We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #151 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Hotel Classic is a very nice hotel. The room was large and clean and the bathroom was very spacious. The people in the reception are very helpful, whatever questions or requests. The breakfast buffet is excellent, with a lot of alternatives to choose from. The location is perfect, just a couple of minuts walk from the main square. The only small complaints: It was chilly outside but no heating was on and sometimes it was a little noisy when a group of young people came home late at night. But overall, a real gem and well worth the price.

Room Tip: Thera are double rooms with a separat part with sofa, table and desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pol47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    125
    45
    24
    11
See reviews for
28
93
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

2nd stay at the Classic. The hotel is less than 5 mins walk from the main square.
The rooms are clean but basic and the breakfast is great to set you up for the day.
Overall I would not stay anywhere else when we return to krakow.
Value for money A+!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SLF8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We really enjoyed our two night stay in The Classic Hotel. The staff were lovely, the room was HUGE, with a lounge area, and the bed in an alcove. The bathroom was great too. All spotlessly clean. I do have a few niggles, but they were only small ones - the heating was off in the bathroom, and it was a bit nippy on the first night - rectified by me finding the knob to switch it back on... we arrived down half an hour before breakfast was due to finish, and some of the food wasnt replaced, even when I asked. The second morning we were earlier and there was lots to choose from. Also, we had had a late night the first night and went back to bed after breakfast - not a chance of any sleep - the cleaners talked VERY loudly outside our room for ages, then the vacuum cleaner on. Not saying they shouldnt be cleaning but we did have the "do not disturb" sign on!!! We also realised in the evening of our second night that we didnt have any electricity in the sockets, having blamed our plug adaptors, and gone and bought new ones.... they did switch it back on straight away, so not sure what had happened there!!
I agree with previous comments - wish they had tea and coffee making facilities in the room, but it is common in Krakow not to.
Overall, I would definitely stay there again, and probably will. We love the city, and it was our third time there.

Room Tip: On booking we asked for a double room, and one at the back, and both were provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lothian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I had read some of the reviews about this hotel before we went. I was a bit concerned about the noise level at night. But it did not bother us at all, yes we were woken up occassionaly when it was mlosing time at some of the clubs, but we were so tired with all the excursions and walking that falling back to sleep again was no bother. The hotel was very clean, a huge bathroom, we were offered a choice of single or bouble beds we chose the double and it was very comfortable and bed made every morning, towels changed every day if needed, only downside there was no tea coffee making facilities in room (I'm a real tea lover first thing) you could go down to the reception for a cup and take back to the room you will be charged 6 zlottes for this. Breakfast was great so much choice and eat as much as you want. We did order a pack lunch for one trip for 5 zlottes we got 2 sandwiches a bottle of water, fruit and a yog with spoon. Would we go back, YES ,great location and friendly staff.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chilli_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Very good location,big room and very friendly staff.We stayed in Krakow 3 nights.The hotel classic is a nice place to stay.The location of the hotel is very close to the main square and many historical places in Krakow.Great choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Hotel Classic is a great place to stay. Breakfast was very nice with a good selection of food. It’s very close to the main square where there are many restaurants and shops. Bottled water was supplied daily. Its 10 minutes walk to the railway station. The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the airport (30 minutes)- there is a charge. You should definitely visit Invito pizza and pasta restaurant, its very close to the hotel- food and staff are fab and such good value. Its possible to book trips at reception, only problem is you have to pay cash. If you want to use a credit card there are many places to book trips.
We would recommend the Hotel Classic

Room Tip: Sometimes there is alot of street noise-we closed the window and it was ok. Ask for a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidays57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welshpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

As a basic value-for-money hotel, it was OK - but we have done better in Krakow. The staff were pleasant and helpful, it was a good continental breakfast and it was quiet enough to sleep, but the bedroom was very basic and the beds were narrow and thin matressed, and the soap and bottled water were not replaced after the first night. The bathroom was good and most importantly so was the location, just a few hundred yards from the main square.

Room Tip: Possibly worth paying extra for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue552069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Mikolaj Hotel
#120 of 259 in Krakow
68 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#96 of 259 in Krakow
160 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#133 of 259 in Krakow
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#116 of 259 in Krakow
318 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#52 of 259 in Krakow
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: ul. Sw. Tomasza nr 32, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic - a newly constructed three-star hotel, conveniently placed and with a convivial ambience. Situated in the old centre of Cracow near the central square and the ancient Sukiennice ( Cloth Hall), our hotel provides a traditional Cracow Renaissance atmosphere for our guests within the green ring which now surrounds the inner city area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing