We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel ... Amazing Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #39 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel ... Amazing Location”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel had an amazing location ... only blocks away from Wawel Royal Castle and Cathedral and about a ten minute walk from the historic town square. My room (Club #407) was very well appointed. Breakfast buffet was good quality as were the afternoon snacks available in the Club Lounge. Nice rooftop bar with a great view of Wawel Castle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    568
    107
    29
    20
See reviews for
326
699
117
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was here on business and was wowed again by this hotel. The swimming pool was such a great way to unwind after a work day and the perfect temperature. The views of the castle are spectacular. The lounge is worth the extra money. The employees are so friendly and so helpful speaking English. The concierge helped me make concert reservations, provided me excellent directions and helped me book a trip for my free day.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnickla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

stayed here with a tour group. easy walking distance to castle and old town area. enjoyed a beautiful dinner here and great buffet breakfast. comfortable room, definitely one of the best hotels on our tour.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stewy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
243 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wow! Just WOW!

We enjoyed a 2-room suite with a wall of windows overlooking the river on one side and the Wawel Castle on the other side. The windows are virtually floor to ceiling, and they open! The quality of light was magnificent, and the views were breath-taking. The suite was huge and ultra modern with every imaginable amenity. I could live there, truly.

The breakfast (included) was good; the adjacent American-style sports bar was close with reliable and familiar bar-type food. The rooftop terrace was cold but a great view. The pour is a little light by American standards.

Staff were uniformly reliable and cordial. But there must be a special shout out for Jan, the hotel's secret weapon, who may be a bellman today but who will likely run the hotel in a few short months. I wanted to bring him back to California and hire him to work in my business. This young man is the most exemplary customer service worker I have ever seen in action, anywhere in the world. No matter when we arrived or left the hotel, he was there. He must work 18 hours a day. He answered every question, tracked down every request, no matter how vague or elusive. He took responsibility for everything he learned about. He was fast, accurate, unfailingly thorough and always smiling. His English is impeccable. He never walked; he always hustled. You could run the world with a staff of a few dozen like Jan, and I hope the Sheraton knows what a treasure they have in him. If he isn't in their management plans, they are missing the best asset in the hotel.

Lastly, the bed was out of this world wonderful. We are ordering one in time for home delivery as our mutual Christmas gift. We didn't know we needed a new bed until we slept on this one. Now, I don't ever want to go back to another mattress.

Great experience, Sheraton!

Room Tip: Views of the river; views of the Castle; views of both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this WOWing and effervescent review.
It reads like you have experienced most of the facilities and services we offer, it makes us feel that the 5* rating is truly deserved!

We are all thrilled that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
All your remarks are very precious to us, I have already shared them (with pleasure) with entire Team here!
What is more - we have already implemented some changes based on the feedback.
If by any chance you have plans to visit us again soon you will enjoy the nice and warm interiors of our Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace with additional heaters and underfloor insulation added only recently.

Big ‘Thank you’ as well for expressing your delight and gratitude with the service you received from our associates with Jan in particular. He is definitely one of our shining stars here!

We look forward to your next stay – until then – safe travels & sweet dreams on your personal Sweet Sleeper Bed®!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I just arrived home from a two week business trip to Krakow. I stayed in a standard room with a king size bed and never felt clautrophobic. The breakfast (incuded in my rate) was more than adequate and had more than enough options to not feel like you were always eating the same thing day in and day out. The staff was very nice and all spoke english. The cleanliness of the rooms was more than adequate. The location is great. It is truly a short walk to the main square and the castle and river provide a great backdrop.

I'll be going back every 6 weeks for a week and would not think twice of going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

It is lovely to learn that you enjoyed your last visit and that we can expect your return soon. Delightful.
We look forward to being of continued service to you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We had a very enjoyable holiday at the Sheraton. The staff was excellent, friendly, with a good sense of humour that helped immensely when it came to finding off the beaten track places to visit and eat.
Breakfast and dinner food has a great selection. The location of the hotel right next to the river and the castle made it very easy to walk everywhere.
The organised private tour to Auswitch gave the whole experience a different touch.
Great place to go!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river and castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loschamitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Great feedback to read - we appreciate your kind words!

Indeed, our location is very convenient not only to reach the main sightseeing attractions on foot, but to have the pleasure to admire the unforgettable panorama with Wisla river and Wawel Castle from your room or our Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace.
As hotel interior, its atmosphere and facilities are very important, we believe as well that our Team members are the ones who certainly make the difference.

We are happy to see you enjoyed their service, with pleasure I will pass on your comments to them. We keep our fingers crossed to welcome you again soon to beautiful city of Krakow and Sheraton Krakow Hotel!

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

A very enjoyable stay - the staff were always friendly and helpful and the location is excellent for exploring historic Krakow. Breakfasts and the other bar food we tried were all tasty - and the rooftop bar is an excellent place to sit and relax, looking out over the river and castle.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CityJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,

How fantastic to see your recent posting on Sheraton Krakow Hotel - thank you!
We appreciate your kind words regarding our location and the Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace - a must to be visited when in Krakow.

With pleasure I shared your feedback with the Team here, it will surely serve them for great motivation for the future and reward for all efforts invested.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 259 in Krakow
480 reviews
Hotel Stary
#56 of 259 in Krakow
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 259 in Krakow
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing