We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Walking through History”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Ranked #85 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
U.K.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Walking through History”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is quite large & located around 20 minutes from the main town square and Wawel Castle etc, it was very clean and brightly decorated with extremely helpful reception staff.
There is a tram stop for the city centre near to the hotel but is down a flight or two of outside steps and may be a little tough going for anyone with mobility problems.
A very comprehensive breakfast buffet was supplied but spoiled by the amount of guests trying to access the buffet with repeated visits to the serveries, A tray service should really be operating here due to High guest numbers and narrow spaces between tables.
A la Carte evening meals were excellent and reasonably priced for a large hotel.Easy to arrange trips to salt mines and Auschwitz through reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sembawang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    361
    173
    31
    15
See reviews for
93
265
48
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfectly adequate for our needs but was just slightly out of the way. Fortunately for us, the weather was cold but dry so didn't get wet during the 15min walk to the centre. A taxi to the old town costs approx £4 and the tram costs approx 55p for a short one way ticket. The nearest tram stop is a 2 min walk from the hotel by the underpass.
Our room was small, but did the job. Beds were comfy, but we were initially only supplied with one pillow each. An extra one was swiftly provided on request at reception.
Staff were pleasant and spoke good English.
Breakfast was very continental and typically Polish. I would personally advise to give the juices a miss....!!!! Plenty of pastries, cheese, meats etc. On the whole, a great stay and experience, but would perhaps stay a little more central if returning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank srdavies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very easy and quick check-in. The hotel is a good 10-15 mins walk to get to the main square and castle at the town center. The room was a good size, spotless and cleaned well every day.The showers had loads of pressure and boiling hot. Good breakfast buffet. The hotels taxi's are not expensive £4 to get into town.There is a tram station just outside the hotel that drops you off next to the indoor shopping center.
The only complaint we had was not allot around the hotel,you need to make your way into town
But the price you pay you cannot complain and transport links are cheap and plenty full.
Would recommend this hotel for anyone....!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven1259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

It was a 15 minute walk from the marketplace, in a weird area though, but not a bad area. The hotel is nice, nothing super fancy, but decent and comfortable. Our room was nice- good shower, good space, nicely decorated. The breakfast was pretty good for a European breakfast, eggs, nice meat spread, bacon, apple juice, orange drink.. Very clean hotel, decent area, nice hot water!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Krakow is a fantastic short break destination and I was swayed by the comapritively cheap price of this hotel (about £45 a night when booked online, as of Oct 2013). The hotel is a good 15-20 minute walk from the city centre and situated on a busy roundabout/intersection. Please bear this in mind if you have young children or if you have challenges with mobility.

The walk into town is pleasant - the bulk of it is down a spacious and quiet, tree-lined boulevard, flanked with attractive churches and gardened hospitals.

The hotal staff were friendly and spoke good English, although when I changed my booking halfway through the trip (my companion is a loud snorer and I decided to go solo and get my own room), it took 15 minutes of wrangling for them to understand the situation and get it sorted.

The breakfast was a buffet affair and pretty below-par. The apple juice was off, tasting more like vinegar and the orange juice was the Polish version of Sunny D. There were cartons of yoghurt, cereals, bread rolls, sliced cheeses and cold meats as well as chopped fruit (watermelon, orange, apple, nectarine and pips, swimming in its own juice). The coffee was pretty bland and the tea was the usual square-bag-on-a-string type. If you're going to get breakfast I suggest avoiding this place and heading down to a place called 'Nova' in the Old Jewish Quarter. Great food, lively atmosphere and HUGE portions - all at incredible prices.

The selection of beverages in the hotel room - although free - was minimal and only replaced by the cleaners every three days.

Although all of the above probably sounds quite off-putting, it's really the kind of hotel where you dump your stuff and then head out until the wee small hours, returning only to crash out. In this respect, it is deserving of its three-star rating, although if you're planning to hang out there until midday, return at teatime and base your socal/family life there, I'd be inclined to downgrade the rating to two stars. Krakow is such a vibrant city you'd be mad to waste the trip by hanging around too much in your hotel anyway!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Flew fm MCR 2 hr 10 mins, transfer 30 mins. The Chopin is a great base not disimiliar to a Premier/T-lodge affair over here.The check in was swift & prompt, in the room within 5 mins.The rooms are clean, bright, warm with comfy bed bath & shwr with gels & facewash provided not the little bottles either, the wall mounted biggies + ladies a wall mouted hair dryer both great if you're on 10kg allowance,no T boat tho, you have to upgrade your room for that. Breakfast is plentiful til 10-30 with good varied selection although the sausages are the cheap hot dog type yuk! the OJ is simply cordial.The bar is ok with a patio @ the front of the hotel 20plz for 2 halfs, I found a bar "The Black Gallery" (en route from the square to the hotel for your nightcap, it's a 15 min walk in double that for the walk home the Barman would insist on a couple of free shots for the road)!! in there it's 12plz for 2 pints 5plz to the £. DO NOT change your cash in UK, £4.63 as opposed to £4.98 there, there are countless bureau's to choose from, head for Mcdonalds for 2 trading off each other. Kracow is simply awash with bars & rstrnts & non euro so the cheapness is very refreshing full 2 full meals with wine 57plz under £12!! Also DO NOT book an Auschwitz trip over here I was severely fleeced (complaint gone in) again there are bureau's everywhere 79plz was the best price I saw (yes I was crying)!, worth every penny for a full day out 90 mins drive each way. All in all Kracow is a beautiful city perfect for a break with friendly people with loads of cheap shops etc,I will deffo be returning & have no qualms about staying in the Chopin.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PNE260_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were a group of 8 people, of varying ages, and each and everyone of us had an amazing time. The Chopin was exceptional value for money.
We found the hotel to be clean and warm. The staff, especially at the desk, were extremely helpful. We changed our pounds at the bureau in the foyer, we received a better rate than any of the Kantors were offering, would definitely recommend.
Although the rooms weren't particularly big they were definitely adequate for a short stay. By foot it did take 15/20 mins to reach the Main Square, but it was a direct walk: we used the trams once - they were fine and taxis cost approx £4.
The breakfasts, hot and cold, were tasty and plentiful.
We would recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: We were on second floor - no problem at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jan191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#54 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#66 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atelier
#110 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Address: ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing