We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel close to the main square.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #25 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel close to the main square.”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We've just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. We read reviews on here before we booked as we wanted a nice hotel close to the square. We could not be happier. We booked the standard room which was beautiful. It had everything you could need. Hairdryer in the bathroom with 2 complimentary bottles of water also in there. There was also small bottles of body shampoo, shampoo & body lotion if you needed them. There was a kettle & tea & coffee. We arrived back at the hotel & asked at reception for some more coffee & milk & by the time we had arrived at the room the maid was just coming out having filled it up for us. Now that is service for you.The pillows were the comfiest pillows I have ever slept on. Certainly got a good nights sleep on both nights. The staff were really friendly and gave us booklets on the area with a map. We emailed requesting rooms next to each other as we went with another couple & this request was done. All in all a fantastic stay but not long enough. We will be returning next year without fail. It is only about a 5-10 minute stroll to the main square making it an ideal location. We didn't book breakfast so unable to comment but I'm sure it would have been lovely going off the rest of the standards at the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsbrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,473
    739
    148
    27
    19
See reviews for
372
918
90
510
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel was in an excellent location right near the main market square. The staff were friendly and could not do enough for us I emailed them in advance to ensure a twin room, and they were more than happy to do this. We also asked for late check out, which the hotel does free of charge up to 4pm, and this was no problem at all. The rooms are quite spacious and ours had a view over the park, which is also next to a main road. However there was no traffic noise. The breakfast was hot and cold buffet so there was plenty of choice. Did not try the bar or restaurant so cannot comment on those. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with a 'stag' group. Considering the quality of the hotel the price offered to us was extremely reasonable. The rooms are outstanding with all that you would expect this chain. Breakfast was ample, and hit the spot. Very close to the main Market Square. Brilliant!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MPJ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Hotel has great location. Minutes between old town and castle. Lots of great restaurants near by. Room was fine. Average size, bed good, pillows good. Was surprised by small, approx. 15 inch, black and white TV in a case above mini bar. Really? Breakfast was included in our rate. Generally ok, but one morning eggs cold. Their rating is 5 stars, but sorry, it is not. For location, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This a high quality chain hotel in a central location opposite a park which leads into the main square in Krakow. The bedrooms are immaculate and comfortable. The bathrooms are finished to a top standard. The buffet breakfast is really very good - all you could wish for whether that be a decent cooked breakfast, a healthy breakfast or local specialities. The fresh coffee is delicious. The breakfast definitely keeps you going well after lunchtime.

I cannot fault this hotel. If you are looking for boutique then clearly this is not the one for you but if you want to be sure of receiving 4 1/2 star standards (not 5 because no fluffy bathrobes and individually designed rooms but then again I did not expect this from this hotel) then this is great choice.

Staff are all professional. At the reception you can book a taxi back to the airport for 85 Plns which is worth doing for convenience and efficiency.

Wifi in the rooms.

Just great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucyC915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Warm welcome and cosy rooms.
We treated ourselves to a business class room and it was worth the extra €30...as it includes breakfast, a larger room, and nespresso machine !

Staff were well trained and friendly. Restaurant staff in Salt & Co were fantastic. The buffet was good value and fresh and tasty.

Would come back here as location is also great.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a biz class
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJG75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The Radisson Blu Hotel in Krakow is a short walk (five minutes or so) from the Old Town - in fact it is basically just across the street! Rooms and bath are spacious and clean with fast Wi-Fi in the room (not, like many hotels, only in the lobby). Breakfast was included in the price and offered plenty of choices. We also had dinner at the hotel and we were not disappointed. Staff was courteous and attentive. If you are looking for an affordable hotel close to major attractions (not to mention great restaurants!) consider the Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 259 in Krakow
1,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#15 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing