We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Easy Cracow
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
US$159
US$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leone Aparthotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$143
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Hotel Galicya(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
David Boutique Hotel(Krakow)(Great Value!)
US$245
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
213
386
199
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
386
199
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschopin hotelold townrooms are smallcity centretram stopminute walknice hotelrecommend this hotelpleasant walkshort breakbuffet breakfastscrambled eggsreception staffon footthe main squaresalt minesvisiting krakow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 2 nights at this hotel.The major problem we had was that the rooms were too small.We couldn't open our suitcases properly.The front desk service was good and the location okay.The rooms were to hot,but these problems happen fr om time to time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregcronan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback which help us to improve the quality of our customer service in future.

I am really sorry that the size of the room did not meet your expectations. On the other hand we are glad that the quality of front desk service and the location meet your expectations.

I truly hope you will be so kind to take advantage of our offer and we will have the honor to welcome you at our hotel.

Best regards,

Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great service, perfect cleanness, good breakfast.
Location- far from the Old Town but easy to get by nearby trams.
Hotel- rather old style, need to be modernized. Very small rooms, old towels. Good for short business trip.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.

We are glad that you found our our service as great . We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast as well. We sincerely regret to hear that we could not fulfill all your expectations regarding the design and the size of our rooms. By this occasion we would like to assure you that our towels are replaced regularly. We are glad as well that you found our cleanliness as perfect.

We would be honored to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

With best regards,
Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The breakfast was very good with everything , the location is so so at 2 tram station from Train station .near city center . I have just a small problem with room radiator , but after I announce they came and fixed problem . The price was ok for reservation .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanBineata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate your feedback on your stay. Thank you very much for your opinion.

I shared your opinion with the team. Everybody is happy that you are satisfied with our breakfast and the location as well as with our proper attitude in the face of the reported inconvenience. Your opinion is very important for us and gives us a lot of motivation to continue our daily work.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again in Chopin Hotel Cracow

Best regards,

Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Located in the heart of the Old Towne and worth the value for the location. It is the basics and nothing more - breakfast was decent and the room was just large enough. Shared with my younger brother and it was adequate. Considering bringing my wife next time and I am not entirely sure that it's the wisest. Fine for singles traveling.

Room Tip: Rooms are generally quiet on the 4th floor.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CTopher81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your effort in detailing your experience.

We are very happy, that you are satisfied with our location. Your satisfaction is really important for us.

We hope that you will allow us to welcome you as our guest again.

Best regards,
Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This more modern style hotel is adjacent to the Mogilskie Rondo (traffic roundabout) with frequent trams into the northern section of the old town, or a pleasant 25 minute walk along Kopernika adjacent to the Botanical Gardens. Bus & train station 20 mins walk away along Lubicz or Topolowa.
Rooms are pleasant, clean and comfortable though small, and little storage space for clothes. Bathroom was clean and with toilet, bath & shower attachment, and well liked, towels were changed daily. Room overlooked the main road but with opening double glazed window, there was never any problem with traffic noise. Bed was comfortable and always slept well.
Decent buffet breakfast with good choice, though tea and coffee could have been better, but typical of hotels of 3 star rating. Breakfast room pleasant, though could be very busy and noisy with coach tours!
Free Wifi worked well in the room. Lifts to all floors.
Reception staff spoke some English and were helpful, though often busy.
Room has useful free digital locking safe.
Room access via plastic card swipe.
Good value and would surely stay here again in lovely Krakow.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHWBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your effort in detailing your experience. Not many guests take the time to do so. We are especially grateful for this, as it is only through such feedback that we can improve the processes in our hotel.
We are more than happy that you are satisfied with our location, cleanlinnes and quality of our service.
Thank you for visiting us and hope to have a chance to welcome you back at Chopin Hotel Cracow.

Best regards
Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews