We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #112 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here recently with a friend for three nights. Although the furniture in the room was slightly dated, the rooms were comfortable and clean. the breakfast were also very enjoyable. Despite not being in the centre, it is very easy to get there by taking taking trams 52 or 18 and for less than a pound return. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    243
    128
    33
    17
See reviews for
77
269
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

this hotel is not central but close by tram 52 and 18 pass every few minutes and bring you to the centre in about 20 minutes for less than €1! it is comfortable and reasonably priced. the breakfast buffet is basic. there is an impressive Spa in the basement. the staff are helpful and pleasant. getting there from the airport is 69 zlotis bookable at the polish tourist information booth at the airport, 80zlotis from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel staff could not do enough - booked excusions telephoned to confirm our transfer and even found a travel adapter for us as we had left ours behind. - gave us detailed instructions on using the trams and where very polite and friendly on all occassions we spoke to them - we stayed for 5 nights.

The beds were very comfortable, room large the only downside was no tea and coffee making facilites would definetly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

The Sympozjum Hotel is good value for money. The public areas are fairly smart. We ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was excellent. The Reception was very helpful.

The only adverse comment I would make is the inadequate bedding. The bottom sheet is so small that it comes off in the night so you are sleeping directly on the mattress topper, which I found disconcerting not knowing who had been there before me. Have they never heard of Superking fitted bottom sheets? The duvets were 2 singles on a Queen size bed which are not like ours at home.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jane10765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed at the Sympozjum Hotel for 3 nights and were impressed with the friendliness and service of the staff. Our room was very comfortable and clean, plus it was nice to have complimentary bottles of sparkling water each day. The hotel has a bit of a retro feel to it, which we liked as it gave it character. We ate in the restaurant twice and were very impressed with the food quality - top marks to the chef! The hotel has a small spa, including a ultra warm jacuzzi and heated pool - we tried these once and although small we still enjoyed ourselves. A good buffet breakfast was served each day and we were pleased that due to us having to leave early to get our plane on the last day the hotel prepared a bag each for us of goodies to take with us! The hotel is about a mile from the centre, but there is a tram stop outside and it is easy and cheap to travel about. The only negative thing to mention is that there was no mattress protector on the beds and as the bottom sheets were small the bare mattress kept being exposed. Overall a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel and was very impressed. The rooms are large, clean and beds are comfortable. Shower gels are provided as well as hair dryers and fully stocked mini bar. Hotel has nice swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room available free of charge too which was great. Large selection at breakfast and food very nice. Slightly too far from krakow city but there is a tram right outside with easy and regular trams available for about 50p each way. Would return though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickyspike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersham, kent
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three days as a part of a package. The hotel is not in the centre but you can access all the tourist areas easily by the tram system which is both cheap and efficient. The rooms were comfortable although we did have to wind the heating down! Staff were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet both hot and cold and perfectly adequate.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jambos44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#126 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
BEST WESTERN Hotel Galicya
#106 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#144 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#104 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Krakow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Property: Sympozjum Hotel
Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#24 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#45 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing