We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, such an amazing hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #22 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow, such an amazing hotel for the money”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Me and a few friends stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Febuary and the hotel was superb. staff were polite and the rooms were utterly spotless. Breakfast was just the right start to the day. We were on holiday visiting Auchwitz, the salt mines, Schindlers factory and the city itself and the hotel was just the right location, within a 5 minute walk from the square so we were close enough to the pubs on a night not to be too bothered about the cold but far enough to not be hearing the noise that im sure is there at busier times. the city is wonderful and at around £4 for 4 beers you cant really argue with that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Aidan,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed krakow city.

Hope to soon see you and your friends back in Krakow,

With the very beest regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,429
    710
    143
    26
    18
See reviews for
357
895
84
482
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
weybridge
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This hotel, although having a "corporate" feel and decor, is a very friendly and well located hotel from which to explore the delightful city of Krakow. It overlooks the park and is within easy walking distance of the lovely old square with its many bars, cafes and restaurants and the wonderful cathedral of St. Mary's. the staff at the hotel are warm friendly and helpful sand the rooms clean comfortable and spacious. I stayed on the fourth floor and had a small balcony. There is a spa but we didn't use it as there was so much to do and see including the harrowing but respectful tour of Auschwitz. The trams are noisy but you get used to them! Breakfast is very good and we ate in the hotel the first night and that was good too. It doesn't get five stars because of some minor irritations. The air con didn't always work and tea wasn't always replaced. Having said that any request was promptly dealt with by the charming staff. Definately one to return to.

Room Tip: The rooms on the four floor are business they are large and have extras such as a Nespresso coffee m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anni55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear anni55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that there was a issue with the A/C

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The Radisson Blu is a five minute walk to the Old town and ten to the Wawel Castle in the other direction, perfect for touring or business alike as it's very central. The hotel itself is modern with all the expected amenities of a four star hotel. A large airport like foyer leads onto a open plan bar, the restaurant is separate in the back. The concierge is happy to book sight seeing trips at short notice for no extra charge, which we found really useful.
The en-suite rooms are well planned, have comfortable beds and bedding with adequate space to move around. A reclining lounge seat where you could relax and put your feet up after a hectic days sightseeing was a real treat!
The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a vast array of worldwide choices and local Polish specialities to boot. The seating area at breakfast is hectic and noisy, not conducive to leisure.
Overall, a brilliant impersonal International Hotel, it could be in any country in the world.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, it faced centre with no view other than the other windows. Unfortunately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear JoyDublin,

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay with us.

I hope your travel plans will soon take you back to Krakow

See you soon again in the Radisson Ble Hotel.

Best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Only a few minutes stroll from both Wawel Castle and the Old Town, Radisson Blu Krakow is a great location for a break in beautiful Krakow. Rooms are very large and the whole hotel is very new (still smells of new carpets). Doesn't have the quirkiness of some of the boutique Radissons, but staff are very helpful and service levels are very good - up to the usual Radisson standard. Nice personal touches as well such as a welcome note in the room, chocolates, fruit etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Eric,

I appreciate you taking the time to write this nice review regarding your recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you liked the ''Nice personal touche"'

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Overall a good hotel and would definitely recommend to any visitors to Krakow. It is located just 5 minutes walk from the main square. I would stay there again without hesitation. Only small grumble if I were to say anything is that the tables for 2 at breakfast seem a bit small and I found we were constantly having to move things around to all the crockery you require on it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda & Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Linda & Albert,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It has been a pleasure having you as a guest of our hotel.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good points: Rooms, beds, staff (nearly all friendly and helpful), central location, breakfast. Needs to improve: Some trainee staff need more support and training in managing difficult situations, transportation needs to be standard and not replaced by a sub-standard vehicle, price for the rental of a cot bed (600zl for 4 days....cheaper to but one!)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Polkaprincess_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Polkaprincess_76,

I appreciate the moment of time that you have contributed into allowing us to know more about our hotel.

Your point of view is the most important and essential to us.

It is never easy to be a trainee, I will discuss your remarks with my FO Manager regarding your remarks put in place an action plan to prevent this in the future.

I hope to welcome you back to Krakow.

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owls in cyprus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We travelled to this hotel with two other couples for a short break over the Easter holidays. This hotel is situated very close to the square where all the activity is. You have to walk approximately 3 minutes through a park to reach the square. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent though I never ate anything cooked there, I preferred the more continental selection which was very extensive. The tours to Aushwitz were amazing and well worth a visit as was the salt mines, we hired a private minibus which was well worth it to take us around the attractions and saved us loads of time as we did not have to wait for everybody to get back on an organised tour. We all thoroughly enjoyed our time there, a tip is to ask for a room overlooking the park.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park get the sun in a morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear owlsabroad,

I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to few words about our services.

This is a priceless opportunity for us to know how good we are and to discover new ways to be the best!

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow and of course in the Radisson Blu.

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#10 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing