We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #24 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

My boyfriend and I also stayed here for 4 nights as part of a trip. The staff were so knowledgeable and helpful on check in and the location of the hotel was absolutely spot on - about 5 minutes walk from the main square in the Old Town. Everything is in walking distance, one way to the Old Town square, 5-7 minutes in the other direction to Wawel Castle. Our room was perfect too. This hotel really made our stay. I thought the breakfast selection was great too. When I booked this hotel I wondered why it only made number 31 in the trip advisor ranking, most definitely it should be higher up the list. A great hotel to choose for your stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeaselH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear WeaselH,

Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review in regards to your stays with us.
It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback

For sure with your review we can move up the trip advisor ranking

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,781 - 1,787 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

Lucky to drop on this hotel as past of a Qerty Travel offer. Everything we could wish for. We had bed and breakfast. Room large and well appointed. Breakfasts were wonderful with a very wide selection. All in all thehotel was integral in making this short 4 night break a real good experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK50scouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear UK50scouple,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Just spent three nights at the Radisson in Krakow. Don't usually write reviews but want to thank the staff for an excellent stay. We had booked some trips prior to arriving but discussed with the team there and they assisted us in getting exactly what we wanted. We ad a business room which was great and the small service touchs were appreciated. Highly recommended if you are visiting Krakow

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Graham C,

I appreciate the moment of time that you have contributed into allowing us to know more about our hotel.

Me and my colleagues are constantly trying our best to make you feel as comfortable as it takes.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I was staying there last weekend. Got fantastic corner room with a balcony ;) - no 351. The room is equipped with all needed equpment. There is also coffee making machine :). The room is huge so the children had a lot of space for playing. The location is a great value for this Hotel. it is only 4 minutes walk to get to the Main Square. When you are there with a kids it is a huge advantage. The breakfast was really good according to the choice and quality, everyone should find something for itself. If you like the latte don't take one from the machine... ask them to prepare different one - you will taste the difference :). The only problem was with the Wi-Fi connection in our room. They do offer free Wi-Fi and it works well in the lobby.

Room Tip: 351 :) the corner one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Mariod75,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow.

We are so happy to be rated so highly by you and thank you for complimenting the room size as well as our closeness to all that Krakow has to offer.

We are currently upgrading our WIFI system in hotel.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

With best regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This hotel was exactly what you would expect from the Radisson chain. Modern and clean with efficient check in and very spacious rooms. We didn't have a great view from our room - in fact it just faced onto other rooms but at least we didn't get any traffic noise. The bed was very comfortable. Our bathroom was enormous with a walk in shower and a shower over the bath. The room had everything you would expect safe, iron, hairdryer, toiletries, kettle etc. The mini bar was quite expensive but that is expected I suppose in a hotel. A half litre of water was 12 PLN - I went to the shop and bought three litres for 5 PLN.

My only two negative comments were

The 3rd bed in our room was a roll away bed which might have been suitable for a child but not a grown adult.

The staff at the bar were friendly but the service was very slow. At one point we had ordered 3 latte's which we waited ages for. When they come one of them was cold. We took it back and by the time they eventually brought it over - we had finished the others.

Overall though I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dopeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Dopeygirl ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for your coffee in the bar.

I hope to welcome you back again in the future when your travels allow.

With kind regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This is my second stay in Radisson Blu Krakow. I should say that the staff is very friendly and helpful, over what they have to do. I enjoyed the restaurant in the hotel, excellent experience, and thanks to Tomasz for the very good recommendation and perfect service.
I enjoyed the room, but it was a bit colder for me although I adjusted the A/C Unit. It was very surprising me to find copies of my daily newspapers in my language at the door of my room.
I think I will again stay in Radisson Blu on my next visit to Krakow.
Thanks a lot for the excellent service.
Erdinc Ugur

Room Tip: I've stayed in the corner suit, with a nice view on the both sides of the street and park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazzzci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Erdinc Ugur,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Nino Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The hotel is great. It's not cheap, but it has all what is need for a business traveler.
First of all, people are there are friendly and very professional. There weren't many places like this where I got such good service as in this hotel.
The room was spacious and had everything you need for short or long stay. The only drawback was that though I had two TVs in the room, both were not LCD, but all big heavy TV with not flat screen, which was actually funny for such hotel. I definitely suggest them to replace it to LCDs, which take less place and have at least screen quality you can watch. Luckily to me I don't almost don't watch TVs during travels, so I didn't need it.
The bed was very comfortable.
Location is perfect to explore all Cracow historical places on foot. I could get to market square in 10 minutes and Jewish Quarter in 25 minutes. It also has a light train stop nearby, if you prefer public transportation.
They have a very good breakfast with huge choice of cheese and meat ( kielbasa :) ). It worth money you pay for it.

Room Tip: Try to get room with the view, it definitely worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IgorZet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear IgorZet,

Thank you for your review and taking the time to tell others about your stay with us.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are curently working on the TV set situation.

I hope that you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Krakow.


With Kind Regards,

Nino Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 261 in Krakow
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
508 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,766 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#4 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £67 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Superbreak UK, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing