We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, though a bit out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Cracow
Ranked #110 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Everything opens and shuts well in this hotel. Parking outside is a bit bizarre (its separately run, so the operator will run out to see you when you park, but hotel will bill if required - 20 zloty for car, less for bike)., Breakfast excellent, room was spacious, and with tea/coffee making facilities. Its about 25 minutes walk to the old town - probably a good deal if you are driving.

Room Tip: The higher the better if you want a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Winklight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Brill hotel for what we wanted. Somewhere Clean, with comfy beds to get our heads down, with a great tasty breakfast in the morns. Close to the City square. Lovely place in general. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Came here with my mum for two weeks. Rooms were a bit small but adequate for our needs. Staff were excellent, very knowledgeable and always ready to help. The maids kindly offered us some spare towels for swimming when we asked.
Breakfast was the usual continental, lots of choice and well stocked.
The hotel is immaculate, the maids do an excellent job.
We ate dinner in the restaurant which was excellent, the duck especially and reasonably priced.
There are several trams namely the 4,14,20,50 & 52T servicing the hotel and it is about 5 minutes on the tram into town. The only issue we had was that the air con in the rooms isn't very good. The staff kindly moved our room when we said it was too hot but the second room was only marginally cooler. It was high twenties and thirties during our visit and in the end we bought a desk fan to cool us down a bit. Considering air con was one of the the main reasons we chose chopin, it was a disappointment. We would visit chopin again, but not in the hot months.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your effort in detailing your experience. Not many guests take the time to do so. We are especially grateful for this, as it is only through such feedback that we can improve the processes in our hotel.

We are more than happy that you are satisfied with our service.

Thank you for your remark about air condition. We will put all effort to improve quality of air condition in our hotel.

Thank you for visiting us and hope to have a chance to welcome you back at Chopin Hotel Cracow.

Kind regards,
Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed in the Chopin hotel for 2 weeks. staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Breakfast is excellent, choice of continental breakfast usuals with scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon too. I'm sorry but the review about not doing an English breakfast is out of order in my opinion, breakfast was excellent. There was a good choice and plenty of it.
The whole hotel was immaculate and the maids did an excellent job.
The rooms aren't exactly massive, but it suited out needs. The main issue we had was that the Air-conditioning in our first room was non existent. The hotel kindly moved us to another room however the air con wasn't particularly good there either, we ended up buying a desk fan as it was in the 30's and we didn't want to have to move again.
The hotel is a good 20 minute walk into town, due to the heat we just got the trams which are 2 stops into town at about 5 minutes. there are several trams which stop by the hotel.
We ate in the hotel restaurant, the food was excellent and had excellent waiter service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great opinion. It is a pleasure to have such good words about our hotel.
We are more than happy to learn that you are satisfied with our breakfast and dinner menu as well as with our location and cleanliness.

We hope that you will allow us to welcome you as our guest again.

Best regards,
Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Nice middle class hotel, good for the price, small rooms, breakfast buffet was ok. Location just outside the centre, a 20 minute walk or 5 euro taxi ride from the old market. Friendly staff. Wifi in the room was on-and-off. All in all not a great hotel but definitely not bad either. Would come back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomvanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your effort in detailing your experience. Not many guests take the time to do so. We are especially grateful for this, as it is only through such feedback that we can improve the processes in our hotel.

We are more than happy that you are satisfied with our service.

Our hotel is located 20 minutes from the city centre. I would like to mention, that for guests convenience we introduce a possibility to buy tickets for tram and bus in our reception desk.

Thank you for visiting us and hope to have a chance to welcome you back at Chopin Hotel Cracow.

Kind regards,
Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Good location & very well connected with the trams just across the road. Rooms are v bright & modern due to ongoing refurbishment. They are however on the small side but we were out most of the time so it didn't bother us.
Breakfast was excellent! Everything super fresh & tasty.
Reception staff also took care of organising a taxi to the airport for us at a fair price.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking for a good deal with great value. I would also recommend Poland, especially Kracow. I would definitively stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lava_Angel_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good location, it is possible to walk to the centre and at the same time easy to reach also by car.
Good rooms, clean, quite.
Good breakfast, and also meals not bad, buffet.
Useful also the change office inside the hotel, just a little but expensive but open till late.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lunite68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMChopinCracow, Dyrektor generalny at Vienna House Easy Cracow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great opinion. It is a pleasure to have such good words about our hotel.
We are more than happy to learn that you are satisfied with our breakfast and dinner menu as well as with our location and cleanliness.

We hope that you will allow us to welcome you as our guest again.

Best regards,
Ewa Nowakowska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 264 in Krakow
662 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atelier Aparthotel
#115 of 264 in Krakow
357 reviews
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#133 of 264 in Krakow
190 reviews
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#108 of 264 in Krakow
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Cracow

Address: Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £31 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vienna House Easy Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing