We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #36 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I stayed here last week (6-10 August) with my 15-year old son. Expecting a standard room, we were delighted to be upgraded to a Club Room with a fantastic view of the Vistula River. We didn't eat in the hotel, preferring to enjoy our meals in some of the many open air cafe/restaurants which abound the city. The staff were attentive, the hotel air-conditioned - a blessing when you consider that the temperature was 35 degrees when we arrived. We did use the Club Lounge facilities and watched some of the olympics on the big HD screen in there and also the wonderful pool in the basement. Because we had such limited time and spent most of it in and around the city, we probably didn't take as much advantage as we could have done. Krakow is a wonderful city and still cheap to eat out. The hotel is no more than 15 minutes walk into the main square. Fantastic hotel and fantastic stay. will certainly use it again for a weekend break

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade for a Club Room
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marriner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Krakow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,141 - 1,147 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here in a "deluxe river-view" room during our 4 week European adventure (part business, part vacation) There were pros and cons. Pros - air-conditioning in both public areas and bedrooms, very pretty public spaces, excellent breakfast buffet, spacious and pretty room overlooking river, pleasant staff, very clean, practically across the street from Castle, and overall very pleasant experience - a typical nice American type hotel experience. Cons - a 10-15 minute walk into the center of Krakow, river view rooms that also have view of a parking area for tour buses (not terrible but not great), a gift shop that sells little other than expensive jewelry and the most basic toiletry items (this is just silly), dark lighting in the rooms (the lights get brighter the longer you have them on but they never got bright enough for us) and bathrooms with little space for laying out cosmetics and toiletries. Would I stay here again - in the summer, absolutely since it is one of the few Krakow hotels with air-conditioning in the rooms as opposed to just public spaces. And, overall, it was a very pleasant experience. But in the cooler months, I would try some of the smaller and more quaint boutique hotels on the square.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, go for the river or castle view rooms. The rooms that looked out onto the bac...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

I stayed at Sheraton in Krakow several times while on business trip and wanted to stay there again since I am very often in Krakow (actually begining of next week again, but I just changed my mind).
The services are great- the breakfast is very rich and the room is not to bad having in consideration that it's so dark.

However I had a very weird experience when they decided to charge almost 500 euros for "room damages" without announcing me, without providing or having proof for it and most important without issuing an invoice.
I will defenetly further pick this subject up and make a huge complain and on top of that will most probably not stay there anymore, not even for free!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Miruna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Miruna,
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on stay in our hotel. We very much appreciate your warm words on service and culinary experience we offer. We put a lot of efforts into selection and training of right associates who are able to take good care of our guests.
Please let me respond to your comment in regards to additional charge for room damage. I apologize that you didn’t feel informed that we were going to put an extra charge but before doing so, we had taken a lot of efforts to contact you via your travel agent. However due to guest confidentiality and data protection we were not able to get in touch with you directly.
If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to contact me directly through the hotel.

Warm regards

Stijn Oyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Considering a venue for throwing a wedding party hosting both Polish and Belgian guests, we visited numerous hotels throughout Krakow. Obviously picking the nicest location in a city which oozes culture, charm and romance is harder than one would think at first glance.

However, our final choice was made instantaneous upon meeting the Group & Event executive of the Sheraton hotel, Ilona Mañka. We made a tour throughout the hotel, checking out the spacious ballroom, the magnificent room terrace and some of the rooms/suites. Afterwards she guided us through all possible aspects of our wedding party offering numerous options to choose from, all of which were appropriately priced. Her consistent follow-up prior to the wedding made sure all parts fell into place at the right time on our special day.

The wedding party itself was a dazzling experience. We were blessed of having a chance to host our welcome drink at the fully renovated rooftop terrace which ensured a breathtaking view over both Wawel castle and the Vistula (Wisła) river. While the overall food quality was excellent, the pastry chef had truly outdone himself with an exquisite wedding cake of passion fruit, white chocolate mousse with blueberries. Falling asleep in the free-of-charge offered junior suite was just another example of the excellent service received. We look forward at going there again to celebrate our first year wedding anniversary enjoying a complimentary offered dinner in the airy atrium.

In our opinion, this hotel is well worth all of its five stars for its overall service, value-for-money, cleanliness, sleeping quality and exceedingly friendly staff. From the desk receptionists all the way up to the general manager, Stijn Oyen, everyone made sure not a single issue was left unattended. Whatever the reason why you’re visiting Krakow, we’re confident that you will not regret your stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with my 2 oldest children as we were visiting for the Coke Live Music Festival. From the moment we arrived, all the staff made us feel extremely welcome and could not help us enough. Even the cleaning ladies that we past in the corridors had a smile and warm 'Dziendobre'! The hotel was fully occupied but did not feel at all crowded - just relaxed and calm. I had the impression that no request would be too much - could not recommend it more highly if you are visiting Krakow.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank PJWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive and encouraging feedback.
We are delighted to read our ambassadors gave you a welcomed and appreciated feeling during your stay. It is our priority to create warm and comfortable atmosphere, every day we strive to do our very best to achieve it. Glad to hear we succeeded.
Rest assured I will pass your comments as nothing can be more rewarding than such a lovely feedback from you.
It was a pleasure to welcome you to Sheraton Krakow Hotel and I hope we may do so again in the near future.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We have booked a Club Room in Sheraton for three nights, and quite frankly it has been the best and most enjoyable city break ever! The location of the hotel is excellent - 10 minute walk from the Main Square, yet away from all the crowds. The view is absolutely astonishing - a beautiful panorama of Wawel and the Vistula River.

The first thing that impressed me was the immaculate cleanliness of the hotel and how friendly and outgoing the staff were. They were extremely professional at all times! The service received such as In-room dining runs exceedingly smooth and cannot be faulted at all.

With regards of sleep quality, the bed and particularly the pillows are very soft and provide you with a luxuriously rejuvenating sleep.

As mentioned before, the cleansiness of the hotel and the room was exceptional - most probably one of the cleanest hotels I have ever visited.

It needs to be mentioned that the food served at Sheraton is heavenly delicious. The snacks in the Club Lounge (served from 5-7) offered plenty of choice and tasted wonderful. To say that breakfast was plentiful is an understatement. There is a choice of so many components ranging from pastries, hot foods, dairy products, fish, a wide range of local hams and plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables. The breakfast service is very efficient and professional!

We have also dined at the Olive Restaurant - what an experience. The food quality and presentation has certainly exceeded my highest expectations.

The facilities are also fantastic. There is a spa offering a wide range of massages for only 200 zl, an indoor pool and saunas.

Concluding, I cannot emphasize any further how excellent the Sheraton is. My stay was a such wonderful experience that I am already planning my next visit. If you are looking for the highest standard of luxury and sophistication in Krakow - look no further! Sheraton is THE ONLY place to stay at whilst visiting Krakow. 11/10

Room Tip: Choose a Club Room - provides a great view, you get an access to the Club Lounge with snacks and dri...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are friendly and helpful. They all speak English. The food is excellent. My partner and I especially loved the rooftop bar. It is also situated in a great area. Close enough to walk into the town and next to the stunning Wawel Castle. We just can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Sheraton Krakow.
Our Rooftop Terrace & Lounge Bar with the exceptional views is a truly unique place, glad to know you love it.
We are honored for having contributed to a memorable stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#84 of 261 in Krakow
628 reviews
Hotel Stary
#55 of 261 in Krakow
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £87 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing