We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #24 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Hotel is fabulous - location, room, services. Too expensive for me to choose for leisure, but excellent for a business trip. Location is central and close to all tourist attractions. Standard room and bathroom are spacious and have all the facilities up to smallest details like bottled water and shoe mitten etc

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank agatam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear agatam66,

It has been a pleasure having you as a guest of our hotel.

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time and sharing the experience you had while staying with us.

I would like to thank you for your business and I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

With the very best regards,

Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,562)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,560 - 1,566 of 2,562 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

This hotel is a comfortable 300m walk from Wawel Castle. It's luxurious, with a grand lobby and huge comfortable rooms (we stayed in 430, which is Business Class and very spacious - the bathroom is bigger than most people's bedroom). Lovely breakfast, super-helpful staff, very knowledgeable about Krakow and tourist attractions, including transport and prices.

Room Tip: If you don't care about the view, ask for a courtyard-facing room - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Yvonne W,

What a pleasure reading your review!

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and for sharing your experience with us and other viewers!

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

With winter greetings,

Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Fabulous location. Out of the centre but only just. Walking distance to the centre and shopping areas. The market place and cathedral are a must see.
We went in winter and it was really rather cold. You'll need very warm clothes and hats.
Take a trip down the salt mines as you won't believe your eyes.
Breakfast at the hotel is great. Lots of choice. Hot food and cereals and continental.
Room service food is also good if you don't want to brace the cold. However if you fancy something else, try the chicken kebabs from the booths on Florianska. OMG they're good. Yum yum

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0798anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Anne W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers!
I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With the very best regards,

Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for a few nights in October. The location is terrific. Close to a park and the main sightseeing places. However, if you don't request a room with a view of the park, you may end up with a room facing the inside of the hotel, which is not great. We requested a room change and were happier with the outside view. The room was large with a big window overlooking the park. I certainly wound't rate this more than a 3, however, because the decor and accommodations were more like a motel. It's OK, but not much more.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROBLongBeach_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear ROBLongBeach_CA,

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay with us

We are currently upgrading our rooms so I hope that the next time you will visit our city, you will like the outcome

Looking forward to see you soon in our hotel,

With the very best regards,

Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The bedroom is a little bit little. We don't have any bathrobe, slipper and we can hear the noise in the corridor. The toilet paper is in a bad quality. At TV, no so many choices and TV are old too. The chek out later is not possible too.

The breakfast is not so good for 20 euros. The food is not fresh (bread, pastries, cakes dry .... ) The personnal is not good at all. You can wait long time before they bring you your tea or coffee...( around 20 minutes)
There is not international news papers. .

The good point is the situation of the hotel.

So the hotel is good but not at all a five stars hotel. In my mind it's a 3 stars hotel. Not more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELODIE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear ELODIE A,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel in Tripadvisor.

I am extremely sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay here.

We are currently upgrading our rooms so I hope that the next time you will visit our city, you will like the outcome

We do offer late checkout however subject to availability

Once again, I am sorry that your experience here was disappointing and still hope that we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,

Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Had a Luvly chicken dinner, Chefs name was Norrie, he did a wee song and dance after serving dinner, it was " I feel like chicken tonight" very funny guy, looked like a Troll, he was so courteous but so far up his own backside it was unbelievable, otherwise funny looking chap.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Jakub P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Jakub P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow with other travelers

We are constantly learning how to satisfy every single guest according to his own demands and expectations.
It is an on-going process simply because each person is unique

Hope to see you soon in our Hotel

With best regards,

Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have just enjoyed a fabulous 5 night stay in the Radisson blu. We booked with easyJet holidays, this included the breakfast, which provided a very good hot & cold buffet choice. The hotel staff provided an extremely professional and friendly service, gave us maps and directions each day for places of interest, restaurants etc. Our room overlooked the park, was a good size and comfortable, with bathrobes, slippers, tea/coffee and a nice selection of tolietries. The television was rather dated, but worked fine. We used the hotel taxi for the airport transfers and used the hotel services to book a visit to Auschwitz.

The hotel is in a fabulous location, a few minutes from the main square and in the other direction a few minutes from the castle and river. Most places are within walking distance, although we did take a taxi to Oskar Schindler's factory, which was well worth a visit.There are numerous restaurants and bars, we used the ones in the main square and surrounding side streets. They were all very good but can particularly recommend Cyrano de Bergerac and Chimera for dining,
Klub Piwnica pod Baranami is a very cosy place for a drink, Harris Piano Jazz Bar and the Piec Art Jazz club have great live music from 9ish and the St Adelbert's church have a royal chamber orchestra concert each evening, which only lasts an hour but a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 123pix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear rickyticky,

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay with us.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and of course the city

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!


With the very best regards,

Nino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 261 in Krakow
2,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#26 of 261 in Krakow
510 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,771 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £67 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing