We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Happy Guest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #39 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Another Happy Guest”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

While not in the city center, the hotel is on the river, close to the castle and a 10 minute walk to the old town center We preferred this location as it was quiet at night and the rooms and common areas were spacious. Front Desk staff were very friendly. One day when it was cloudy they insisted we take one of their umbrellas. The breakfast buffet had a lot of variety and was very good. We were on the Club level and the Club lounge was always well stocked with snacks and beverages. Room was clean and well maintained. Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lislander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    575
    109
    31
    23
See reviews for
341
716
120
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed here for a long weekend based on the reviews on trip advisor.
We had no problems at all. Hotel was fantastic , rooms were fantastic , location & service were all perfect . I would say worth paying extra for a river view room. The roof terrace is great for the views & if the weather is nice its a perfect retreat for a few drinks . Breakfast had a huge variety to Suit all tastes. Can't comment on evening meals as we ate out every night. I have reviewed a couple of restaurants on here . All in all we had a wonderful stay & would definitely choose a Sheraton hotel again based on this visit . And krakow Is wonderful city & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShoeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We arrived early and as our rooms, [there were 6 of us travelling], weren't all ready we were able to use the one room that had been prepared. Staff are delightful and very friendly and helpful, and the position of this hotel is excellent for a short walk into the centre and is very close to the Castle and river. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and the bed superb! Although the hotel is on a main road it is peaceful and traffic noise is minimal.We used both the rooftop terrace for drinks and the Sports Bar to have lunch one day. Both were excellent and food was good. A previous review mentions the 2 cartons of milk a day-well, we asked staff for some extra milk which was happily provided in a jug with no mention of charge. We made our reservation through Sheraton's booking line and although we had requested 3 double rooms in total, the request for 2 of them had not been forwarded to the hotel, and twins had been prepared. Nevertheless they proceeded to rectify this with no fuss. This is a well-run establishment with great staff and nothing too much trouble. We would hope to return when we next visit Krakow.

Room Tip: If you book through central booking then follow-up with an email to the hotel to ensure your accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gericUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The staff at this Sheraton are professional, friendly and are genuinely concerned about having a carefree stay. Always greet you with a smile, and ready to help.
The hotel has a large atrium which is the center piece of this well kept establishment. Our room was spotless, and fresh. The location is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the old city. They also have free bike rentals for hotel guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We arrived late evening and switched from twin beds to a double - no problem - the largest king size bed ever! We had drinks and a snack at the rooftop Vodka bar which was excellent - welcoming and great service. The room was spotlessly clean with complimentary slippers, bath robe and toiletries - we only booked the classic room but it was great - the deluxe rooms must be AMAZING. The service and friendliness was great throughout our stay - we arrange our return trip to the airport via the hotel and it was first class. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as we were out early every day - but everything looked good!

Room Tip: All the rooms will be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireHarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff at this hotel looked after us. We were only in town for the weekend, and were spending one whole day of the trip at Auschwitz, and I'm so glad that we chose to book this hotel, because we needed the pampering after the emotional experience of seeing the death camps.

We had a river view Club room, which allowed us access to the Club Lounge. It was definitely worth upgrading for this alone, leave alone the other extras. Unlimited complimentary drinks and snacks, and hors d'oeuvres in the evening, were very welcome and we probably saved money as we didn't have to buy any extra snacks outside the hotel.

The concierge was very helpful in organising transfers and advising on restaurants etc. Every single member of staff were polite, spoke flawless English and put up with our terrible attempts at speaking Polish!

The hotel's fine dining restaurant, The Olive, is definitely worth a visit. For such gourmet food and service, the prices aren't extortionate. The highlight was a creamy goats' cheese risotto. We had room service on one night and this, too was impeccable, although the fare wasn't especially innovative (but let's face it, room service is about comfort). It was also very quick- they guarantee to get it to you in less than 30 minutes or else, it's free.

In terms of leisure facilities, the hotel has a small swimming pool, sauna and gym. These were fine and spotlessly clean, but not for the serious swimmer/gym bunny.

We had a late flight home, and even though they didn't have to, the hotel gave us access to the Club Lounge after we checked-out so that we could relax before the long journey back to Blighty.

All in all, a fantastic stay. We're definitely going to return sometime soon.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river and Wawel Castle are definitely worth getting. It's a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munchy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely long weekend in Krakow staying at the Sheraton. All in all it was a great experience the hotel was in a good position, clean, quiet and the staff were excellent. However, there were just a few 'wee niggles'. For a top international hotel they disappointed slightly with the rather economical provision of milk cartons in the room. 2 per day was the limit and any more milk had to be requested whereupon you would be charged a small delivery fee! Also, no biscuits with the meagre tea and coffee either. It just created an impression that they were trying to save money. Next time I stay (because it wasn't bad enough to put me off) I will buy a small carton of milk and pop it in the room fridge. Top tip for future travellors!

Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel and Krakow

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#50 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#90 of 260 in Krakow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing