We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sympozjum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$135
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Novotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
US$225
US$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kossak Hotel(Krakow)
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
128
277
160
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
277
160
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stophuge tescocity centrehour tescotesco hypermarkettram systemtram servicebit datedsalt minesold townticket machinenumber tramno tea or coffee making facilitiesshort breakgood sizereception stafftaxis are cheap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for three days as a part of a package. The hotel is not in the centre but you can access all the tourist areas easily by the tram system which is both cheap and efficient. The rooms were comfortable although we did have to wind the heating down! Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet both hot and cold and perfectly adequate.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jambos44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was with a group of friends staying for 2 nights at the Hotel Sympozjum. It was great value with a tour of Auswitz included. The hotel reception staff were very helpful and I had emailed them ahead of our trip to organise transfers to and from the airport. They were happy to help and for a cost of £17 each way, it was excellent value. Tomek was the driver and he spoke perfect English and we actually used him to take us to Krakow centre. He was great as a tour guide too.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Towels changed daily. Breakfast was continental and some hot options too. Single bed sheets were rather small and hardly fitted the bed so you awoke withe the sheet just covering the centre of the bed, if that. Hotel is approx 10 mins drive from the centre of Krakow, or you can take the tram no 82 which is extremely cheap and the stop is right opposite the hotel. Krakow is a beautiful city and everyone is so friendly. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanneT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The service and the staff were second to none really enjoyed my stay hotel really comfortable would use again thanks to everyone I highly recommend anyone to beat this hotel for price and comfort and service

Room Tip: Individual needs we had standard room two single beds excellent
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bal429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from 3 nights at the Sympozjum hotel. Before we left London I emailed the hotel to request collection from the airport. This was arranged no problem and the taxi was waiting for us at the airport. It was less than £20 for collection, very reasonable. Hotel was very well presented on arrival and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent English as well. We booked two trips with them and collection from the hotel was arranged. Trip one was to Auschwitz the other to the salt mines. Both a must when visiting in my opinion. The room, on the 4th floor, was a little dated, but the bathroom and shower were excellent and must have been recently renovated. The city center is around 20 minutes away on the tram(18 or 52), catch it on the opposite side from the hotel, again the staff were helpful and even gave us some change for the trip. We could have spent days walking around the city. One tip, there are a lot of restaurants in the center, we used the free WiFi in the hotel bar to check out the best ones on trip advisor and found some excellent places! The spa in the hotel had a small pool, Jacuzzi and steam room. The Jacuzzi was not working well but the pool and steam room were OK. The treatment room looked good although I didn't use it. The breakfast was very nice, standard Continental breakfast with breads, cheese, cereal, eggs etc. Set us up for our days activities. Staff also gave us a Euro convert plug. The worlds largest Tesco is opposite the hotel which is handy.

All in all a very nice hotel with nice staff. Great base camp to see Krakow.

Room Tip: 4th Floor was a little noisy in the morning from the tram and cars passing. Not too bad though.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here at start of February and found the hotel to be very pleasant, clean and helpful staff.Room was clean, bed very comfy and towels changed every day. Breakfast was continental but plenty of it, nice selection of breads,and eggs,cheese etc. Tram stop nearby takes you straight into the square, best bars and restaurants are in the streets off the square. Trip to aushwitz was very sad but worth it, can highly recommend the salt mines, easily reached by bus, about 25 mins for about £1 return, don't miss them and the museum you will be pleasantly surprised, would definitely go back to Krakow and this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews