We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good thing was the location”
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #144 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Only good thing was the location”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Not very clean, breakfast was disgusting, staff(bar one fellow) were unpleasant. No tea/ coffee making facilities except in the lobby where I was surprisingly charged for a fruit tea! Guests were allowed run riot- school tour on same floor and when we complained about the noise and banging on our door, we got an Indifferent reaction. Minimum provisions- half a toilet roll! Had to ask for second pillow! Tv was useless and wifi didn't work in our room. Generally rubbish

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmalizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    124
    45
    24
    10
See reviews for
27
92
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carlisle
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a 4day trip to krakow we stopped here perfect location quite area but very near to every where , some say it's not so comfortable me thought the room and beds we're comfy and room was spacious and very clean overall for value it's is excellent breakfast was enough for us

Room Tip: We had a room on the back very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My family and I stayed here New Year 2013, and for the first time I felt that TripAdvisor reviews of the place were not entirely in line with what I actually experienced. I guess I must not have read enough reviews before booking.

Good stuff first:

The hotel is really very well situated, and within a very easy walk of the main square, and it's surrounds. There are plenty of bars and restaurants (try the bar immediately next door for a bohemian feel, and the restaurant on the corner for steaks, burgers and good wine - Moo I think it's called).

The staff are brilliant, very friendly and helpful. I managed to book my dates incorrectly, but they found a way to accommodate us a day early, without any drama.

The hotel is clean and well maintained in the shared areas.

The not so good stuff:

The rooms a re not very well furnished, a bit basic, and the beds were not at all comfortable. It just felt that everything had been done on the cheap, which is a shame, because it didn't need to be. Had they spent just a fraction more, I'm sure they could have got more comfortable mattresses, better pillow, and higher quality bedding. I also thought the rooms were a bit dark. That said, I didn't go all the way to Krakow to hang out in a hotel room, but I'd like them to be a bit for comfortable.

Breakfast was disappointing. If you want to eat anything cooked, you need to get there early, but I really wouldn't bother. It was obviously the cheapest quality of everything. I like a good breakfast when I'm staying in hotels, and this just wasn't worth getting up for. Again, it would be easy to fix: spend a bit more sourcing fractionally better quality ingredients, and buy enough to feed everyone, not just those that are up early.

Would I stay here again? No.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing is quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleyton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Angola, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This hotel is located within short walking distance to many fine restaurants an old town area. Clean rooms, and very helpful staff. No free parking but staff directed us to a public parking lot abt 3 minute walk back to hotel. Staff book tours for our party of 4. Breakfast was very good and no problem of food being replenished as one reviewer stated. Our room faced street but noise was not a problem. We would book same hotel again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Centrally located hotel within easy reach of the medieval centre of Krakow. Comfortable rooms and decent breakfast. Friendly staff and very clean throughout. This hotel is perfect for a weekend in Krakow

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen-holidaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home from 3 nights in hotel classic. As a budget weekend break the hotel was pleasantly surprising, the rooms where basic but clean with friendly staff. The breakfast was a little disappointing, breakfast is open from 7.30-10.30am however if you don't get there at 7.30 they run out and don't replenish. Breakfast aside I would definitely recommend this hotel. The location of the hotel is perfect for main square and all local tourist attractions.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just off the Main Street. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would be better if there was more than one plug in the room and also tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast, enough choice but only limited amount. First morning had cereal and asked for milk but the reply was "no milk only yoghurt". So tesco value natural yoghurt it was. Friend then asked for milk for her tea but was told only yoghurt!! When replenishing the stock it was only in very small amounts eg four small croissants but there were about 25 people in the room. No wonder the waitress was busy. The next day there was a jug of milk. It seemed as though people were having to ask for juice, bread, croissants, refill of jams. It just didn't look very nice nearly empty plates of food. A person from another hotel mentioned that they also had stingy breakfasts so maybe a trait of some polish hotels. Good location not far from square. Staff helpful. Price we paid was good value.

Room Tip: As others have said try for a room at the back. Quite noisy on a sat night all through the night wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millerde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Mikolaj Hotel
#118 of 259 in Krakow
68 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#131 of 259 in Krakow
123 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Pollera
Pollera
#117 of 259 in Krakow
312 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#92 of 259 in Krakow
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: ul. Sw. Tomasza nr 32, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic - a newly constructed three-star hotel, conveniently placed and with a convivial ambience. Situated in the old centre of Cracow near the central square and the ancient Sukiennice ( Cloth Hall), our hotel provides a traditional Cracow Renaissance atmosphere for our guests within the green ring which now surrounds the inner city area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing