We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept in the rest but this is the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #39 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Slept in the rest but this is the best”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

There are lots of good hotels in Krakow but the Sheraton is superb and the pillows are to die for. Ive tried to purchase some in the UK but unfortunately with no luck. The staff are professional and courteous and are a credit to the hotel group. So near the castle and this is probably why this is the King of all the hotels in Krakow and long may the Sheraton reign.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeenandDone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this excellent review and all the positive energy that it brings.

Our Sweet Sleeper Beds with pillows and duvets are definitely unrivaled. They are availabe for online purchase – please check the Sheraton at home website.

It is lovely that you enjoyed your stay and Sheraton hotel so much and that you appreciated how ‘professional and courteous’ our employees are. With pleasure I will pass on your feedback to them.

I hope we will not be waiting for too long to host you again - please do not be afraid to tell reservations what you enjoyed during your first visit, so that we have the opportunity to make it even better the next time.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    568
    107
    29
    20
See reviews for
326
699
117
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel as part of our trip around Poland in July. The hotel is quite large and spacious with a couple of restaurants and sports bar.The Club room are on the 4 th floor where you can choose from either river views, castle views or both. We had a view of both the river and castle which were great.
The breakfasts are excellent and I cant fault this. The room had fresh fruits upon arrival and also you get free movies, 1 item of dry cleaning per STAY,(not person) along with gourmet coffees and teas delivered to your room. The club room is not the best we have had but it is also of a good standard with a small selection of beers, wines and canapes from 5pm along with the usual juices and nibbles.


The best point about this hotel is the beds, they are probably the best beds we have slept in on our travels around the world and we had excellent sleeps while staying here.

The worst points is probably that most of the staff look unhappy and although helpfull they could do with a good cheering up

All in all this hotel is definately worth a call if in Krakow.

Room Tip: Take a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevetsno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Sheraton Krakow. It was only a short, enjoyable, walk to the centre but far enough away to avoid the hussle and bustle. The staff were extremely polite and attentive. They advised on trips and were able to book transport to the airport at a very reasonable rate - chauffer driven in a brand new Mercedes e-class, I only wished I would have booked the transport from the airport to the hotel rather than dealing with public transport but you live and learn.

The lobby of the hotel is amazing. If you enjoy vodka, then the vodka bar will keep you busy. Served in ice glasses with hundreds of flavour choices. The adjoing sports bar is a great place to unwind and provides reasonable value if you wish to avoid going to the centre. Great if you don't want to miss and football matches as they pretty much display every match / major sporting event being played.

The room was well appointed but minor issues do arise. The lack of milk is a slight issue. Ask at reception and they will gladly give you a jug of milk but why it can't be provided is confusing - particuarly given it's 5 star rating. Also, the availability of free wifi in the room would be beneficial.

Overall though I would strongly recommend this hotel. Stay here and you'll have a wonderful time in Krakow. I'm looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul72UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Stayed July 21-July 24 2012
Pros (+)
-Great value, location, and service!
*we booked stay two nights, get one night free & our rate included FREE in room WIFI and buffet breakfast
*very convenient to Wawel Castle
*10-15 minute walk to the Main Market Square
*wonderful service throughout stay, see staff accolades for examples
-Gorgeous atrium
-Great buffet breakfast. Good variety of both hot and cold items. Delicious sausages! They had free champagne on Sunday!
-Club Lounge was one of the best we’ve experienced.
*Complimentary wine and beer (Heineken & Zywiec, plus strawberry sauce!)
*Great snacks
*Continental breakfast in AM/ hot & cold apps in the evening around 6pm
*Two desktop computers with printer
*Closes at 11pm
-Great views from their Rooftop Terrace Bar. Must see!
--We absolutely loved our room, #260, a SPG room. Complimentary water and delicious cookies on our arrival. It was a corner room with a nice view of the river and Wawel Castle
-Free WIFI in Lobby.

Areas for Improvement
This is tough, because we had a great experience overall. However, here is a minor area in need of some tweaking:

-Rooftop Terrace Bar Service
*Took almost 20 minutes to order and receive our cocktails. My wife and I were two of maybe 6 people enjoying the area that afternoon so it was not busy at all.
*We understand that the primary purpose of a rooftop bar is to enjoy the views and maybe some cocktails, not to order a meal. However, they did have a food menu out so we tried to order a Caesar Salad snack. After waiting 40 minutes we had to cancel the order because we were trying to catch a bus tour to the Salt Mines. Staff was very apologetic and did not charge us. We felt bad, but really 40 min for a salad is way too long.


Staff Accolades for Above & Beyond
-I have to give praise to the Sheraton’s #1 Bell Boy Jan, he was EVERYWHERE and so helpful during our entire stay. He helped us get settled into our room and gave us great tips regarding the hotel and he even walked us across the street to catch the Cracow Tour Bus leaving for the Salt Mines.
-The entire front desk staff, especially the dark haired agent (sorry, forgot to catch her name) that tried to check us in at 2pm on 21 July. She was so sweet and helpful. Our room wasn’t ready at the time, so she offered us keys to the Club Lounge to relax.
-Rafael, our check-in agent was very nice and helpful.
-The Manager on Duty also needs recognition. A side note here, just so you know, it’s the little things that really get me excited. Upon our arrival he came right over, to introduce himself and offer any assistance during our stay. Nice touch Sheraton Krakow, nice touch ☺

Travel Tips
-The Sheraton has a shuttle that you can reserve for transport around the city and to the airport. It’s a bit more expensive than a taxi, BUT, you can charge the cost to your room. And if you’re like us, more room charges = more starpoints! Cha-ching! We arranged for the shuttle, which is a beautiful black Mercedes, for dinner on Monday night. The ride from the hotel to Chata (great restaurant, BTW) was about 5 minutes and cost 30pln. The Airport ride cost 80pln. (just for a reference point, our taxi from the airport to the Sheraton cost 64pln.)
-Cracow Tours to the Salt Mines (& other sites) leaves from across the street from the Sheraton (bus park at 11 Powiśle Street). Tours for the Mines depart at 9:00AM or 3:15PM. We did not book any tours in advance so this was a great walk on option but we had to pay in cash since they did not take credit cards on the bus.
-If you have Club Lounge access, grab a glass of wine or beer and take it up to the Roof Top Terrace Bar to enjoy the views.
-FYI, your room key will deactivate at 12pm sharp!
-Finally, if you’re looking for a late night bite, there is a 24hour Zapiekanki stand right down the street from the hotel. Exit hotel, make a right, it’s definitely an experience. Probably not the best zapieknaki, the Jewish section boasts the best, but after a night of vodka and Zywiecs, it tastes delicious.

Overall, wonderful Starwood Preferred Guest experience at the Sheraton Krakow, highly recommend this hotel. We hope to be back sometime this fall.

Room Tip: Room 260 was a SPG room with great views of the Vistula River and Wawel Castle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DannyZ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed at the Sheraton Krakow last week,great location, only a 15 minute walk to the Old Town. Right in front of the promenade (Vistula River).
Rooms are a bit on the smaller side compared to other similar hotels in Poland, and wifi internet is only available in the lobby,plus business center(hence the 4stars).
Customer service is fantastic! Rafael at the front desk went out of his way to check out places that sell Polish striped flint(they make this into jewelry),and was very helpful with providing us with directions.
Breakfast was plentiful. They provided adapters on request.
Great place tostay while in Cracow.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galtraveller22011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights. We had a beautiful room with a river view. We had the free breakfast since we are SPG members and access the the club room. We loved every minute of our stay here. The location is great and the service was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesliesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for very positive review and most of all - for being Starwood loyal.

We strive to make every guest’s stay at our hotel enjoyable experience providing at the same time the highest standard of service, glad to know we managed to achieve or even exceed it.

We certainly appreciate your recommendation of our Club Lounge and look forward to welcoming you back soon in Krakow.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton, Krakow. The room is comfortable and well designe
and my inital disappointment at overlooking a building site at the back of the hotel was short-lived as I didn't spend much time looking out the window.
Breakfast was great, an excellent choice and the vodka bar on the roof terrace has great views over the city and a nice range of cockails but, for some reason no peanuts or crisps, olives etc - unusual for a 5 star hotel
The staff were all very attentive. I had no way of making white tea in my room and a jug of cold milk was brought up that I could keep in the fridge. I would stay here again in Krakow and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephens6892016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 259 in Krakow
480 reviews
Hotel Stary
#56 of 259 in Krakow
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 259 in Krakow
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing