We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time in Krakow”
Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #112 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great time in Krakow”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was with a group of friends staying for 2 nights at the Hotel Sympozjum. It was great value with a tour of Auswitz included. The hotel reception staff were very helpful and I had emailed them ahead of our trip to organise transfers to and from the airport. They were happy to help and for a cost of £17 each way, it was excellent value. Tomek was the driver and he spoke perfect English and we actually used him to take us to Krakow centre. He was great as a tour guide too.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Towels changed daily. Breakfast was continental and some hot options too. Single bed sheets were rather small and hardly fitted the bed so you awoke withe the sheet just covering the centre of the bed, if that. Hotel is approx 10 mins drive from the centre of Krakow, or you can take the tram no 82 which is extremely cheap and the stop is right opposite the hotel. Krakow is a beautiful city and everyone is so friendly. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohanneT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    244
    132
    33
    17
See reviews for
77
270
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The service and the staff were second to none really enjoyed my stay hotel really comfortable would use again thanks to everyone I highly recommend anyone to beat this hotel for price and comfort and service

Room Tip: Individual needs we had standard room two single beds excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from 3 nights at the Sympozjum hotel. Before we left London I emailed the hotel to request collection from the airport. This was arranged no problem and the taxi was waiting for us at the airport. It was less than £20 for collection, very reasonable. Hotel was very well presented on arrival and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent English as well. We booked two trips with them and collection from the hotel was arranged. Trip one was to Auschwitz the other to the salt mines. Both a must when visiting in my opinion. The room, on the 4th floor, was a little dated, but the bathroom and shower were excellent and must have been recently renovated. The city center is around 20 minutes away on the tram(18 or 52), catch it on the opposite side from the hotel, again the staff were helpful and even gave us some change for the trip. We could have spent days walking around the city. One tip, there are a lot of restaurants in the center, we used the free WiFi in the hotel bar to check out the best ones on trip advisor and found some excellent places! The spa in the hotel had a small pool, Jacuzzi and steam room. The Jacuzzi was not working well but the pool and steam room were OK. The treatment room looked good although I didn't use it. The breakfast was very nice, standard Continental breakfast with breads, cheese, cereal, eggs etc. Set us up for our days activities. Staff also gave us a Euro convert plug. The worlds largest Tesco is opposite the hotel which is handy.

All in all a very nice hotel with nice staff. Great base camp to see Krakow.

Room Tip: 4th Floor was a little noisy in the morning from the tram and cars passing. Not too bad though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacup, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here at start of February and found the hotel to be very pleasant, clean and helpful staff.Room was clean, bed very comfy and towels changed every day. Breakfast was continental but plenty of it, nice selection of breads,and eggs,cheese etc. Tram stop nearby takes you straight into the square, best bars and restaurants are in the streets off the square. Trip to aushwitz was very sad but worth it, can highly recommend the salt mines, easily reached by bus, about 25 mins for about £1 return, don't miss them and the museum you will be pleasantly surprised, would definitely go back to Krakow and this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Only a short tram ride away from city centre this hotel was excellent. Very clean, very friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble, and an excellent restaurant that has to be tried.
Our double room was big, comfy bed. we really enjoyed this hotel and felt very relaxed.

Room Tip: Although we were on the fourth floor the lift was quick and efficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenlaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were visiting Krakow for the first time, booked through an email special deal, having read some of the negative reviews we were pleasantly surprised upon arrival.
Having flown out on an early morning flight we arrived at the Sympozium hotel quite early, we were told our room was available.
The hotel is very clean, although relatively basic, but we were not expecting 5* luxury! the staff are all pleasant and helpfull.
We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening as the menu did not appeal to our tastes, unfortunately due to the location of the hotel there is nowhere around within walking distance to eat, so you will probably need to travel into the old town.
Getting around is very easy, the tram stops almost outside the hotel entrance, buy your return ticket from the machine on the platform before you travel, and you MUST validate your ticket when you board, failure to do this will result in a trip to the police station if the inspectors board.
Return fare is 7.2 Zloty which is about £1.50, so cheap to get around, our trip did not include transfers, so you will need a taxi from the airport to the hotel, this should cost around 80 Zloty for two passesgers.
We really enjoyed our stay here, standard rooms do not have Wifi, or Tea/Coffee facilities (the hotel charges 5 euros for this to be brought to your room) Wifi is available in the reception area, so we found the standard room to be very comfortable for our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caversham, Reading
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited Krakow for the first time and obtained a very good deal with Auschwitz tour included. Although the hotel requires a little updating, the value for money and service we received was excellent. We had a huge room which had its own lounge and separate TV and 2 bathrooms. Buffet breakfasts were also very good.

English speaking receptionists were all very helpful. We used the trams to get into Krakow and they are frequent and good value. We used the spa and jacuzzi which was very good, especially as were able to frolic in there on our own as the hotel was nearly empty!

For the price paid, this hotel is excellent and highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig_Robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#129 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#110 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#153 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#104 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Property: Sympozjum Hotel
Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#46 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing