We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #129 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The Sympozjum Hotel is good value for money. The public areas are fairly smart. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent. The Reception was very helpful.

The only adverse comment I would make is the inadequate bedding. The bottom sheet is so small that it comes off in the night so you are sleeping directly on the mattress topper, which I found disconcerting not knowing who had been there before me. Have they never heard of Superking fitted bottom sheets? The duvets were 2 singles on a Queen size bed which are not like ours at home.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jane10765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Sympozjum Hotel for 3 nights and were impressed with the friendliness and service of the staff. Our room was very comfortable and clean, plus it was nice to have complimentary bottles of sparkling water each day. The hotel has a bit of a retro feel to it, which we liked as it gave it character. We ate in the restaurant twice and were very impressed with the food quality - top marks to the chef! The hotel has a small spa, including a ultra warm jacuzzi and heated pool - we tried these once and although small we still enjoyed ourselves. A good buffet breakfast was served each day and we were pleased that due to us having to leave early to get our plane on the last day the hotel prepared a bag each for us of goodies to take with us! The hotel is about a mile from the centre, but there is a tram stop outside and it is easy and cheap to travel about. The only negative thing to mention is that there was no mattress protector on the beds and as the bottom sheets were small the bare mattress kept being exposed. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel and was very impressed. The rooms are large, clean and beds are comfortable. Shower gels are provided as well as hair dryers and fully stocked mini bar. Hotel has nice swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room available free of charge too which was great. Large selection at breakfast and food very nice. Slightly too far from krakow city but there is a tram right outside with easy and regular trams available for about 50p each way. Would return though.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for three days as a part of a package. The hotel is not in the centre but you can access all the tourist areas easily by the tram system which is both cheap and efficient. The rooms were comfortable although we did have to wind the heating down! Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet both hot and cold and perfectly adequate.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jambos44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was with a group of friends staying for 2 nights at the Hotel Sympozjum. It was great value with a tour of Auswitz included. The hotel reception staff were very helpful and I had emailed them ahead of our trip to organise transfers to and from the airport. They were happy to help and for a cost of £17 each way, it was excellent value. Tomek was the driver and he spoke perfect English and we actually used him to take us to Krakow centre. He was great as a tour guide too.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Towels changed daily. Breakfast was continental and some hot options too. Single bed sheets were rather small and hardly fitted the bed so you awoke withe the sheet just covering the centre of the bed, if that. Hotel is approx 10 mins drive from the centre of Krakow, or you can take the tram no 82 which is extremely cheap and the stop is right opposite the hotel. Krakow is a beautiful city and everyone is so friendly. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanneT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The service and the staff were second to none really enjoyed my stay hotel really comfortable would use again thanks to everyone I highly recommend anyone to beat this hotel for price and comfort and service

Room Tip: Individual needs we had standard room two single beds excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bal429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Myself and my partner have just returned from 3 nights at the Sympozjum hotel. Before we left London I emailed the hotel to request collection from the airport. This was arranged no problem and the taxi was waiting for us at the airport. It was less than £20 for collection, very reasonable. Hotel was very well presented on arrival and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent English as well. We booked two trips with them and collection from the hotel was arranged. Trip one was to Auschwitz the other to the salt mines. Both a must when visiting in my opinion. The room, on the 4th floor, was a little dated, but the bathroom and shower were excellent and must have been recently renovated. The city center is around 20 minutes away on the tram(18 or 52), catch it on the opposite side from the hotel, again the staff were helpful and even gave us some change for the trip. We could have spent days walking around the city. One tip, there are a lot of restaurants in the center, we used the free WiFi in the hotel bar to check out the best ones on trip advisor and found some excellent places! The spa in the hotel had a small pool, Jacuzzi and steam room. The Jacuzzi was not working well but the pool and steam room were OK. The treatment room looked good although I didn't use it. The breakfast was very nice, standard Continental breakfast with breads, cheese, cereal, eggs etc. Set us up for our days activities. Staff also gave us a Euro convert plug. The worlds largest Tesco is opposite the hotel which is handy.

All in all a very nice hotel with nice staff. Great base camp to see Krakow.

Room Tip: 4th Floor was a little noisy in the morning from the tram and cars passing. Not too bad though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#133 of 261 in Krakow
180 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#105 of 261 in Krakow
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#111 of 261 in Krakow
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#36 of 261 in Krakow
1,439 reviews
1.8 mi away
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,649 reviews
4.9 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#183 of 261 in Krakow
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#49 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £23 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing