We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #23 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here in May. Similar in quality to other Radisson Blus- a chain that I find to be excellent. Krakow was sharp, clean, modern. Very professional staff. Bathroom state of the art. Breakfast was average- basic selections and a bit understaffed. Hotel was conveniently located in a quiet part of downtown. We were part of a tour- still, we were treated with respect and speed. Employees as professional as any other city in Europe. We'll done!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lermndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear lermndo,

Thank you so much for your comment regarding your last stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to see you soon back in Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,517)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,403 - 1,409 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel looked and felt quite new. Had no problems, gym was good (mainly for aerobic training) . Shops and breakfast joints around the corner. Hotel shuttle to airport wasn't too pricey (89 PLN) compared to the general price level. Didn't experience hotel breakfast or restaurants as so many places nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

The next time your are coming, please bring your running shoes as each wednesday we are running together with our guests. Meeting point Lobby @7

Hope to see you soon.

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

While visiting Krakow we stayed at Radisson Blu for 5 nights. This hotel was fabulous. The rooms were very clean, modern and roomy - what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The bathroom was extra large and the free wifi worked quickly. The location was a big plus - only a 5 minute walk to main square and Wawel Castle. Breakfast was beautiful - lots of different foods to choose from. The staff were friendly and all spoke English. The bar area was very inviting and the cocktails were great - and so cheap! I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would definately stay here again. Thank-you for making our holiday to your beautiful city so memorable!!

The Homann Family - Cairns, Australia

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Renee P,

Thank you so much for your review.

What a wonderful comment "Thank-you for making our holiday to your beautiful city so memorable!!"

I hope that you will soon find so time to visit us again,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Radisson would be categorized a first class facility, by any standards and its outstanding location at the amazing city of Krakow, just across the road from the park surrounding the astonishing old town square, only adds to the experience. On top of all that, we found a most hospital staff, willing to help in any possible situation and manifesting an all-rounder can do attitude.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 107 (and perhaps the similar rooms above it) as the bed is configured in an obliqu...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvika G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Zvika G,

Thank you for this wonderful review.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff were able to help you.

Hope to see you soon,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights 01 Jun - 03 June. This is a fantastic hotel, perfect location very short walk to Wawel Castle and 5 minute walk to main square. Hotel staff was great. Check in and check out was quick. Rooms are big with a mini bar. Great big bathroom is also a highlight. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Liliana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Liliana B,

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel.

It is great to read that you would stay with us again.

With the very best regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for three nights at the end of May beginning of June. Hotel very close to main square as well as castle area and river. Hotel organised trips to salt mines and Auschwitz for us. Helpful friendly staff, lovely rooms. Didn't try the food as the main square was within easy reach and offered such a fantastic variety of cuisines. Beautiful lively city and we were lucky enough to be there for the dragon parade and firework display which were truly fantastic.

Room Tip: Ask for view of castle.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anfa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear anfa123,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am very happy to hear that our staff was able to help you with your tours.

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow,

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Everything one needs in the room. Well located, close to main square. Room was roomy with a nice lounge. Breakfast was nice but just usual dishes on offer. Staff were very pleasant & helpful as well as speaking English which was great for us as we were finding language to be an issue in Europe. Good internet

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Mark,

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

it is always good to hear that our guests have had a good experience

I hope your travel plans will soon take you back to Krakow.

Wit the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#36 of 261 in Krakow
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,738 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
940 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £76 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing