We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #24 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Booked this hotel for a 5 day stay in this lovely city. On arrival we found free champagne and chocolates in the room which were described as a gift as I had earlier emailed the hotel stating that our visit was a birthday present for my wife......nice touch by the staff!
We booked a business class double room which has the advantage of being on the 6th floor (top) and had great views of the nearby Wawel Castle and park area. There are also a few nice extras compared to a standard double room. The location is perfect for everything in the city and is only a few minutes walk from the main square.
The staff were all superb in their attitude and friendliness and all are fluent in English so there were no communication problems. The breakfast was extensive with everything you could possibly want to eat at that time of the day!
On our departure day I mentioned to reception that our flight wasn't until 9.00 pm and we were offered a late check out of 5.00pm instead of the normal midday, for no extra charge. The staff are not obliged to do these things but they go out of their way to assist. Well done Radisson!
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Krakow. We liked it so much that we intend returning to the Radisson Blu, Krakow in the summer when hopefully it's a bit warmer!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 366DavidR366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear 366DavidR366,

Thank you for your time and review.

Your comments just describes just what the hotel is all about

I am so pleased that you did experience our best service and could enjoy our "Yes I Can" spirit!

See you in the Summer,

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,449
    727
    147
    27
    19
See reviews for
364
907
87
496
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I think this hotel was nice. It was nothing special though. The best thing about it is the location which is perfect for touring the city. Everything is within walking distance and quite accessible.

We had two adjoining rooms which were a nice size. The beds were comfy enough and the duvet and pillows were nice. The shower was disappointing. Very little water pressure and the shower head pointed at the wall, so you had to maneuver into odd positions to use the shower.

The television was also odd. It was in a "case" and hard to turn on or off.

The breakfast was nice with a good selection.

The concierge was VERY helpful and knowledgeable. I really appreciated Tomasz and his efforts to arrange tours for us.

All is all it was a nice place, just not outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlmx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Rlmx3,

Thank you for your comment here on TripAdvisor.

Your point of view is unique and precious to us.

I will be delighted to welcome you back to Radisson Blu again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golf del Sur, Spain
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anybody planning a visit to Krakow.

It is in a great location about midway between the Market Square and Wawel Castle, less than 5 minutes walk to each.

The hotel itself is lovely, nice and modern, clean and well kept. The room was huge and the bathroom about twice the size of ours at home! The beds are very comfortable and they offer a 'pillow menu' so there is no reason why you should not get a good night sleep.

All the staff we met were very helpful and eager to please. If you want anything whilst you are here just ask, nothing is too much trouble for the people who work here!

We upgraded to a Business Room at an additional cost of €30 per night. This meant that we got our breakfast included so it actually worked out cheaper than paying for a standard room plus breakfasts. It is not easy to find places serving breakfast in Krakow so I would recommend that you eat in the hotel.

The bar is very nice and comfortable and has several large screens up, they keep the volume down so don't worry about having your evening tipple spoiled by blaring TVs.

If we ever go back to Krakow, and I hope we do, we will definitely be booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are offered an upgrade to a Business Room then take it. Not only does this give you a brillia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeDHayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear LeeDHayes,

Thank you so much for your comment.

I was happy to hear that your enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to experience our great staff

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow,

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Fantastic location 5 mins walk from central square, through a lovely park. Room overlooking Castle.
The reception staff were so welcoming and helpful especially Norbert. Everyone should have alesson in customer services from this guy.

Room Tip: high floor overlooking the castle/cathedral and park fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alwaysanotherholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear alwaysanotherholiday,

Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor.

Especially your comment about Norbert is very much appreciated.

See you soon in Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The location is really spot on. The service is very good, everyone is friendly and speaks English well. Rooms are not too big, but very nice and clean - everything seems quite new. Will stay here again if we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Shamilla,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us

I am very happy to hear that you had a good stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Krakow and of course to the Radisson Blu.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in the run-up to Easter. The hotel is modern and well equipped and in a great location. The bedrooms are a decent size with nice bathrooms and comfortable beds. It is literally less than a 5 minute walk to the main square and, in another direction, less than a 5 minute walk to Wawel Castle. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is a good selection of food for breakfast. The bar is comforting and welcoming and a nice place to relax after a day out visiting the local sights. It has a good selection of drinks and, although it may seem a bit expensive, it's actually not that bad for a 4/5 star hotel, (large beer 15Zl - just over £3 at current exchange rates). All in all a very comfortable hotel in a great location. We intend returning to see Krakow in the summer and this hotel will definitely be top of the list when looking for accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdIslandDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear EdIslandDreamer,

Thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor

It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback

Hope to see you again during the summer.

With the very best regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

This is a fab hotel in a perfect location - the staff were friendly and very helpful. Norbert in particular was so knowledgeable, smiley and full of information.
Breakfast is very impressive - everything taken care of with freshly cooked omelettes and fried eggs on offer in addition to the vast array of other food available.
Room was comfy and we had a lovely view over the park - quiet, very clean and a comfy bed.
Nice touch to have space in the fridge marked for guest's use - don't often see that!! Little extras like an ice machine and electric shoe polisher on the floor was welcome - have no hesitation in completely recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ours overlooked the park and was lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toppompey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear toppompey,

I appreciate you taking the time to write this nice review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to share your comment with Norbert and our breakfast team.

I am happy that you liked the space in the Minibar

My team and I are looking forward to welcoming you again here soon!

With the very best regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,961 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,062 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 259 in Krakow
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing