We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Misleading Website! Wouldn't recommend it even as a 1 star!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paszkowka Palace Hotel
Ranked #182 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Misleading Website! Wouldn't recommend it even as a 1 star!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2009

I'm not new to hotels in Europe, but in my 12+ years of living or visiting Europe I have never found a hotel to be this misleading. My pictures from today speak for themselves. I tried to talk to the owner upon departure (He first called himself an American, then criticized my complaints by saying I was using American standards. ) In a nutshell.... I stayed only one night, rather than two do to all the problems. Since my mother said to tell something good, ALWAYS, the breakfast was delicious!

*PALACE HOTEL WAS REMOTE- had to go on paved roads that couldn't handle traffic both ways... no close restaurants, shops unless you go to a gas station 9 miles away.
*ROOM JACUZZI (see pix) was in the room, not in the bathroom (little privacy curtain only!) - really no privacy for it's use.
*POOR LIGHTING on second floor hallways. In other countries if there was an accident, there would be law suits.
*ROOM SHOWER STALL broke when trying to close the doors - flimsy, again.
*YEAR ROUND POOL was covered up - mostly outside. When confronted, he said they would unwrap it for use.... it was a way of "conserving energy. Year round, if not said indoors, usually assumes, as such - and I've never seen any pool in Europe or US covered unless someone asks to use it!
*OWNER'S DOG permitted throughout restaurant, yard, palace. When confronted, he said his website said "dogs allowed"., including "mine" Never knew that meant I would have to deal with owner's dog touching me. I was told by him to "kick it" if the dog bothered me. That's inhumane! Dog also defacated on front lawn where guests walk.
*FITNESS CENTER is misrepresented... older items, next to old ping-pong table. (see photo), rather flimsy!
*OLD POLISH CUISINE as described, is actually the same as today's. They advertise peasant and upper class cuisine meals...
* REFRIGERATOR didn't work and they said they couldn't fix it within two days
*COMFORTER for king bed was winter weight - and it was about 75-80 degrees in the room, opening the windows didn't help much, nor did the fan they offered.
*FURNITURE probably likenesses of era described, except for the sofa bed in my room. I'm not a furniture expert, but would love to hear someone's opinion on that!
*NON ROYAL ROOMS are located across the street, which was not described either (see picture)

Worse thing came during check out. I asked to talk to the manager and was at first refused. After talking further to the receptionist, she permitted me to meet him. I explained my dislikes, he became very defensive and called me a liar!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank SyracuseNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    24
    14
    13
    14
See reviews for
32
59
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London,UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2009

Excellent, intimate hotel in Krakow area. Charming and qualified staff - especially the smiling lady from the reception, tasty food, affordable prices, convenient location, classic rooms. All this makes that you want to be longer.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve-trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2009

My husband and I took a brief trip to Europe to visit my family in Poland and then headed to Austria before heading back to Chicago. We stayed at the Paszkowka Palace for 6 nights and we're very happy with our choice. It was relaxing, comfortable and we felt very well taken care of. The staff was more than accomodating, often going out of their ways to accomodate our requests. The rooms in the palace are beautiful as are the bathrooms and general areas. The restaurant has an old country feel and although the weather wasn't as nice as we would have liked, we tried to have our breakfasts (which were included in the rate) outside on the terrance overlooking the park. For any wine enthusiasts, in the back of the park is a hidden gem...a wine celler complete with a collection of wines and a wonderful ambiance. And let's not forget about the most imporatant member of the staff, the dog Cooper. He roams the halls and walking paths in the park like he owns the place, and sometimes it seems like he just might...!
Although the Palace is not in Krakow, the distance was short enough where a quick cab ride was sufficient. We did not rent a car, however for those who do, there is ample parking right next to the property. The Palace has a few taxis contracted so within an hours notice there was a cab waiting for us at any time we needed one.
Overall, we would recommend the Paszkowka Palace to anyone wishing to experience Poland's old country charm and traditional cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AJLChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

My husband and I visited Paszkowka Palace last summer and the whole experience was amazing. The palace is beautiful. Its architecture reminds me that of a disney fairy tale. You would think there's a princess and king living there. Beautiful paintings inside, extragavant mirriors, and rich colors everywhere throughout the palace. In addition to a beautiful place to stay, Paszkowka Palace has a cool wine cellar where we had the opportunity to taste all sorts of vintage wines. It was sooooo romantic. My husbands favorite part of the stay were the leisure afternoons he spent relaxing on the hammock...and of course the Polish traditions (shot glass of Paszkowka Palace vodka) served with every meal. While we stayed at the Paszkowka Palace we took a 30 minute convenient cab ride to Krakow and spent the day shopping and sightseeing. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LolaScoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KinrossScotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

Fantastic experience at this fabulous palace. The staff were very friendly, extremely helpful, could not do enough to ensure we enjoyed our stay and went out of their way to help. They helped us organise trips as we were a mother and daughter and were unsure of the best way to travel to the various attractions on offer. They introduced us to other hotel guests and we shared taxis on day trips out. The salt mines are a fabulous experience and you should really try to see them. Auschwitz was an amazing experience - very moving but definitely worth a visit. The Palace offers great facilities - gym, table tennis, swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna - all free. Everything is very clean and well looked after. The food was delicious - we ate every day at the Palace - lunch and dinner - such good value and so tasty. We loved trying the Polish dishes they were so good. We had a special treat of being upgraded to a chamber which was so huge - all for free. We enjoyed our entire trip and would certainly recommend this Palace - in fact we want to return with the rest of our family - it was so good. A wedding the night before we left was the icing on the cake as we enjoyed the wonderful orchestra, the live bands, the disco, all into the wee small hours and so lively and entertaining - complete with fireworks - we watched from our chamber but felt we were taking part as everyone was so happy and friendly. The palace dog - Cooper- was a real delight - we wanted to bring him home. We have such good memories and would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay.
from Kinross Scotland

  • Liked — Everyone being treated like a VIP
  • Disliked — loved everything
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScottishTravellers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2008

We loved staying at the palace The rooms were large and the food was excellant. The help could not have been more friendly. Cooper and Nona were a feature of the property We have a picture of the two dogs sleeping on the loveseat with them covered. We also booked a massage which was wonderful Thanks for a great time Chet & Nancy Niesel

  • Liked — Food was excellant
  • Disliked — Liked everything
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nanainfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2008

We have just returned after spending three nights at the hotel. When we arrived we where asked if we would like an up grade at 21 euro per night we declined the offer as we thought we had booked in at the Palace hotel, we were then taken to our room on the other side of the Palace. The room was small with no bath and dingy the entrance to the building smelt of toilets. We decided that we would take the offer to upgrade. The room we were given was excelent.
The service at meal times was so slow we did not bother to have a sweet or coffee. We even had to go to reception to ask for the bill as the waitress vanished, on more than one occassion.
The breakfast was not to our taste it was not a buffet all we had was polish breakfast which was laid in front of us eg ham cheese, egg pate.
The pool was empty, could not find the gym. On one evening we went for a drink at the bar and waited for someone to serve us we waited so long we went back to our room.

We found the sfaff on reception to be very helpful when asked for anything. But the waitress's all seemed so unhappy.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank tillysurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerKrakow, Hotel Manger at Paszkowka Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2009
Customer booked a room in the Granary Building which is a part of Paszkowka Palce Hotel Complex, but it is not a main building. They checked in very early, the day before we had a big British group which have organized a party all night, the next day hotel staff did everything to clean mess, but when the guest arrived, reception staff offered them in special price (21euro) upgrade to the Palace Chamber which normally cost 35 euro per day for a replace, but they do want to see a booked room, and the result you can see in a comment. The rest of comment I think was written by the guest regarding situation with checking in, because as I know the guest is the most important, and they have to wait only a few minutes when is a very large movement in the restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
14.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
12.0 mi away
Farmona Hotel Business & Spa
15.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
14.0 mi away
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
13.0 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paszkowka Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paszkowka Palace Hotel

Property: Paszkowka Palace Hotel
Address: Paszkowka 37, Krakow 34-113, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Paszkowka Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace is an enchanted hotel promising patrons elegance, culture, relaxation and excellent cuisine. The architectural detail and antiques add to the charm of the historic hotel which was previously the residence of many Polish noble families. The estate features suites, standard rooms, conference rooms, leisure and recreation facilities as well as a world-class staff eager to offer superior service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paszkowka Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paszkowka Palace Krakow
Hotel Paszkowka Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing