We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #24 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exemplary service!!”
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Krakow. I had already stayed at this hotel 4 years ago and had an excellent stay so I had equally high expectations for this visit. I was certainly not disappointed.

The hotel facilities, rooms, breakfast etc were excellent as expected. What was exceptional was the helpfulness of the staff. We were arriving on an early morning flight, and they went out of our way to ensure that we were able to check into our rooms early. They respond very quickly to emails. They also arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport (tip - if you choose this option specify whether you want a car (95 zloties) or a minibus/van (135 zloties) as the minibus option seems to be standard).

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for one on a higher floor as you have a good chance of getting a view of the castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Julia_Pech ,

What a pleasure reading your review! Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

I am pleased that you did experience our best service and could enjoy our "Yes I Can" spirit!

I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Krakow.


With Kind Regards

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    727
    147
    27
    19
See reviews for
364
907
87
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Good hotel in a very central location. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Bent over backwards to help with printing boarding passes and early taxi bookings.

The rooms are really nice, big with all the amenities. Great bathroom, very clean.

Only downside was I think they need more help at the bar. The server was rushed and didn't seem completely able to cope. Also, our meal took 50 minutes to arrive, which is way too long for two burritos and a quesadilla. By the time we got it, it was a little cold as well, but we were too hungry to complain.

Great hotel in a very good locations, especially if you plan on eating out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prawn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear prawn69 ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your visit in our Bar and I have passes you comments to our Kitchen and Bar staff in order to take the appropriate action.

Once again, I am sorry about your experience in the bar and still hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed in the Radisson Blu Krakow in mid Oct. This is an excellent hotel, close to the Market Square, the Cloth Hall and the Castle area. The hotel is within walking distance to the Vistula River which is very sceanic and worth the walk. The breakfast buffet had many excellent choices and even had a selection of asian items. There is free wifi in the rooms which is not as common as here in the States. The Staff spoke good English and were very helpful. I had some special needs due to a medical condition that required some extra services and the hotel met those needs without any question. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OETEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear OETEX,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us.

We are so happy to be rated so highly by you and thank you for complimenting our staff as well as our closeness to all that Krakow has to offer.

To say that you would highly recommend our hotel is of course the best compliment we can receive and I thank you sincerely.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow - Straszewskiego St 17, Krakow 31-101, Poland
2 Nights - September 7th & 8th 2012 -- With 12 Night Eastern Europe Globus Tour. We found the hotel to be very clean, the room and bed were comfortable and the bathroom was also clean. But the hotel did not live up to the Radisson quality name as our prior experience at different Radisson Hotels. The first night we had dinner with the Globus Tour group. For diinner we were served Carrot and Shrimp soup- soup was ok nothing great, Chicken with Buckwheat, the Chicken was ok a bit dry,but we did not care for the Buckwheat at all nor did any one at the table. For desert we were served a basic Souflee Cake. We would not consider this a very satisfactory dinner as this was a bare bones dinner to be kind about it.

In the Morning we slept in, after a leisurely nice Breakfast, on our own we took Bus #304 to the Wieliczka Salt Mines having the opportunity and experience to learn how to use the machine on the bus to pay the bus fare 6.80 Zloty or $2.13USA. The tour at the Wieliczka Salt Mines was excellent and took 2 3/4 hours and then we took Bus #304 back to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 30 October 2012
Dear Sailorwoman,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the dinner and I have discussed your remarks with our kitchen to put in place new menu items to prevent this in the future.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The hotel was clean and everything you would expect from a Radisson property.
Have to admit the beds were the comfiest I have slept in for ages with the lovely pillows and
bedding adding to a good nights sleep - even after getting in at 3am!!!
Well worth a visit to both Krakow and the Radisson!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Tripadvisor,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time and sharing the experience you had while staying with us.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow and of course to the Radisson Blu Hotel.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Blu in Krakow, Poland on the love park. In 18 years of traveling all over Europe, it was awesome, the room was fantastic,the breakfast the very best and most of all all the staff who made our trip perfect. A young man by the name of Jakub Komendera went well beyond the call of duty. He is such an asset to Radisson Blu. If every hotel chain had someone like him on there staff, traveling would would be a lark. All the other hotels and there have been many, pale in comparison. I`ve already let Nino Rosenlund know how we feel and he got right back to me What great customer service. I have been in the cosmetics- fragrance for 30 years and I have told all my customers and friends to go to this wonderful place. Please pass this on to all your travelers.

Sincerely,

Richard and Marcia Emch

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricmar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Richard and Marcia,

Once more time, I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to to write about our hotel and services.

Our biggest goal is a smile on your face. And the biggest reward - you as a satisfied guest!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The hotel's location is excellent. We were pleased with the hotel and its dining room, but we found the pillows too soft for our liking. Apart from that, we were happy. Requests for extra hand-towels (you can't get face-cloths in many European hotels) were deal with promptly. For the most part a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ottawa_retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Tripadvidor,

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel.

Your point of view is the most important and essential to us.

We are constantly trying our best to make you feel as comfortable as it takes.

I will be delighted to welcome you back to Krakow and the Radisson Blu Hotel again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,961 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 259 in Krakow
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing