We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sympozjum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
128
280
164
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
280
164
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stophuge tescocity centrehour tescotesco hypermarkettram systemtram servicebit datedsalt minesold townticket machinenumber tramno tea or coffee making facilitiesshort breakgood sizereception stafftaxis are cheap
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2012

if you want to watch football in poland you have to register with the football club and be entered on their database. The reception staff were so helpful in making calls to find out what we had to do and where we had to go. They printed the correct forms and helped us complete them.
anything we asked for we was not too much trouble

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a short break in late Feb 2012. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom, although a standard one, was very comfortable and up to a high standard. The breakfast menu was great, scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon, smoked sausage, various cold meats, a type of meat loaf, lots of different fresh juices, tea (various blends), coffee, different pickles, fresh fruit, various types of bread, cereals, pickled fish and various cheeses. After a good feast we were set up for the day!
We had one evening meal in the hotel, which was cooked to perfection. The service was very good and the waiter attentive. For hotel food the prices were very reasonable too.
The hotel is on the outskirts of the city, but a no 12 tram got us there at a low charge of 2.60 zlotes each and took around 10 mins or so. We got a taxi another night and that only cost 21 zlotes (around £4 at todays exchange rate). A taxi to the airport was 80 zlotes, a bargain!
We plan to go back to Krakow in the summer and will certainly stay at the Sympozjum again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Me and a friend stayed here for a weekend get away. The hotel staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and to a very good standard. Food was nice too, but breakfast was abit dead!

There's a tram link that takes you straight to the market square. We took tram no. 12 and got off at DWORZEC GLOWNY. Takes about 10/15 minutes. This will take you to the mall, market square and a short walk to all the bars and clubs.

Like people have been saying there is a tescos which is a stone throw away!

Would defo stay there again if i was in Krakow.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Carlos_a69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Lovely hotel just across the road from a large TESCO store on outskirts of Krakow. 20 minutes tram drive (short walk to the tram stop) to the centre of Krakow. Large room, king size bed, well equipped and with good furnishings. The bathroom was clean, with hairdryer, heated towel rail, soap dispensers and a shower cubicle (no bath). No tea/coffee making facilities was the only drawback. Breakfast was good, with a reasonable selection of cooked food, cheese, ham, eggs, cereal, yogurt, variety of breads and fruit. Large comfortable dining room next to the bar on ground floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Swimming pool small (8 strokes from one end to the other!) and open lunchtime to 9pm daily. Hot tub didn't have all the jets working - and a bit hazardous to get in and out of (no rail). A very good hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I found a very pleasent hotel in the nearby centrum of Krakaw,Poland

Room Tip: ask city view,forth floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2triptravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews