We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #35 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay!”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Everything about my week stay was perfect! The room was spotlessly clean. All staff, front desk,housekeeping, restaurant were helpful & pleasant. Breakfast offered every breakfast food there is! The choices were the best I encountered anywhere in Poland. All this & the location was very good. Just a short walk to Wawel Castle or to the main square. I recommend this hotel to all. You won't be disappointed! Also, if you have laundry to do (as I did) check out the Frania Cafe. I took a golf cart there & walked back. Frania is the name of the first automatic washer sold in Poland many years ago. You can find the golf cart stand by going out the hotel & turn left, just past the athletic field, at the corner. The Cafe offers drinks & snacks while you do laundry or choose to have them do it. Their rates are very reasonable!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bax1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We are pleased that we were able to live up to your expectations and hope we made your stay memorable.

We appreciate your recommendations and encourage you to use our laundry service once your travel brings you to Krakow. It is very convenient as the items – clean & ironed are delivered straight to your room, so you have more free time to enjoy the city.

Thank you for your lively review, we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    560
    105
    25
    19
See reviews for
320
691
115
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel is next to the walled city and is the best in krakow. It is worth paying extra to stay here, food was excellent and relatively cheap, staff were exceptional. Rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was top quality

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fisher_andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was terrific, thank you for recommending hotel as ‘the best in Krakow’.
It is a great pleasure indeed to read such positive comments on our ' immaculate' rooms, 'excellent' food offered, 'exceptional staff' and 'beautiful' Krakow – as a destination.
We hope to welcome you again in the future,

Warmest regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Perfectly located, wonderful rooms, lobby, and executive lounge. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the lounge attendants. This is one of the nicest Sheraton hotels I've stayed in anywhere. Breakfast is included in the rate, and it is extensive, including cooked to order eggs and a large table of seafood.

Some rooms have views of the river and others of the castle.

Room Tip: Room 101 is a lovely junior suite with castle and river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allthenamesaretaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time spent to share your positive experience with Trip Advisor community.
I am sure our associates will be pleased to read your positive feedback about their 'friendly' and 'helpful' attitude.

Wonderful to hear you found our Club Lounge worth recommending, it is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the snacks & drinks.

When it comes to breakfast – our Chef and his team pay a lot attention to the selection offered and do their best to let our guests start the day with wonderful culinary experience. Glad to know we managed to provide one to you.

It will be nice to see you again at Sheraton Krakow when your travel plans bring you to Krakow in the future.


Best regards from Krakow,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. From the collection at the airport to the gift in our room everything was perfect. We upgraded to the club room and for us was definitely worth the extra was lovely for an evening drink and relax. I have never seen such fantastic choice at breakfast. And overall was a brill stay and if visiting krakow again would defo stay here

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slingy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review so nicely our hotel.
We are glad you will keep a wonderful memory of your wedding anniversary trip to Krakow and we would be more than happy to welcome you again this time next year to celebrate another one.

Our best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The Sheraton is located across from the castle, and easy walk to the center of town. Service is excellent. The executive lounge was such a wonderful space to drink coffee, wine and enjoy the small plates of food they offered throughout the day.
The lap pool was a treat! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the castle are an added bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dnickla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Krakow. The location could not have been better - just a short walk to the Old Town Square. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of items and they were delicious. I forgot my pillow and was concerned. I didn't need to worry. The pillows were wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam6501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We visit krakow regularly (business and pleasure) and have now stayed at the Sheraton twice.
Both times we've been very happy indeed with the hotel.
The rooms are excellent quality and feature the MOST comfortable bed ever!
All the features simply work - no hassle, just seamless quality. Which is what you want when you are paying the high prices for this type of hotel.
In fact, the price of the room and the fact that it did not include wifi or breakfast is the only reason this is not a 5* review.
In terms of location, it is pretty good. 5 mins walk from Wawel (castle), 10ish mins walk from the main market square and maybe 15 mins walk from Kazimierz. OK, you can get nearer - but this is also only 20 mins drive from Balice airport.
It is also one of the few hotels around with a decent pool (indoor). A nice bonus.
Overall, if you don't mind the price it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#31 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Hotel Stary
#52 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing