We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #23 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights as we were visiting the concentration camp at Auscwhitz.

The room was large, clean and modern. bathroom was good. As with all Radissons, WiFi is included and free which is awesome!!!

The only disappointment was the TV - the hotel should upgrade to large flat screens as the current ones are very old!!

The hotel is centrally located in Krakow with secure car parking.

We found the staff to be excellent - I had an issue with my reservation at Auschwitz and the concierge went out of his way to help me resolve it (which he did) - fantastic customer service.

Breakfast provided was really impressive - lots of choices!

We ate at the restaurant one of the nights we were there and loved it - staff were incredibly attentive and the food was awesome. We were able to try some traditional Polish food recommended by the staff which was impressive.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel and we would stay here again.

Highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Sydney1973,

Thank you very much for your review.

I would like to inform you that we have exchanged all our TVs in hotel.

I am very happy to hear that the staff were able to help you and that you enjoyed the food in our hotel.

Again thank you for the recommandation and hope to see you soon.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,517)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,368 - 1,374 of 2,517 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014. The hotel is perfectly situated between the main square and the Castle which are both within easy walking distance. We arrived on an early morning flight from the UK and the reception staff were very helpful and allowed us to check in early .Our room was a business class one which was very spacious and well equipped - ideal for a family of 4. There was a good selection at breakfast of hot and cold dishes including some local specialities. A nice touch was the chocolates on our pillows at night . The gym is very well equipped. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teresaink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Teresaink,

Thank you for your review

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you recommend our Hotel.

Hope to welcome you again during your next visit.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was our next stay at this 5* hotel. Perfect location, ab. 5-10 min walk to the Main Market. Very comfortable room and bed, new TV, minibar, good equipped bathroom, fresh towels, "Radisson" cosmetics. Ice qubes machine on the floor. Car parking (garrage) 100 pln/24h. We would like hard to reccommend this place as a 5* hotel. We'll be back, for sure!!

Room Tip: If you prefer quite room, ask at the reception, they will do all the best.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemp_Igo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear KEMPIGO,

Thank you for the review regarding your last stay with us.

It is always good to hear that our guests have had a good experience in our hotel.

Looking forward to see you soon back with us.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I was in Krakow on business and the hotel was well situated with excellent amenities (gym, restaurant, internet) that made my short stay very comfortable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Aline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear NicoleRV,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your last stay with us.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to help you.

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow,

With the very best regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a quick 1 night stop over (arrived at 00.30h - departed by 10.00h). Right on the edge of the 'Planty' which circle the Old Town area.
The room was spacious and clean - although I don't particularly care for the colours used (yellow+aqua blue+bright green) I must say they did put a smile on my face, perhaps this was the intent in decorating...? Fluffy pillows and soft sheets. Called the hotel twice before my arrive and always received prompt and friendly attention over the phone.
Parking costs an extra +100PLN / 24hrs or +10PLN / 1hr; it's hard to turn into the parking ramp from the street (sharp angle) and recommend having reception reserve you a spot just in case...

Room Tip: Room 129 - at the end of the hall around the back (probably because we were travelling with a 3month...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kasia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Expected top quality service & food for a 5 star city hotel which we did not receive. Credit must be given to the reception staff who were polite & professional. Unfortunately the same did not apply to other staff at the hotel. Room service was very poor.Toiletries were not replaced as they were used neither was the bottled water,it felt like it was been rationed out. Even when we requested additional English tea bags & milk it was as though it was rationed that was when they remembered to deliver it as requested. The staff in the breakfast room appeared to be very young inexperienced lacked leadership and had no conversation. The breakfast tables were very small,crockery had to be stacked on top of each other and was not collected. The tables were also very close to each other so there was little privacy. Neither the food or drinks served at the breakfast stand were replenished infrequently. The toaster was not working properly either days. Our experience at the bar was disappointing,the barman was on the phone for 10 minutes at no time did he acknowledge that we were even there,eventually we left without getting a drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear break39,

First off all I would like to apologize for inconvenience you had experienced during your stay at our hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the service excepted

I have discussed your remarks with my managers regarding the breakfast and housekeeping service and put in place an action plan to prevent this in the future.

I do hope that during your next visit to our city, you can give us a chance to prove you that we deliver the high standards of Radisson Blu.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your remarks concerning your stay as they will help us further improve our services and bring more satisfaction to our guests.


With kindest regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Radisson Blu in Krakow. Staff was friendly and attentive. We stayed in business room on the fifth floor which was very spacious. The hotel has a great location, with only few minute walk to the town square or to the castle. The only drawback could be the lack of swimming pool but this didn't worry us too much. We would recommend Radisson Blue in Krakow.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NicoleRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#36 of 261 in Krakow
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,738 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
940 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £76 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Agoda, Superbreak UK, Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing