We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
US$159
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leone Aparthotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Galicya(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
David Boutique Hotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,823)
Filter reviews
2,823 results
Traveller rating
1,769
839
164
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,769
839
164
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness classbusiness roomgreat locationold townwawel castlethe main squareexcellent hotelstandard roombusiness tripan upgraderecommend this hotelbreakfast buffetfew minutes walkhotel bargood sizemini barexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,998 - 2,003 of 2,823 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This hotel is in a great location and a short walk to the main square. The hotel was very clean, we had a business room and enjoyed the nespresso coffee machine. The beds were very comfortable, the room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast choice was very good and the quality of the food was also good.
Our only frustration was the slow service in the bar on the two occasions we went in to it. The bar area is very comfortable and we might have used it more often if the service had been better.

Room Tip: Wesele restaurant in the main square served excellent food at reasonable prices
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear cathrat,

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear about the service in the bar and I have forwarded your comments to our Bar Manager in order to discuss it with his staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future when your travels allow.

With kind regards,

Nino Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Just returned from a 2night stay that we got with a travelzoo deal.
Had emailed the hotel before we went to arrange a pick up from the airport. As promised, a taxi driver met us in the arrivals area and took us promptly to the hotel- very polite, courteous and good english. Cheap enough at 95PLN (less than 20quid).
Check in was prompt, and no complaints. Staff also organised a trip to the salt mine and aushwitz for us on request with no charge for doing so- just the cost of the trip direct to the company. All staff had good english and were more than helpful at all times. They really go beyond their duties to please customers- anyone who was involved with room 113 recently you were stars!
Room was a good size with large bed, chair, desk/dressing table area, build in wardrobe, tv, and large bathroom with shower over bath. Bed very comfortable with firm mattress and huge pillows. Very warm though- but cant complain when it is so cold outside.
Decor of the hotel is a very high standard with chandeliers and modern taste. Very clean and tidy.
Excellent choice at breakfast- pastry, fruit, cereal, cooked breakfast, traditional polish food, juice, hot drinks, toast etc. So many choices, delicious and fresh/hot! No complaints at all. Ate in the restaurant one night also, had a meal for 100PLN so around £20. Beautiful food and very good waiters.
Hotel is in a brilliant position which is quiet so you can get a good nights sleep but a quick 3-5 minute walk to the main square (Rynek) which is full of restaurants, bars, shops and the market. Around a 5-7 minute walk to the Wawel castle which is lovely to walk round and view over the river. Around 20 minutes to the Jewish Quarter and ghetto area. Perfect for exploring. Always felt very safe as well.
Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park/front of the hotel- beautiful view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear JoyD1989,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us.

We really appreciate your positive and detailed review about our hotel and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to see you next time!

With the very best regards,
Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

The Radisson Blu is a very good hotel for the money. Excellent location with easy access to river, Wawel Castle and town center. Updated rooms and lobby. Our room had obstructed view of Wawel Castle - mainly obscured by trees. Concierge desk was most helpful in providing directions, restaurant options and storing luggage. Added bonus was they drove us to train station. Was back in Krakow a month later on buisiness and stayed at Sheraton. Much prefer the smaller Radisson Blu.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the park or the castle. Rooms facing castle are quiter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerExpat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Walter H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

My wife and I booked this hotel on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews but sadly on this occasion some aspects proved to be fairly average. I believe the staff was trying to be helpful after we arrived rather early for our two day stay. Without going into all the detail there was clearly a bit of left hand/right hand stuff going on which impacted on us negatively. Things did not get any better when I checked out; asked if everything was fine I advised the Lady that I had not received my nominated morning paper either morning. She just stood and looked at me and then carried on with the check-out without saying anything. I had just been expecting 'Sorry' but however.

The Business bedroom was excellent and the breakfast was of a high order. The staff in the dining room were all very helpful and there was an excellent range of good quality food.

The hotel positioned as it is at the edge of the City is in an excellent location for a holiday to Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDinNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear CDinNI,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for sharing the experience with us - the people, who try so hard to welcome you as if you were a part of the family!

Your point of view is unique and precious to us just because each person is different and I am sorry the read that you did not fell properly served during your check out

On behalf of all the team, thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Nino Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We have just returned from a four night stay in this wonderful hotel in Krakow. The hotel is clean, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast is fantastic. So many choices! The best thing about this hotel is its location and proximity to the main market square and the Jewish quarter. All within 5 mins walking distance.

Our only complaint was that our friends who were staying in another room left money on the desk whilst they went for breakfast and when they came back housekeeping had been in and the money was gone. It wasn't a lot of money to us (around £26) but 130 zloty is a lot of money to them. Our complaint was dealt with very efficiently by the Manager on duty who checked the door log and security footage etc. the maid denied it but it was quite clear the manager was going to deal with her appropriately. We were. Then offered a meal with unlimited food AND DRINK with a 50% discount on the bill which was excellent. Moral of the story, don't leave money around, put it in the room safe!

Other than this, an excellent stay in an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki890520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Nikki890520,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers!

First of all, I am sorry to hear about the incident in your friends room.

We appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews