We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“could not fault it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #108 of 257 Hotels in Krakow
Nuaille Sur Boutonne
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“could not fault it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

We enjoyed a 3 night break here & the hotel is of a very good standard, could not fault it. The breakfast has some thing for every one & plenty of it, we ate dinner in the restaurant our first night & very good.All the staff very helpful & friendly. The hotel is just a short tram ride from the centre & tickets can be bought on route to the pick-up point. Would stay here again no hesitation.

Room Tip: We were at the rear of the hotel not a great view but we were in Krakow to sight see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 979paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    220
    107
    29
    13
See reviews for
67
239
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Husband and I just come back after a short stay. Hotel is about 10/15 minutes via tram from the centre. You get the number 12 or number 18. Tickets obtained in machines by tram stop. We paid 3.20 zloty each per trip. Don't forget and activate your ticket when you board the tram. The trams have information boards in the tram and you can track what the next few stops will be- helpful so you get off at the right stop! Hotel staff are very helpful. We had a meal in the hotel and it was gorgeous! Days out we booked via hotel, you maybe able to buy cheaper in the town centre but we were happy with what we paid as they collected us from hotel and dropped us off were we wanted.Take something to wear for spa- you get it free with hotel. When we were leaving we got charged for some tax at the hotel reception, approximately 10 zloty. We were not aware of this charge and nothing had been mentioned beforehand so check when you book in. We would stay at hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Juliemc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Just returned from short break in Krakow staying at the Sympozjum Hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We arrived early but were able to check in straight away ( We had asked if possible when booking holiday). The bedroom was clean and comfortable although the view was not brilliant - overlooking industrial units - but we didn't go to spend time in hotel room. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and we ate in the restaurant the first evening and it was so good decided to eat there all 3 evenings. As the hotel was out of the centre it meant ,after a busy day, we could relax with good reasonably priced food with the knowledge that we only had to go upstairs to our room. We would definitely recommend this hotel as long as you don't mind being a couple of miles from Krakow centre. Trams are regular and cheap and taxi we used once cost 24 zlotys.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

if you want to watch football in poland you have to register with the football club and be entered on their database. The reception staff were so helpful in making calls to find out what we had to do and where we had to go. They printed the correct forms and helped us complete them.
anything we asked for we was not too much trouble

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in the hotel for a short break in late Feb 2012. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The bedroom, although a standard one, was very comfortable and up to a high standard. The breakfast menu was great, scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon, smoked sausage, various cold meats, a type of meat loaf, lots of different fresh juices, tea (various blends), coffee, different pickles, fresh fruit, various types of bread, cereals, pickled fish and various cheeses. After a good feast we were set up for the day!
We had one evening meal in the hotel, which was cooked to perfection. The service was very good and the waiter attentive. For hotel food the prices were very reasonable too.
The hotel is on the outskirts of the city, but a no 12 tram got us there at a low charge of 2.60 zlotes each and took around 10 mins or so. We got a taxi another night and that only cost 21 zlotes (around £4 at todays exchange rate). A taxi to the airport was 80 zlotes, a bargain!
We plan to go back to Krakow in the summer and will certainly stay at the Sympozjum again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tandydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Me and a friend stayed here for a weekend get away. The hotel staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and to a very good standard. Food was nice too, but breakfast was abit dead!

There's a tram link that takes you straight to the market square. We took tram no. 12 and got off at DWORZEC GLOWNY. Takes about 10/15 minutes. This will take you to the mall, market square and a short walk to all the bars and clubs.

Like people have been saying there is a tescos which is a stone throw away!

Would defo stay there again if i was in Krakow.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carlos_a69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Lovely hotel just across the road from a large TESCO store on outskirts of Krakow. 20 minutes tram drive (short walk to the tram stop) to the centre of Krakow. Large room, king size bed, well equipped and with good furnishings. The bathroom was clean, with hairdryer, heated towel rail, soap dispensers and a shower cubicle (no bath). No tea/coffee making facilities was the only drawback. Breakfast was good, with a reasonable selection of cooked food, cheese, ham, eggs, cereal, yogurt, variety of breads and fruit. Large comfortable dining room next to the bar on ground floor. Staff friendly and helpful. Swimming pool small (8 strokes from one end to the other!) and open lunchtime to 9pm daily. Hot tub didn't have all the jets working - and a bit hazardous to get in and out of (no rail). A very good hotel for a short break.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#106 of 257 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 257 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
4.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#125 of 257 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
4.8 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#213 of 257 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Property: Sympozjum Hotel
Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#43 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Cancelon, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing