We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SURF & TURF BUFFET”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #20 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
280 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT SURF & TURF BUFFET”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2011

We didnt actually stay here but visited their surf and turf buffet one evening. Fabulous value for money £30 each with as much as you can eat and drink including wine, beer and water. We reckon we had 4 bottles of wine during our leisurely 4 hour meal. Starters are ready made chinese buffet style but several types of fresh fish can be made to order as well as the meat, which was fillet steak and chicken on our visit. Cooked and presented beautifully. Small portions but then you can keep ordering if you wish.
Highly recommended and opening times Thursday, Friday and sat nights 6pm to 11pm for the buffet.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillyTPreston_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,407
    700
    141
    26
    18
See reviews for
351
884
84
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2011

Ideal location for weekend sightseeing, 5 minutes walk to the main square and also the castle. Usual, if not better Radisson standards of service, good breakfast and our room, looking over inner courtyard was enormous! We were offered a room with a view (over the park) but opted for the quieter room away from the road.We got a really good rate for B&B but would not hesitate to return. Staff at the front desk and at breakfast were charming.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

This is a perfect short break hotel if you can get a good deal. It is in an area so that the Main Market Square is in one direction, the castle in another and the Jewish Quarter in another. All are around 6 minutes walk away. The staff are very friendly and offer a swift, early check-in. The bar looked pleasant but we did not use it as we were out all day returning only to freshen up and be out until after midnight. The rooms were clean and modern with many facilities including trouser press, 2 bottles of complimentary bottled water and a large, plush bathroom. We chose not to eat here as they were offering surf and turf evenings and as a non-fish eater, the smell of fish was incredibly pugent both in the evenings and mornings. Having said that, I would stay again. If you get the chance, book a tour with crazy guides Krakow. It will be one the highlights of your holiday.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corcoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

We come to this hotel every year for our corporate party and this year we stayed, as usual in Radisson. This hotel has one of the best locations in the city a walking distance to the old town and very close to the famous Wawel.
The rooms are nice, clean and quite spacious - but what is absolutely unacceptable is the food in the main restaurant. I cannot imagine how a 5 star hotel can serve scramble egss which are not made from egss but something, I'm not sure what.. some yellow powder that's supposed to remind egss...and don't eat the bacon if you don't want to lose your teeth. The drinks in the bar way too expensive, I paid for two whiskey-cola drinks 100zl - in the city you can get at least 4 to 5 such drinks for the same price.
they don't serve beer in the morning - even if you want to buy it, but instead offer you a sparkling wine, which has nothinng to do with wine, but is something sweet and yellow, with no bubles in it...terrible
They rather avoid sovling problems, when we wanted to complain about the breakfast to the hotel manager, we heard he is not yet in as its Saturday.... so instead of complaining we decided to write this review.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaniKarolinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2011

We held a conference here in July 2008 and it was managed very well.
The hotel was well managed, clean and comfortable and right in the heart of beautiful Krakow

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooksie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnikava
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Very nice, elegant and comfortable rooms, very close to old town. Unfortunately kitchen might be improved, almost all dishes even soup and vegetables were over spiced.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RomualdsZelcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2011

Best location in Krakow, between the castle and the market square. The staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. The room was huge and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great if only a tad bit expensive. Free mineral water and toiletries available. If I do come back to Krakow, I'll stay at the Radisson Blu for sure.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bela1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,278 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing