We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roomy & Good Value- Great place, Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Ranked #158 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
West Sussex
2 reviews
“Roomy & Good Value- Great place, Superb Location”
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Just returned from Stag Weekend in Cracow 2/10/10 & booked the hotel after trawling the websites etc stumbled across this place & was very impressed- Location is a 5-7 min walk to main Market square which we all found great . Rooms are clean & beds comfy. Slight mix up with staff accidently declining x6 hungry hungover lads there breakfast which we had pre-bkd- once home hotel manager soon sorted a refund & dealt with the situation very professionally. Great Nightlife, Good Bars- Gun Club out of town was excellent fun organised via CrazyStag- definatley be back & no hesitation in revisiting the holiday inn.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comedyshorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    94
    76
    23
    10
See reviews for
37
59
16
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I can not say enough good things about this hotel , from the moment I arrived until the moment I left I was truly treated as a welcomed guest !!

The staff went way out of their way to ensure that I was very comfortable , every time I passed them they would warmly greet me , the hotel advertises that they have the most comfortable beds in the city , I definitely do agree with that !! If I went to the bar and for whatever reason the bartender wasn't at the bar , one of the maids or other staff would go find him immediately as well the food was FANTASTIC !! Even the couple who ran the gift shop in the hotel went out of their way to ensure that I loved the products I was purchasing!!

There is a shuttle bus that goes to the market square twice daily ( which really is not that far ) as well the is a huge shopping mall Galeria Kazimierz which is very close by , and any tours booked with Cracow Tours do pick-up's at the hotel with optional drop off points after the tour is finished fro your convenience.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone as well will be definitely staying there again in the future !!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_xxoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2010

The service we received on arrival and through our stay was outstanding. Our booking agency had not sent the documents and the hotel staff immediately set about resolving the issue, which they did after a couple of hours. In the meantime we were booked in without hassel. The rooms are comfortuble, very clean and have a neat decor. The breafast is very good, The restaurant is first class, we were all very imressed by the quality, presentation and value. The hotel is a little way out but that is not a problem, using the bus or taxi is very easy.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike1679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

My family and I stayed at this hotel for three days while visiting Krakow. Some of what you read is accurate, some - not so accurate. The hotel is clean. The staff spoke conversational English. It is a little far from the city center, I wasn't put off by that fact. The breakfast was definately not the best I've had in a Holiday Inn Express, but it was better than I had expected after reading a previous review.
To sum it up, I would stay here again. The rooms are a little tight, but the affordability more than makes up for any shortfalls of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
376 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2010

A friend and I did a City break here it is a little bit out of the way but a 10 minute Cab ridr to the Old Centre about £10 and busses go from about 300 yards away that takes about 25 mins. Reasionably priced, Spotlessly clean and the reception staff were outstanding! On arival gave us Maps instructions of how and where to get busses, explained the easiest ways to get round the city and gave us a Cab number that would not Rip us off. Very efficient and possibly the best Express I have been to. Breakfast was included and pretty good as well. Drinks were a little pricy and the lounge are has not much atmosphere but ok for a quick drink. Rooms were as you would expect but very well maintained. In summary reasionable vale spotlessly clean with good service although a bit of a trip from the centrre.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
142 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

The hotel is very clean, rooms of a normal Holiday Inn express standard. Buffet breakfast was very good, all the normal continental bits and pieces and the option of eggs too. Staff were also very helpful and friendly.
The Hotel is quite far out and you will need to use the shuttle bus service offered by the hotel, or have your own car. Its about 15 minutes away from the centre bar car, maybe a little less. If this doesnt bother you then it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SacredTrickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Cosmos tour of Central Europe
• Pleasant room – but probably the lowest standard of the tour, but still perfectly OK
• Tea and coffee making facilities
• No mini bar
• WiFi – available and free but no signal on 2nd and 3rd floors
• Hairdryer but no iron
• Air conditioned
• No room safe
• Breakfast perfectly adequate but selection not as good as previous hotels – only sausages and scrambled eggs for hot foods, and limited peeled fruit.
• Had dinner here the second night of the tour – excellent and quite reasonably priced
• A fair way from the city centre

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zannagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#110 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Krakow Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#128 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#98 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel

Property: Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Address: ul. Opolska 14, Krakow 31-323, Poland (Formerly Efekt Express Hotel)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel is a comfortable 4-star hotel with friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and convenient location (5 km from the Old Town of Krakow and easy access to the airport). All the rooms are en suite, air conditioned and come with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. The Amber Restaurant serves polish and international cuisine, while at the lobby bar you can enjoy a wide range of drinks in a relaxed atmosphere. BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel also has 6 meeting rooms, as well as a business centre which allows you to take care of any urgent matters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Krakow Hotel Krakow
Holiday Inn Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn Express
Express Holiday Inn Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing