We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #38 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We chose the Sheraton partly because of the location, which was excellent. We upgraded to Club with a River view as we were only here for a weekend, and the facilities were very good.
The roof top bar had stunning views of the Castle and ideal for a pre dinner drink. The staff are all delightful, very polite and helpful, and would definitely return there if visiting Krakow again.

Room Tip: Ask for a River View as it is lovely to wake up to see the boats etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I’m delighted to note we have met your expectations and appreciate you choosing to stay at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
Please, keep the warm memories of our hotel & fantastic views over the city captured from our Roof Top Terrace with you until your travel brings you back to Krakow again (or even longer). Safe travels!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,092)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

920 - 926 of 2,092 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

We truly enjoyed our 3 nights in Krakow. We were upgraded from a club level room to a junior suite. Terrific river view. The club lounge was great. Snacks, and free wine and beer all day. We really liked the tour of Auschwitz we booked on Poland Shuttle, it was very thought provoking. Just book the basic tour and make a sandwich to go at the terrific breakfast buffet the hotel has. Only warning is to watch out for the price of the wine by the glass in the sports bar. It can get expensive.

Room Tip: Try to get a club level room, includes the wonderful buffet, not just what is offered in the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EurotravelerTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your feedback – thank you.

It sounds like our Club room with ‘terrific’ river views and exclusive Club Lounge access were very much to your liking. I am genuinely delighted that you enjoyed our food & beverage offer both in our Club Lounge with selection of snacks and drinks available all day and afternoon buffet on top of it, and our top-quality buffet breakfast at The Olive restaurant prepared by our passionate Executive Chef and his Team.

Your comments mean a lot to us and surely are fantastic reward to our dedicated associates. Thank you.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Returned after 2 years, and the Sheraton is still the best hotel in town. A warm atmosphere, the staff make their best efforts to help you, always courteous and polite. The lounge is great especially for business meetings. Rooms impeccable (do avoid these giving to the Atrium). The efficient and always present new General Manager, Angela Saliba, will bring it to highest levels. Definitely the place to stay when you are in Krakow.
C.M.S (Paris)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms giving to the Atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maurice C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the glowing review, I am delighted that we performed so well.
‘Sheraton is still the best in town’ – wow, it sounds like music to our ears and makes me personally feel very proud of the amazing and dedicated Team,
who, as you described & I could not agree more, ‘do their best efforts to help’.
Your comments are appreciated & your next visit is very much anticipated!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel had an amazing location ... only blocks away from Wawel Royal Castle and Cathedral and about a ten minute walk from the historic town square. My room (Club #407) was very well appointed. Breakfast buffet was good quality as were the afternoon snacks available in the Club Lounge. Nice rooftop bar with a great view of Wawel Castle. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was here on business and was wowed again by this hotel. The swimming pool was such a great way to unwind after a work day and the perfect temperature. The views of the castle are spectacular. The lounge is worth the extra money. The employees are so friendly and so helpful speaking English. The concierge helped me make concert reservations, provided me excellent directions and helped me book a trip for my free day.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solatravelusually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

stayed here with a tour group. easy walking distance to castle and old town area. enjoyed a beautiful dinner here and great buffet breakfast. comfortable room, definitely one of the best hotels on our tour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stewy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Wow! Just WOW!

We enjoyed a 2-room suite with a wall of windows overlooking the river on one side and the Wawel Castle on the other side. The windows are virtually floor to ceiling, and they open! The quality of light was magnificent, and the views were breath-taking. The suite was huge and ultra modern with every imaginable amenity. I could live there, truly.

The breakfast (included) was good; the adjacent American-style sports bar was close with reliable and familiar bar-type food. The rooftop terrace was cold but a great view. The pour is a little light by American standards.

Staff were uniformly reliable and cordial. But there must be a special shout out for Jan, the hotel's secret weapon, who may be a bellman today but who will likely run the hotel in a few short months. I wanted to bring him back to California and hire him to work in my business. This young man is the most exemplary customer service worker I have ever seen in action, anywhere in the world. No matter when we arrived or left the hotel, he was there. He must work 18 hours a day. He answered every question, tracked down every request, no matter how vague or elusive. He took responsibility for everything he learned about. He was fast, accurate, unfailingly thorough and always smiling. His English is impeccable. He never walked; he always hustled. You could run the world with a staff of a few dozen like Jan, and I hope the Sheraton knows what a treasure they have in him. If he isn't in their management plans, they are missing the best asset in the hotel.

Lastly, the bed was out of this world wonderful. We are ordering one in time for home delivery as our mutual Christmas gift. We didn't know we needed a new bed until we slept on this one. Now, I don't ever want to go back to another mattress.

Great experience, Sheraton!

Room Tip: Views of the river; views of the Castle; views of both!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccmccall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this WOWing and effervescent review.
It reads like you have experienced most of the facilities and services we offer, it makes us feel that the 5* rating is truly deserved!

We are all thrilled that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay.
All your remarks are very precious to us, I have already shared them (with pleasure) with entire Team here!
What is more - we have already implemented some changes based on the feedback.
If by any chance you have plans to visit us again soon you will enjoy the nice and warm interiors of our Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace with additional heaters and underfloor insulation added only recently.

Big ‘Thank you’ as well for expressing your delight and gratitude with the service you received from our associates with Jan in particular. He is definitely one of our shining stars here!

We look forward to your next stay – until then – safe travels & sweet dreams on your personal Sweet Sleeper Bed®!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 261 in Krakow
513 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,796 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#91 of 261 in Krakow
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £76 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing