We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
42
108
84
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
108
84
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefront counter staffstaff were generally friendlycomfortable hotelold townking sizeheating systemhotel is locatedrooms are bigclean roomsauschwitz birkenaufresh fruittrain stationwawel castletaxicerealpolish
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Let's begin with this is a Holiday Inn Express. WIth that being said, it delivered exactly what it promised - a clean comfortable room and a good breakfast. The staff is extremely accomodating and you can start most tours with a pick up from the hotel. It is a short walk to the bus making it convenient to the city center. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewknott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

After some mishaps on the Czech-Polish border we came to this light and peaceful hotel. It's seemed hard to reach with public transportation so we took a taxi. The staff spoke English, which was something not so obvious in other places, and even gave us a breakfast package when we had to leave before breakfast time. The private bathroom was big and white with a large shower and small showering caps. The room had a TV and a telephone and overlooked a small garden. It was a perfect place to settle down before the trip home. I definitely recommend this hotel even though we didn't see much of it because of our short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lillemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I had opportunity to stay in this hotel in May 2011. I was impressed with complimentary hot buffet breakfast! Hotel is located 8km from old town , its 10min by taxi about 25zl. Staff is friendly and rooms are with double beds and free WI-FI internet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Renata_Reception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

good points,
reception staff were terrific, very helpful and nothing was to much bother. rooms were clean and tidy although we were placed in smoking bedrooms on ground floor without being asked, we dont smoke.
Its a long way out of town but it is on a local bus route which is only 65p into centre of kracow. breakfast was ok with cereal and a selection of ham rolls, frankfurter and buttery scrambled egg.
points for consideration
no residents bar, and bar man shut up the bar at 11.00pm without telling us. He wasn't that nice about it either when asked why he didn't let us know 5 mins in advance. Nothing else to complain about
I would stay again if the price was OK but there are nicer hotels in Kracow itself

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PP29th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The price is very low - I even got the 2nd room for free due to a "romantic offer". However, as it has been said earlier, the hotel is far from the city center and from the airport ! It is located in a commercial area with supermarkets such as Ikea, Castorama, Leroy Merlin etc. The view is awful. The double bed is so small that I can hardly fit in, but the worst thing is the mattress which, coupled with super-hard and thick pillow, did not help for a good night of sleep. Bathroom and room is very clean; but WiFi connection did not work at all. No CNN or english speaking channel on the TV : bring a magazine ! And during the night, drunk people knocking on someone's door. Terrible. Breakfast ok, if you forget the low quality sausages and cheese, and some of the cups not properly washed. Overall, you get what you pay for.
Taxi fara :5 0 zlotys from airport, and 60 to get back to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tokolosh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews