We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Ranked #91 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

great hotel very cean couid not fault anything wouid stop again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarredcollinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    370
    184
    33
    17
See reviews for
97
275
51
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

A very nice Hotel which is much better than its 3 star rating
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, great meals
Only thing missing is tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms
Otherwise, PERFECT
The Taxi recommended by the hotel is a definite must !!!
The polish owner/driver has to be the most helpful person on the planet, we used him for trips on several days, with him waiting patiently whilst we visited various attractions, all for a very reasonable price, also acting as a travel guide
All in all, a must if your in Krakow

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taylorfamilyben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

just returned from a lovely trip to Poland and a nice stay at the chopin we went on the fourth of febuary and returned on the eighth i would probably recomend goinging a little bit later in the month like March or April when the weather is warmer it was minus 15 degrees when we were there and ive never experienced cold like it but thanks to the Chopin Hotel it kept us nice and warm the hotel rooms were warm and cosy and very clean dinners in the restaurant were very good for breakfast you had a good choice of food it was a little cold but with minus fifteen outside it would be hard to keep anything hot they have a nice bar there if you wanted a drink in the evening the staff are very helpful and polite the hotel is a twenty minute walk into the centre of Cracow but if you didnt want to walk you could get the trams which stop outside the hotel. Cracow is a very big city with a lot to do and see . the hotel will book any trips you would like to go on all in all a wonderful break and i would return to Cracow and the Chopin again

Room Tip: book a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DublinMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just returned from 3 very interesting days in Krakow. Temp on arrival -15. It got progressively warmer during the day -6/-7 to -13 at night. On leaving on wednesday it was snowing heavily. The Chopin Hotel is lovely. Clean, warm large hotel. Staff extremely courteous and friendly. Rooms are small but ample. Colourful decor and lovely ensuite bathrooms. My only gripe with the Hotel is that they accept Large...Very Large (300 Italian STudents) parties. We were unaware of this and found that we were not able to use the restaurant for meals and firstly we were put in a side room and then when they had to take this over too, we were shoved in the bar for breakfast and dinner. This was unacceptable and although the staff tried to help it did little to stop you feeling like a second class citizen to the Italian students and staff.
Please be aware of this when booking this hotel. Maybe its worth asking if there are any large parties due. If there is then go elsewhere or be prepared to be shoved out!
Krakov square was a 20 minute walk away, easy to find and absolutely Beautiful. There are many places to eat and I would recommend Marmaloda...excellent! Also drinking Hot Chocolate with Krupnik (honey) or cherry \vodka in..amazing and very warming.
Taxis are very resonable so nothing is out of reach.
we booked out trips through 'Escape to Poland'..Excellent service, tour guides and drivers. I wish I had booked my hotel with them too as they use much smaller hotels.

All in all an excellet trip, a must for everyone at some point in their lifetime. Just wish we had known about the large group arriving!!

Room Tip: make sure there are no large parties booked...if there is go elswhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staffordpepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear valuable guest, dear staffordpepsie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your impression regarding your last stay at Chopin hotel Cracow. We are very sorry for any inconvenience you met. Our highest aim is to offer our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay and please be assured that we do our best to meet each guest’s expectations. We truly hope you will give us a chance to welcome you again to our hotel and make us able to ensure your stay will be the most enjoyable one in all aspects.

Sincerely Yours,
With best regards,

Elzbieta Pniewska
General Manager Chopin Hotel Cracow & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Just back from a fantastic 3 days. This hotel is great for visiting Krakow, although it isnt in the old square itself, it has the tram running right beside it or is a 15 minute walk into the centre. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable with free wifi. The breakfast buffet is awesome, plenty of choice and refreshed regularly. Everyone in Krakow we met was very friendly and you'll find the city as a whole offers excellent value for money.I will happiliy book this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel is great for visiting Krakow, although it isnt in the old square itself, it has the tram running right beside it or is a 15 minute walk into the centre! Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable with free wifi if you are so inclined. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, plenty of choice and refreshed regularly, we have visited Krakow at christmas for the last 3 years and have returned to chopin - and will again next christmas!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My friends sellected this hotel in Krakow for our fun trip, we had a great time there! Clean, friendly stuff and great atmosphere. I would highly recommend this hotel. Breakfast were great, location very convinient and the price was also allright! The hotel was just about 10 minutes walking distance from the main square and from all the great pubs and venues. In case I visit Krakow again in the future (which I hope I will), I will happiliy book this hotel again.
Paul

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 894PaulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#70 of 259 in Krakow
409 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 259 in Krakow
579 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#60 of 259 in Krakow
964 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#84 of 259 in Krakow
1,434 reviews
Hotel Batory
#41 of 259 in Krakow
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Address: ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing