We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well run hotel just outside Krakow” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Ranked #158 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
London
Level Contributor
340 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Well run hotel just outside Krakow”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed in the hotel to attend a wedding reception. It is a big hotel and looks like well set up for business and functions, as well as tourists. Our room was spacious with plenty of hanging space but the decor was a bit out of date. The bathroom looked like it had been newly refurbished, as it was bright and modern. However both myself and my partner tripped over the based of the shower as it stuck up a bit and wasn't obvious from above. The cleanliness of the room was very good. The hotel is slightly out of town but the bus stop is closeby and it took just 20 minutes to get into the centre. The staff were very efficient and helpful. The breakfast was fine with a selection hot and cold items. The wedding reception went very well and we were impressed at how hard the staff at the hotel worked. The cost of the room was very reasonable so we would recommend it for a short stay in Krakow if you are on a budget and are not worried about staying right in the centre.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SCSLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    91
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
36
55
16
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This was really a very good, clean and well run hotel. Situated twenty minutes bus ride from the centre of town; the bus stop was five minutes walk away.
The room we were in was "compact" with two narrow single beds pushed together and a pullout sofa bed for the two kids. Bathroom was of a high standard, much better than the average in a Polish hotel with a very decent sized shower unit and almost enough towels.
The buffet breakfast was a bit naff, and the coffee was dreadful (Poles seem to like their coffee strong with no concession to taste), but there was a good selection of fresh fruit.
If we had to return to Kraków again for a short stay, we would definitely consider returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydnstoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Simple big hotel with comfortable rooms. Very helpfull staff, little knowledge of the City (i asked parking, and nearby late night dining options but they could not good answer). Price is good but the biggest problem is that the extra charge for parking (and not cheap). Room and bathroom are so clear and modern. An extensive breakfast and quiet rooms. Difficult to access the old town. 15 min. with car, but if you go at weekend parking is free in Krakkow.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeNtEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Good hotel outside town but easily accessible. Had a interconnecting room which was great for the kids. Breakfast was continental and good choice. Taxi to town was between 20 and 25 PLN and reception arranged really quickly. Bus was every 15 mins and only 100m from hotel, took 20 mins to get to centre. Tickets were easy as machines are in English and the weekend family tram and bus ticket was 16 PLN for all 4 of us valid Saturday and Sunday. There are a couple of supermarkets near the bus stop for snacks and drinks. Hotel bar prices are expensive compared to elsewhere. Would recommend as excellent value and away from the hassle and bustle of the town perfect for families.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Very clean rooms of a good size, excellent staff, good location for sightseeing, Taxis available from reception to market square for about £7.Good for visiting Auschwitz. Would recommend hotel. Good breakfast buffet and tea and coffee in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrmrsaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

On arrival we were told that they had no details of a reservation for us, even though we produced proof of booking at the friends and family rate. Fortunately there were rooms available and they honoured the original price we had been quoted.

The room was pleasant and the bed comfortable, the breakfast was good by hotel standards. The staff at the desk were helpful, getting our trip to Auschwitz arranged. The centre of Krakow was only around ten minutes away by taxi, and was generally cheap to get to.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank discobadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was wonderful. Yes, they are doing remodeling; but, they should still get a good review. Marek in reception is beyond wonderful and extremely helpful! This young man made our visit. He made our reservations for visiting Auschwitz, helped us find a laundromat, and made sure we had everything we needed for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferparas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Krakow Hotel
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
#106 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Krakow Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Q Hotel Plus Krakow, BW Premier Collection
1.6 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
0.5 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#123 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Address: ul. Opolska 14, Krakow 31-323, Poland (Formerly Efekt Express Hotel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel is a comfortable 4-star hotel with friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and convenient location (5 km from the Old Town of Krakow and easy access to the airport). All the rooms are en suite, air conditioned and come with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. The Amber Restaurant serves polish and international cuisine, while at the lobby bar you can enjoy a wide range of drinks in a relaxed atmosphere. BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel also has 6 meeting rooms, as well as a business centre which allows you to take care of any urgent matters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Krakow Hotel Krakow
Holiday Inn Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn Express
Express Holiday Inn Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing