We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

1st. Krakow Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Krakow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
1st. Krakow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #102 of 132 Krakow B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2007

We stayed in 1st B&B Krakow in the 2nd week of June.
They hadn't been many reviews on Tripadvisor, but the website has some of its own 'testimonials'.

Location: This place is not located in in the old town, but between Castle Wawel and the Old Town. It takes about 7 minutes to talk into the old-town - quick! It is located on a busy street, but the rooms are quiet. There is small strip of green park outside the building. The Raddison is just a few blocks up the street.

Rooms: This is a B&B/Penson and we were located on the 3rd floor. No lift, just stairs - easy walk up. The one room is extremely large, with 2 single beds pushed together, large cupboard, 4 seater dining table, kitchen, pantry, stove (no microwave), Satellite TV with 300 channels and a couch. There is no safe. There are two fans which we used, and there is an aircon, which wasn't plugged in and we didn't need to use. The furniture is all old-wooden type, and the room is very clean. The room is not cleaned each day ( as you expect with a B&B). The adjacent occupants seem to be locals who owned the apartment ( who we never saw ).

Bathroom: this is not in the room, but just outside the corridor. We had a private shower room and private toilet, each with a key. They had recently been renovated - very clean. Moderate amount of hot water, but became cold if one person went too long. Towels provided.

Breakfast: is provided. Average european- each person gets 2 small rolls per day (they are brought up to the room at 8AM.) There is butter, honey, processed cheese slices and marmalade provided. Long life-orange juice included. Lots of cutlery as it has its own kitchen.

Reception: No reception. Did the booking by the internet directly with them. Paid 60 euros per day ( initial booking is via PayPal) and you pay the rest in cash to the caretakers who live on the ground floor - they give you the keys. The husband and wife pairing speak little english but are very helpful. The husband brought us from the airport and return in his own car ( for 40 Zwoty each way ).

Overall: Good price, large B&B room, lovely location

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
New York
17
Reviewed 21 March 2006

I had just spent 9 nights in this lovely 1st bed and breakfast in Krakow. The room was large, sunny, comfortable, well furnished, with well equipped kitchen. Just like being at home. A satelite TV with 100's chanels. Warm & Charming. Very comfortable beds and what a bathroom with shower. Everything spotless clean. Fresh rolls delivered to my room every morning. The frige had all I need for breakfast and more. Lovely view of the snowy Planty, the park surrounding the Main Ancient Square of Krakow. Two minutes from the center accross the park. Reasonable rates.
What else can a body need in lovely, snowy February in a Krakow where there are almost no tourists and the city is all yours?"
Nina M

Stayed: February 2006
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
110
Reviewed 6 July 2005

linda@greenaway93.fsnet.co.uk

We liked the apartment very much. It was very clean, comfortable, spacious and easy to find. Ela and her husband were very helpful and nice people. The apartment is very well placed for seeing Krakow and having the Radisson just nearby was good for booking tours. We will definitely be back as we didn't see enough of your beautiful city. I hope we can stay in the B&B again.
Thank you for your help
Linda Greenaway

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2005

Krakow 1st Bed and Breakfast is actually a small self-contained apartment with a twin bedded room plus a bed-settee, a nice modern bathroom and a kitchen. The fridge is already stocked with cheese, meat, butter, milk and juice. The lady across the hall brings bread rolls each morning at 8am.
Everything was spotlessly clean. Despite the central location, we were completely untroubled by noise.
Arriving at the Central Bus Station at Krakow in the early hours we took a taxi to the B&B, which cost less than 2GB pounds! Our host had waited up for us.
This was a perfect base for our short trip to Krakow. The price was very reasonable and the whole experience was much more enjoyable than staying in a budget hotel. We would definitely stay there again and wish we'd had more time because Krakow was so beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank travelhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Topolowa Residence
#1 of 262 in Krakow
596 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
652 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#32 of 454 in Krakow
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 262 in Krakow
2,111 reviews
Kazimierz
Metropolitan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1st. Krakow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1st. Krakow Bed and Breakfast

Address: Pod Wawelem, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Krakow
Price Range: £52 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krakow's 1st Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located in the city centre. A 10 minute walk will take you to the Market Square, the biggest city square. Experience the Royal historic district of the medieval city of Krakow from this magnificent 18 century building renovated apartments. Located steps away from the Medieval Royal Castle Wawel. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing