We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in the heart of Cracows Old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Globtroter Guest House
Ranked #4 of 132 Krakow B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Once again a very nice stay at the globtroter, this is my fifth visit, and i hate going back to somewhere twice, so it must be good. Rooms are spacious and clean, with good bathroom .tea making facilities are provided as is sat tv and fast internet access. Close to where everything happens but quiet and secluded. A gem of a hotel.
staff friendly and knowledgable . would highly recommend .

Room Tip: They are all good with great facilities and high ceilings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desmo666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (740)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 740 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Globtroter!!! Our room was clean with a spacious bathroom (loved the warming towel rack). There was always someone available in reception to help with directions and recommendations. They even had a playpen all set up for my toddler to sleep in when we arrived! So thoughtful!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ro_vaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The Globtroter is ideally situated within an easy walk of all the sights of the old town. It is situated in a private courtyard just off a main sqaure but is an oasis of quiet and calm. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are always there to help and advise. Don't bother with transfers from the airport get the 208 or 292 bus to the main bus/train station for about 65pence each and a 45 minute ride. You could also get the train to the main bus/train station, which is 20 minutes and £2 each. From the bus station it is an easy 10 minute walk to the hotel. Try the Bania Luka bar two doors from the hotel where all drinks are 4 zloti (82pence) and all bar snacks 8zloti. There is a very good restaurant, W Starej Kuchni, a couple of doors away on the other side. I would thoroughly recomment the Globtroter

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurreyKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed in the Globtroter, Krakow for one week in March 2012 for business and leisure purposes. The room was spacious (high ceilings as this is an old building) with ample bathroom with a good shower with plenty of hot water. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet by Krakow standards at night, as most of the rooms are off the street around a courtyard towards the back of the building. The location is excellent if you want quick access to the main square and all the bars, restaurants, sights and sounds of the Old Town. Easy walk down the park (Planty) to Wawel castle and the river which is beautiful especially on a sunny day! Would stay again in the Globtroter on a return visit to Krakow. Staff on reception also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We recently stayed at the Globtroter and really liked it. It is a lovely charming place and I appreciated the the central location, helpful staff, warm, spacious and confortable rooms. Even though the entrance is from the main street the Guest House is located at the back so it was quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmb_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed at the Globtroter on a friend's reccomendation. The location is second to none as it is about a minute's walk to the main square.

The staff are very friendly and speak fluent English. They are really helpful & organised my airport transfers and day trips at a very reasonable price. They are very informative & will give you info on where to eat, where to get breakfast etc. They don't offer breakfast in the hotel.

The hotel itself is very basic but extremely clean. I would suggest you should take your own towels as the hotel ones are quite rough.

If I ever go back to Krakow I wouldn't hesitate to book the Globtroter.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalk30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Staff at the Globtroter were helpful and polite, convenant loation as easy to get to everyhwere- perfect!! The room was warm and comfortable! Amazing!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#6 of 264 in Krakow
1,013 reviews
Stare Miasto
Garbary Aparthotel
Garbary Aparthotel
#87 of 264 in Krakow
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 264 in Krakow
662 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#25 of 264 in Krakow
557 reviews
Stare Miasto
Tango House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globtroter Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globtroter Guest House

Address: Pl. Szczepanski 7/15, Krakow 31-011, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: £27 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Globtroter Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Globtroter is located in a quiet courtyard in The Heart of The Old Town-80 yds from The Main Square. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff will do their utmost to make you feel that our home is your home. We provide you with comfortable rooms, all with en-suite bathroom, TV and telephone. Internet access and safe is also provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Globtroter Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globtroter Guest House Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing