We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paszkowka Palace Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wawel Hotel(Krakow)
US$170
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
73
25
15
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
25
15
13
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Przykro mi, że wcześniej nie zawitałam do Paszkówki - obecnie wszystko jest na jak najniższym poziomie.
Pod pokojem było wesele co skutkowało ogromnym hałasem. W zamian zaproponowano nam komnate z osobnymi łózkami (a był to wyjazd w pakiecie dla dwojga) co dla mnie jest w tym momencie propozycją śmieszną.
NIE POLECAM !!! Nastawienie czysto na zarabianie pieniędzy a nie dobre samopoczucie odpoczywających w Paszkówce.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ola54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Room was terrible . I understand it was in Annex bldg, but it should have been classified as category 4 or worse
No air conditioning, it was unbearable.
Bathroom looked awful and cheap.

Then the breakfast: cold cuts smelled and tasted rotten.
Coffee – pot did not worked properly an it was the worst coffee and I ever tasted in my life. Forget the luxury. Basic few pcs on the table.

We left the room after breakfast asking for the room to be made.
Upon our return , room was not made, we had to call 3 times to get the toilet paper (there was none).

We decided to end the nightmare and headed back home.We paid for 2 nights but could not bear staying another night. The lady in the reception was not interested hearing that I am most unsatisfied. She simply handed me a note saying that we left early.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

My husband and I and our three year old son stayed here in June for our first three nights in Poland. I can't say enough nice things about the staff and the property. We felt welcome and the staff (Paulina, Ewelina, Karolina...etc.) went out of their way to accomodate us with everything from meals to our trip to Auschwitz to toys for our son to play with. We stayed in a Palace Chamber (as opposed to the Granary across the street). The rooms are not brand new but big, comfortable and clean -- a great way to get on our feet following a long plane trip from Florida. I would also imagine the Palace would be a great get away from the city if you are in Krakow for any length of time. The property and its surroundings are lovely. We took several enjoyable walks around the area. The two dinners we ate at the Palace were very good. The back deck was a really nice place to eat for a number of reasons, one of which was that our three year old could go play on the vast lawn while we finished eating and we felt he was not bothering any of the other patrons. The Palace was great to us and for us.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank capecodlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

the palace is 20minutes from krakow, set in the country, it has beautifull grounds, the rooms are very clean and the staff friendly and courteous, if you have a car you are not far from any of the tourist attractions, the salt mines are less than half hour away. We did have an evening meal in the hotel restaurant and it was lovely, the beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting krakow.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosepetal1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2010

My partner and I are both from the UK, during 2009 we decided we would like to get married in Poland. We looked all over the internet at different locations and hotels, and went to see a few of them. The place was about the 3rd place we went to see, and was the last. From the moment we walked into the palace, we knew this was the place we wanted to have our wedding day. We cancelled all other appointments.
We spent some time with the staff on our first visit, and both fell in love with the place, the venue and the friendliness of the staff. Over the next 6 months we communicated with Maciej from the palace, organising all of the details of the day, and went to visit a few times on trips prior to the day.
Then on the 6th Feb, the day came about, we had our wedding ceremony in Krakow, and my wife and I plus our 40+ guests all jumped onto a very nice coach (organised by Maciej) and up to the place we went. Upon arrival at the palace, all we could hear on the coach was whispers of how beautiful place looked. As we walked up to the palace we were greeted by the friendly staff, champagne in hand. The rest of the day exceeded our very high expectations, everything went to plan, and now we still sit here smiling at the memories we have. Throughout the day the staff were very friendly and helped make our wedding day the special day it should be.
All off our guests loved their stay there; many including ourselves are looking to return in the future.
We would both like to take this opportunity to thank everyone at the palace that helped make our day so special.

Ritchie & Eleanor

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritchie_Linford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews