We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very happy five days”
Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #119 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A very happy five days”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

What a surprise the hotel turned out to be the staff were most helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble. The food in the Restaurant is delicious, the Ceaser salad and the Bream fish
are gournet standard, the Chef is to be congratulated! The spa is definitely worth a visit an excellent massage again staff are so friendly.

The front of house staff are so helpful nothing is too much trouble and their english is excellent.
I do agree with other guests that the sheets are too small for the beds and the towels do need up-dating but these are small concerns in relation to the overall picture.

Room Tip: We were a party of eight people sharing four rooms and all were a good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wimpey48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    248
    133
    38
    18
See reviews for
80
275
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Lovely clean hotel & lovely friendly staff, 15 minutes out of Cracow but very easy to get transport and cheap. Cannot fault the furniture was a bit dated but everything was clean and comfy and very quiet just brilliant

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

When I first arrived at the hotel I have to say I was slightly worried about the location as the surrounding area does not look the best. However, once inside it was like walking into a different world. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly with very good English and they gave us excellent advice about our stay in Krakow. The hotel does look a little dated but that adds to the charm. Wi Fi is only available in the lobby but it's free and fast. The food and service in the restaurant is first class and great value for money. The city center is about a 10 minute cab ride depending on traffic and the cost is between 20 - 35 zloty (4 - 7 pounds) again traffic depending. I would certainly go back and the staff at the hotel certainly helped make our stay in Krakow even more special.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 161Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Augustine Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Hotel has great staff very accommodating, pleasant and friendly . The rooms are a good size, large king size bed, with a nice shower. The one big complaint would be the sheets, pillows and towels... All a bit worn out.... Also sheets for the bed are not fitted so tend to slide off during the night..Breakfast is also great..

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank margaret091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights, outside of hotel initially daunting although once inside the main reception the fear has gone. Reception staff very friendly and informative, was able to check into the room early. Maps given and explained, tours and areas of interest highlighted all by the the reception staff.
Disappointed that a modern 4star hotel does not have individual tea/coffee making facilities in the room neither does it have wifi access in the rooms. To gain this you must be on the ground floor!
TV in each room although all but 1 channel is in Polish, albeit we are in Poland. When using the shower it leaked all over the bathroom floor.
Overall the hotel is clean. Restaurant menu is limited although the meals we have had were extremely tasty, well presented and well cooked. Waiting staff extremely tentative and friendly.
Swimming pool and jacuzzi are free, we visited both and looked very clean. The spa treatments however are expensive.

Although the hotel is slightly out of the city centre, it is just a 5 minute walk to the tram stop with trams very frequently, numbers 52 and 18 take you to the centre taking no more than 10 minutes for 50p.

Over all, we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel and in Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RutherfordR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here recently with a friend for three nights. Although the furniture in the room was slightly dated, the rooms were comfortable and clean. the breakfast were also very enjoyable. Despite not being in the centre, it is very easy to get there by taking taking trams 52 or 18 and for less than a pound return. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

this hotel is not central but close by tram 52 and 18 pass every few minutes and bring you to the centre in about 20 minutes for less than €1! it is comfortable and reasonably priced. the breakfast buffet is basic. there is an impressive Spa in the basement. the staff are helpful and pleasant. getting there from the airport is 69 zlotis bookable at the polish tourist information booth at the airport, 80zlotis from the hotel to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
4.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#130 of 259 in Krakow
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#116 of 259 in Krakow
265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#105 of 259 in Krakow
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#195 of 259 in Krakow
104 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
Crown Piast Hotel & Park
#163 of 259 in Krakow
238 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#104 of 259 in Krakow
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Property: Sympozjum Hotel
Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#46 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing