We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #25 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Excellent location, good value for money, clean, good meeting room facilities, will recommend it to my friends and business associates. Friendly staff and close to the center of the town! Will be back and enjoy the other facilities I have not yet looked at.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,715)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,541 - 1,547 of 2,715 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

This is our first trip to krakow. We are in the Radisson blu. It is a very comfortable hotel and we have a wonderful view of wawel hill with castle and cathedral. We are impressed with everything in the hotel. In addition, I think it is the most conveniently located to market square among the major hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fivekayaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Since 2008 I'm coming on regular basis to our polish office in Krakow. I find out that the Radisson Blu Hotel in Krakow is the best option for a business trip. The hotel is central located and not far from the market square the most important place. The hotel service is very professional, very helpfull and very polite. The rooms are very clean. The beds are good therefore you can sleep very well. In the unlikely case you have a complain you can be sure that the staff will find a solution for you. For me and my colleagues the Radisson Blu in Krakow is our second home. Kerstin C.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerstin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Kerstin,

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure reading it.

"For me and my colleagues the Radisson Blu in Krakow is our second home" is a wonderful compliment and it is just great to receive it.

I am pleased that you did experience our best service and could enjoy our "Yes I Can" spirit!

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

A stunning hotel with a 5 star service. The check in was smooth and friendly, the "apartment" we booked was large and stunning, well equipped and clean. The bed was comfortable but the only criticism I could make was the pillows, they were dreadful!!
Huge pillow that look great but they were so soft your head disappeared into them, they gave no support at all.
The restaurant was well stocked, the food was fresh and tasty with a good variety.
All in all a definate 9/10 experience. I will definately return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Russell J,

Thank you so much for your review.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry that you did not like our pillows

Already now looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is the nicest hotel that I've stayed in during my visit to Poland. The rooms are modern and comfortable. It's the only hotel that I've stayed at that the air conditioning has actually felt like air conditioning. The staff have beyond perfect in their helpfulness and niceness. I highly recommend this hotel for any kind of traveler.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Randy F,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review.

I am very happy that our staff were able to help you and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that you will soon return to us.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Well situated hotel location across the park and a very short walk to the central city square. Trams and horse carriages ran in front of the hotel giving it a nice old world feeling. Rooms very modern, comfortable, large and quiet; included a safe box, refrig, TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, a pants presser (that did not work) and a very modern chaise lounge chair. Bathroom tub included the shower and was very slippery when trying to enter or exit. Would recommend asking of they have bathrooms with walk in showers and a separate tub. Had breakfast here daily and the first day the staff was VERY overwhelmed. We had to clear tables ourselves in order to have a place for breakfast. Too many tour groups at once and not enough help on duty. The coffee was consistently terrible, both the machine brewed and the served pots of coffee. Super strong and not flavorful. They offer a nice touch of tastes of local Polish fare (herring, goat cheese, sausages, pickles) allowing you to more fully experience this culture. Breakfast foods were served in chafing dishes but were lukewarm. Dinner here was included in our tour and a pasta dish was served that had little flavor. The bar was an open lounge area with many sofas and chairs to accommodate relaxing, but the drinks were not that good. Local cocktails didn't have a good flavor and we should have chosen a beer.

Room Tip: Lower levels rooms facing the street may have tram and horse carriage noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Jane M,

Thank you for your detailed review.

This is a priceless opportunity for us to know how good we are and to discover new ways to be the best!

Thank you for this opportunity and hope to see you soon back in our hotel.

With sunny greetings from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Radisson Blu for a long weekend . Firstly concerned that this was not in the cold town but theism square is only 10 min walk away to great value restaurants and nightlife . The first 3 days we had beautiful weather and on the last day it rained continually but we went yo the Salt mine so it did not matter . The salt mine has hundreds of steps and it is a long walk but well worth it .

We were upgraded to a business room and had a fabulous time . Staff could not do enough , breakfast excellent , huge choice well worth the money !

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Wendy P,

It has been a pleasure having you as a guest of our hotel.

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time and sharing the experience you had while staying with us.

I am very happy that our staff were able to help you.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 265 in Krakow
1,844 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 265 in Krakow
1,973 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#83 of 265 in Krakow
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#6 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £62 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing