We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Ranked #85 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just had the best four days at this hotel, we returned home this morning. Staff very polite and helpful always smiling no matter the time of day. Room very clean and comfortable with shower gel and hair drier provided. An enormous choice for breakfast, bacon, eggs, cereal, bread, rolls, pastries, cold meats, cheeses, yogurt, fresh fruit, everything you could want for breakfast. We had a room at the front of the hotel facing the road,we slept with the window open yet slept like babies! Anyone who complains about this hotel should maybe stay at home! If you are visiting Krakow, book in to the Chopin, don't be put off by the negative reviews, the Chopin is best placed to see all the sites and to make your trip and you feel special. Thank you to the staff at the Chopin for a great stay, we will certainly recommend you to anyone visiting Krakow.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is in the Chopin :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lvira54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your feedback on your stay. You really made our day! Thank you very much for such great opinion.

I shared your opinion with the team. Everybody is happy that you appreciated our service, breakfast and room. Your opinion is very important for us and gives us a lot of motivation to continue our daily work.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in Cracow and in Chopin Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Ewa Nowakowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    360
    173
    31
    15
See reviews for
93
265
48
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent here 2 days on our bussiness trip. Everything was good, service was quick and polite. Rooms was clean, comofrtable but we don´t spend here much time. Price is also good for this standard. I can recommed all visitors for next stay !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel with another couple for four nights. We arrived after 9 at night, so after we checked in to two lovely rooms. We asked could we get something to eat and were delighted to hear the restaurant is open until eleven o'clock. The food was gorgeous, so nice in fact that we decided to eat there the second night. The local beer was lovely. The town was a fifteen minuet walk from the hotel which was lovely in the nice weather. if you don't fancy the walk you can get a tram just around side of hotel and down underneath the roundabout. On Sunday we sat in a restaurant on The Main Market Square and had our lunch watching all the activity around the square. A band stopped at every restaurant in turn to play a couple of tunes. Then we had dancers and acrobats stopping to entertain us. We watched horses and carriages all adorned in feathers going around in front of the restaurants with all the flower sellers in center of square. The staff in hotel were lovely and couldn't do enough for you. We had a coffee and apple pie or cheese cake every evening in bar before we went up to get ready for our night out. We went to a Jewish Restaurant (The Ariel Restaurant) on our third night. We had a great night, the food was really lovely. We tried the dumplings as we kept hearing about them and being told we cant go home without trying them. It was a lovely starter, we had four different main meals which everyone enjoyed. We also had A bottle of white and a bottle of red wine, An Irish coffee, and tea and coffee all for 40 euro per person, great value. The bill was 645 sloti, which sounds a lot but their money is 4 to one euro. The tram into town is 2.70 sloti which is about 70 cent. We had another meal the next night in The Piano Rouge in the main square, its down two flights of stairs and its decorated lovely. There is a singer and a piano player. We had four starters, fours mains, red and white wine and cocktails all for 30 euro a head 480 sloti. All very tasty. We found everything very reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay at The Chopin, what a wonderful hotel, could not fault it. There is a hair dryer in the bathrooms of all rooms. I brought mine with me as was afraid there might not be one, didn't have to use it.We went to Auschwitz and the Salt Mine, both great tours. You have to be able to walk for the salt mine as there are over 800 steps altogether,380 at the beginning and a 3km walk. I would love to go back again as still lots more to see. Taxi into town was 22 sloti (5 euro 50 cent) and taxi to Ariel Restaurant 12. 50 sloti (3 euro 12 cent)

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, all rooms seemed good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ursula2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found the hotel to be lovely and clean. It has recently been refurbished and was very smart and modern. The rooms were immaculate. As far as the location goes it is a bit of a walk to the town but cross the road via the subway and you can hop on a tram. The only slight downside were the tv, which had no reception and the tea making facilities. They give you enough tea/cofee/milk for 1 cup and only refill every 3 days! We ate in the restraint which was lovely, reasonably priced but the portion sizes were a bit on the small size. We had local beer with our meal which was also reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your effort in detailing your experience.

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay at Chopin Hotel Cracow and appreciate the design and cleanliness of our hotel. We are sorry that not all aspects of our offer fully meet your expectation. We are glad that your general feedback is favorable and we will be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel very soon.

All the best,
Ewa Nowakowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kryvyy Rih, Ukraine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Very nice hotel. I have booked it with a great discount and totally satisfied. Room was clean, bed is very comfortable, bathroom is after fresh repairment. There is a big flat tv. Breakfast is also very good.
Location is normal, not far from the centre and railway station.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzs88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights mid April and as indicated in the tiltle the hotel is fine, but the location is not so handy. Hotel firstly:
Rooms clean and comfortable, good shower and Sky news on TV. Public areas were clean, and hotel bar was not too expensive. Breakfast was included, however choice was a bit limited.
Location:
The hotel is about a mile from the old town/city centre. There is a tram stop just behind the hotel however I didn't pluck up the courage to try them, as I would have no idea which tram to get or how to pay etc (yes I could have asked at the hotel I suppose). If visiting Kracow again I would definitely choose a hotel in or closer to the old town.
Kracow itself (old town anyway) is very nice with lots of cafes/bars situated around the main square and a great place to sit out on a nice day.
So in summary, couldn't really fault the hotel as such, however location is not ideal as a tourist.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnP033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your effort in detailing your experience. Not many guests take the time to do so.

Our hotel is situated 2 km from Market Square, which is mentioned on our website (please find the link: http://www.vi-hotels.com/en/chopin-cracow/location/). If only you asked the front desk for the most convenient way to get to Market Square, they would be happy to help you. We would like to mentione, that since one month there is also an option to buy tickets for train and bus in our reception desk.

We hope that you will visit our hotel and give one more opportunity to show that our location could be convenient for tourists.

Otherwise, we would like to thank you for your good opinion about our cleanliness and comfortable rooms.

It would make us very happy to welcome you back at our hotel soon.


Best regards,
Ewa Nowakowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Just returned from an Easter break at Cracow and stayed in The Chopin Hotel. This is a fantastic hotel with very friendly staff who are very helpful, it is within easy walking distance from centre and also Schindlers Factory and the Ghetto. The rooms were clean and fresh and the bathroom spotless with fresh towels daily, beds very comfortable and breakfast was as much as you liked either continental or English.
I cannot fault this hotel apart from it should have more than 3 stars, would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elainewade60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#67 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atelier
#112 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Address: ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing