We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“medium”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paszkowka Palace Hotel
Ranked #217 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This Hotel has two buildings. On web site there is an information that this is 4* hotel, but only in the main building which is called a palace. in the second (opposite site of the street) it is 3* at most! Rooms are not so clean at it should be, you feel mustiness in rooms (mostly) and in others spaces. I wont recommend to anyone. The only thing that was really nice was staff!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripplanner_com_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanJan53, Owner at Paszkowka Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Statement of Board of Directors.
Due to the economic crisis over the past few months, we were forced to implement a
number of management changes designed to reduce operating costs. One of those changes was a significant reduction in rates, which in turn resulted in lower quality of services which often times lead to situations like the one described
above. After a thorough analysis of our business practices, we have resolved to return to our tradition of high-quality hotel and restaurant services. Jan Oleksy - Chairman of the Board of Paszkowka Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

The Paszkowka Palace is located about 40 minutes drive (40 gbp taxi) from central Krakow in rolling farmland. It is not within walking distance of any other restaurants or attractions: the hotel does provide bikes and maps for seeing the nearby countryside. There is ample free parking adjacent to the hotel. Check-in was slow and laborous - despite having computer support, mot of the receipts and billings need to be done by hand and lines can get long.

The room was in an adjacent building across the street: the hall lighting was out and the internet was intermittent at best. The room was small and fairly comfortable: there was a view across the pool into the country nearby; there was no street noise. The twin beds were comfortable: there was a small TV, worktable, and closet. The bathroom was clean and to a higher standard than the room - the walk-in shower had moderate hot water (it seemed to run out by mid-morning, so bathe early) and pressure.

The breakfast buffet has a limited selection of cereals, fruits, sandwiches, cheese and meats: the bar serves local crews and vodka. Dining was ell prepared regional foods, but i very small portions. The staff works hard, but the hotel seems generally undermanned and there were too many occasions when we had to go find someone to get a restaurant refill or a question answered.

Generally an attractive property, but the service and food portions need improvement.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main building, not the outbuilding
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveH-ExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanJan53, Owner at Paszkowka Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Statement of Board of Directors.
Due to the economic crisis over the past few months, we were forced to implement a
number of management changes designed to reduce operating costs. One of those changes was a significant reduction in rates, which in turn resulted in lower quality of services which often times lead to situations like the one described
above. After a thorough analysis of our business practices, we have resolved to return to our tradition of high-quality hotel and restaurant services. Jan Oleksy - Chairman of the Board of Paszkowka Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The location of the hotel is nice but even with GPS it can be quite hard to find as roads are in a bad condition and very small, so make sure you arrive during daytime. The hotel is a little old and especially the bathroom in a not good condition. Bedsheets had stains.
Worst thing was the provided service. The staff cannot speak proper English but they try at least. Unfortunately, the manager was hiding behind her staff braking the commitments made by her staff beforehand which made the hotel unreliable.
It seemed that if there are not enough customers they don't prepare the buffet breakfast but serve individually. Unfortunately we had to wait for more the 30mins to get our breakfast, which made me feel very frustrated. Obviously, there were some friends of the owner who got served before us although we arrived 15mins before them.
There was one very nice and caring waitress at the dinner but a swallow doesn't make a sommer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanJan53, Owner at Paszkowka Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Statement of Board of Directors.
Due to the economic crisis over the past few months, we were forced to implement a
number of management changes designed to reduce operating costs. One of those changes was a significant reduction in rates, which in turn resulted in lower quality of services which often times lead to situations like the one described
above. After a thorough analysis of our business practices, we have resolved to return to our tradition of high-quality hotel and restaurant services. Jan Oleksy - Chairman of the Board of Paszkowka Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I had my wedding reception at Paszkowka Palace in August 2012. I actually live in Canada so I had to plan the entire reception by email and phone. Of course I was nervous considering I was not able to do any menu tastings or see anything in advance. Considering this, everything went perfectly! I exchanged countless emails with Elwira who answered all my questions quickly and with every detail. She even helped me arrange for my wedding cake (which came from Ciastkarnia IZA- amazing!), connected me with a florist and decorator (Wiola Sekula who did an amazing job!) and to arrange transportation from the square in Krakow to the Palace for all our guests. When my husband and I arrived after our wedding ceremony, all our guests were already outside the Palace standing by the red carpet that we walked down. Everything was beautifully decorated, I could not imagine a more beautiful place to have my wedding reception. The server girls were so sweet and professional, all the food and drink was amazing and there was so much! Our guests stayed in all the chamber rooms which were so beautiful and comfortable. Paszkowka is amazing!

I also was lucky enough to find an amazing DJ, his name was Robert (musicserwis@wp.pl). He was very professional, had an amazing variety of music, played the music from the list I gave him prior to the wedding and had great equipment with many lights for the dance floor.

Our photographer/videographer was also better than I could have ever imagined. His name is Marek Nawiesniak (fotovideomarek@interia.pl). It was actually him and his wife, he recorded the enitre day (and night) and his wife photographed everything. They were both very good, friendly and professional. I couldnt believe how late they stayed, thanks to them my husband and I can now watch everyone having fun and dancing all evening.

Thanks to Paszkowka Palace and all these people our wedding was unforgettable, I wish I could go back and re-live it all over again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zmudkaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacPaszkowka, Director of Sales at Paszkowka Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Joanna,
Thank you for your review. It was an honor to host your wedding reception at the Paszkowka Palace.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

A lovely locations out in the countryside and well restored palace. Stayed in the Granary where the rooms were delightfully decorated with good linen and a lovely view over the parkland and river. Staff were helpful and friendly. However it seemed to lack atmosphere. Very few others were staying and it gave a cold feeling. Some background music might help. Food in the restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahdnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalacPaszkowka, Director of Sales at Paszkowka Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Dear Guests!
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again at Paszkówka Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

It's located in a nice and quiet village about 40 min. from Krakow.The rooms in the palace are better and more expensive then in the outhouse,which is however good value for money.If you don't travel by car it can be a problem commuting to Krakow.The food was convincing.

Room Tip: The palace rooms are better....and costlier
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCurryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel is quite a distance from the centre of Krakow but offers wonderful accommodation and the staff were nice and helpful. We stayed in the Royal Chamber and we cannot fault the room, even had a whirlpool bathtub in the room.

I would recommend that you hire a car

Stayed October 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Miss-KMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Green Hotel
#211 of 261 in Krakow
11 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#35 of 261 in Krakow
1,432 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paszkowka Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paszkowka Palace Hotel

Address: Paszkowka 37, Krakow 34-113, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Paszkowka Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace is an enchanted hotel promising patrons elegance, culture, relaxation and excellent cuisine. The architectural detail and antiques add to the charm of the historic hotel which was previously the residence of many Polish noble families. The estate features suites, standard rooms, conference rooms, leisure and recreation facilities as well as a world-class staff eager to offer superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Paszkowka Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paszkowka Palace Krakow
Hotel Paszkowka Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing