We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Experience”

DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour
Ranked #114 of 259 Tours in Krakow
Attraction details
Hendersoville
1 review
“Extraordinary Experience”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Traveling with DLI in The Footsteps of St. John Paul was an extraordinary experience. The quality of the accommodations, the meals and the scheduled activities exceeded my expectations, especially since the cost of the pilgrimage was at least half of similar travel packages in which I have participated. Due to the overall excellence of the entire travel experience, I will travel with DLI to destinations I had not previously considered. I will follow Shubo, the owner of DLI, anywhere in the world!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Meoesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLI_Travel, Owner at DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy and overwhelmed. We are very happy that we are able to exceed your expectations most specially to provide great value for your money. We would love to see you again in any of our tours. Looking forward to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
“Fabulous Poland”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Our 9 day trip to Poland was all that was promised and more. We toured the most beautiful basilicas, churches, shrines where we celebrated mass daily at different sites. At the monastery of Our Lady of Czestochowa we were able to see the Black Madonna ,known as the Queen of Poland. We went to the Divine Mercy shrine and celebrated mass in Saint Faustina's convent.
The hotels,food and service made every day enjoyable and special.GLI's Sacred Poland tour was the most wonderful trip and so affordable!!

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank tammym703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLI_Travel, Owner at DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. :) We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful trip and enjoyed it especially the hotel, food and our service. :) Rest assured we will continue to provide the same high level of service. We hope to see you again in one of our tours. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
“Pilgrimage to Sacred Poland”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have traveled frequently to different places with different tour companies and I feel DLI did the best job of all of them to make this tour a great one for us. There were so many surprises....candy, bottle of water and a nice tote bag awaited everyone our first day on the bus!!! Plus, we were treated to a carriage ride around Old Town Krakow. My friends and I arrived early and were given some Polish money on our first night for dinner since we only had dollars! We felt that we were taken care of very well! Also, I think you cannot beat DLI's prices for what we saw and received! We were taken to many beautiful, sacred places but also were taken to a salt mine, mineral spa, the mountains, classical concerts and had a private performance by native Polish dancers at a well-known restaurant in Krakow. We had ample time to explore and shop on our own. We stayed in very nice hotels. I know that I will be traveling with DLI again in the very near future! You can tell that they love their jobs, care about you and try to give you the very best at an unbelievable price!! I thank you so much, DLI!! Best wishes!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLI_Travel, Owner at DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review! :) We are very happy that you had a wonderful experience. We always aim to provide our guests with great value for money. And yes, we love our work and are dedicated to provide the best service that we can. We hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Tour Ever”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

DLI Travel did a fantastic job in our recent "Pilgrimage to Poland" tour. We received outstanding service from arrival to departure from Poland. The attention to detail coupled with the the knowledge of the tour guides made this trip particularly enjoyable.

What particularly impressed us was the value you received for the tour cost. I haven't found any other travel company that can compare to the DLI price-it is like traveling two persons for the price of one.

If you want to experience "the footsteps of St John Paul II in Poland", DLI is the tour company you must take. We were so impressed by DLI that we plan to take another trip with them to Malta next year. As I stated in the Title of this Review, "Best Tour Ever".

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KFON1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLI_Travel, Owner at DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the tour especially you find this tour a great value for money as that is what we always aim for. Thank you and we are looking forward to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pilgrimage to Poland”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

DLI Travel put together an excellent tour. We not only followed in the footsteps of St. John Paul II and St. Faustina, we also experienced the unique-ness of Poland. Kracow is a beautiful city and there, we were treated to horse-drawn carriage ride, and excellent Polish folk dancers in a truly unique restaurant. We went to the mountain town of Zakopone and luxuriated in the thermal baths there. In Warsaw, we listened to a concert of Chopin's compositions in the park and visited the War Memorial Museum. DLI Travel also went beyond the tour for us by obtaining overnight train reservations for us as we traveled from Prague to Krakow. It was a well planned, enjoyable holiday and I highly recommend DLI Travel.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Virginia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLI_Travel, Owner at DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. :) We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the tour and for recommending us. It is our pleasure to provide you a well planned holiday with a unique personal approach. We hope to see you again in our future tours. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to DLI Travel - Spiritual Holiday Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing