We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #112 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
brighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I was slightly worried when I first booked this hotel - It was the cheapest 4 star I could find and was concerned about how far it might be from the Market Square.. Plus if you look at Google Maps, you can clearly see if it is on a fairly main road. I need not have worried. On arrival, the extremely helpful and friendly reception staff let us check in early at no extra cost. We unpacked, checked out the room and then they kindly ordered us a taxi to Market Square as we didn't want to mess about with trams that day. (Taxi from hotel to the square is 20-25 zloty, so £4-5; we never got the tram in the end, found taxis a quick and easy option) - The reception staff were so friendly they even hunted out an umbrella for us to borrow. The room itself was very clean, large and the bed was comfy. Yes, by the morning the sheets would ruffle up, but the beds are made every day so this was not a problem. Yes, the pillows a little thin, but just call reception and ask and they will provide you with alternatives. Literally nothing is too much trouble. Mini bar is expensive in comparison to a bar, yes, but as mini bars go, not at all - Husband had a bottle of bison vodka & carton of juice which made 2 drinks and I had a beer. This came to 30 zloty - So only £6. Not bad mini bar prices in my opinion! 2 bottles of complimentary sparkling water left in the room every day, The shower was hot and powerful, clean, and towels replaced daily if you wanted. The hotel barman is lovely - I think his name was Marik- he's great fun, really knowledgeable about the vodka sampling menu they do and is happy to take you through anything. We had breakfast included - There was certainly lots of choice - Sausage, Egg, bread, cheese, ham, pastries, cake, vegetables, yoghurt, cereal, fruit etc. On the first night we ate at the hotel - Yes the menu is limited, but my goodness me. What wonderful food, it looked like something out of a michelen starred restaurant - Definitely worth a try if you fancy staying local as there's not much else in the area. The spa was also clean and a real welcome break after a long day of walking and sight seeing. Jacuzzi (it's a hot tub really) was nice and hot, Pool was clean and cool and the two saunas were clean and.. well, hot! They provide towels and lockers. We didn't have any treatments but they did not look badly priced. We loved everything about our holiday, and are hoping to return next year; I will have no hesitation in booking the Sympozjum again.

Room Tip: They do sometimes have large groups of school children from various places which appear to be put on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayzcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    243
    128
    33
    17
See reviews for
77
269
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We bought the groupon deal for 3 nights B&B.
Rather shocked when we arrived outside and the room was very bland too, whether these were just budget rooms I don't know. They were clean and tidy with a well stocked bar, which we refrained from indulging in because it is quite expensive.
Shower was always hot and clean towels provided everyday.
Only English Channel on TV is BBC world news.
Beds were very uncomfortable with a wafer thin mattress that seemed to slide all over the place, sheets that didn't quite fit and felt and looked like if been wrestling in my sleep, what little sleep I got. The surprised I didn't eat the pillows, sliced bread is thicker. The menu in the hotel is limited and expensive and the breakfast wasn't anything to write home about.
Staff are very friendly and the hotel is clean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank DrHypnosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I decided to visit Krakow as she is off of Polish parents, and has never visited. So we booked the Sympozjum Hotel for a Monday 30 Sept' to Friday 3rd Oct' break. Although a little bit out of town that was compensated by the excellent tram service, trams 18 and or 52 both would take you to the Old Town. The hotel staff were all very friendly an spoke very good English. We had room 115 on the first floor, a very large room and very clean. The bar and restaurant area's had shiny marble like tiles that also very clean. Food was good and plentiful. Beer and Cherry Vodka very reasonably priced. We would definately book this Hotel again as it's location actually suited us better than being in the hustle & bustle of the old town. There is the largest Tesco's I have seen in my life, less than a 5 minute walk away. The trams, you have to buy tickets either at the tram stop or on the tram, the ticket machine has a British flag on it's menu so you can buy in Engllsh. You MUST validate you ticket o the little yellow machine's on the tram. Tram Inspectors are plain clothes, and they are watching all passengers. Our first journey we were helped by a very nice Polish women who showed us what to do, as it happens she was an inspector and later fined a person for not validating her ticket.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nosyrudeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is very good, the staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast also very good, fresh rolls, and full eggs and bacon when needed. The location of the Hotel is a bit out of town, but the tram stop at about 50 metres away solves any of these issues. There are four tram routes - the 18 / 52 both head up to the centre and all the old town attractions. One of the other two routes is 23 which heads east and gives direct access to Podgoze district which makes a nice change from the tourist areas. The only thing to note is that the trams are less frequent between 10 to 1400Hrs, and after 1830 in the evenings, some of the gaps are 20 minutes at these times. There aren't any restaurants in the immediate area, but there is a nice bakery and off licence at the crossroads, oh and you can miss the Tesco at the top of the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Just came back from a weekend away. Hotel staff were great spoke good English and very helpful. Room was great, clean and a good size. Breakfast was very good, big selection of hot and cold. Fresh breads and some fresh fruit as well.
Tram stop just outside so easy getting into town on either the 18 or the 52 and very cheap. Really enjoyed our stay, did not use the spa as out everyday on trips.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from this hotel on a 3 night city break. The hotel is clean , rooms good size , ate in hotel in evening which was very good. Staff speak good English and can advise you on how to travel into the old town . The team was easy to use and ran often so no problems getting to and from the old city,
All in all an excellent stay in Poland would recommend this hotel .

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Londongirlselly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were a group of 41 people traveling. We got a very nice welcome. The rooms were a good size and clean. The price was good and the brakfast very tasty. The spa downstaires was wonderful and it didn't matter that the hotel was a bit iutside the sity. It was 10-15 minutes with the tram, which went every 10 minutes. The taxi fare was very cheap as well.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeataNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#126 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
#106 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#144 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#104 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Krakow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Property: Sympozjum Hotel
Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#24 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#45 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing