We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #39 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great service”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over Christmas and were pleasantly surprised all around. Very warm and helpful staff from the reception to the club lounge to breakfast.

As an SPG Platinum we got lounge access as well as free breakfast in the overall breakfast area - the breakfast itself was outstanding with tons of choice. The lounge was great as well with all-day drinks and hot snack between 5 and 7 pm. As we stayed over Christmas, we also had the special Christmas Eve's dinner which was okay though not outstanding (six courses took about 75 minutes in total - pretty fast, so most of it was presumably pre-prepared). To finish on the culinary side, we also had two meals at Some Place Else, their "sports pub". Great service and great comfort food.

They got us a transfer to the airport on short notice for 80 zl which was perfectly fair as well as a trip to Auschwitz with less tan 24 hours notice which was fine as well. Would however suggest that they might think about switching tour companies for Auschwitz as the minibus was incredibly cramped considering the price tag and the entire experience was very rushed (not the hotel's fault, obviously).

Overall a very pleasant experience and we are definitely planning to come back as Krakow is worth a trip. I can only imagine how much better it must be in summer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback following your recent stay with us.
It is a fantastic Christmas gift to the Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team to get to know you have rewarded us with 5-star notes highlighting the ‘ helpful staff’.
I am personally glad you enjoyed our buffet breakfast, casual dining at SomePlace Else and the special Christmas Eve dinner. Here at Sheraton we prepare food with passion,
our Culinary Director (who just recently came back from Vatican, where prepared special Christmas lunch for the Swiss Guards) and his Team always strive to do the very best to provide tasty experiences for our guests. So please do not let us wait for too long for your next visit – summer indeed will be perfect for the next trip, as will let you discover different face of wonderful city of Krakow, also from the best perspective of our Lounge Bar located on the Roof Top Terrace.
We surely look forward to it hoping you do as well!


Best regards and Happy New Year 2014!

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,236
    568
    107
    29
    20
See reviews for
326
699
117
395
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (401)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Have just arrived back from a 4 day trip and this hotel was superb.Just a stroll from Waivel Castle the centre of the Old town and Jewish quarter about a 15 min walk..The hotel itself was amazing, nice friendly greeting on arrival, room not ready but offered a drink at the bar which we declined and decided to explore, our case was taken until our room was ready. A wonderful huge Christmas tree in the lobby with garlands on the inside balconies made it feel very festive. The rooms were spacious and very comfortable beds.The breakfast was outstanding and catered for all your needs.The attention to detail in the hotel was exceptional, you want for nothing. I would like to commend the management for the professional attitude and standards of all the staff. Would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend to anyone travelling to Krakow.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Just arrived back from a three night stay at this gorgeous Hotel in Krakow. The staff are second to none and make every effort to make guests feel special and welcome. The hotel itself is one of the best I have stayed in, from the magnificent Christmas Tree which greets you in reception to the little shoe shine machines by the lifts on each floor. We requested a room with a view of the river which was granted and the views were wonderful. It was my birthday on the second day of our stay and upon returning to our room in the afternoon room service had delivered a cake complete with candles and matches, it was a lovely touch. With just a short walk into town (about 10 mins) the hotel is in a very good location. I would like to commend the management and staff on their professional standards, they could not do enough for us. Although the weather was bitterly cold the hotel was very warm and welcoming and the rooms extremely comfortable. We loved Krakow and will definitely be back, we will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to book a deluxe room and request a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babycham061261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Your special review brought us so much pleasure - thank you, it is highly appreciated.
There is nothing nicer for a Hotel Team than to read that friendly associates and welcoming interiors created the best environment possible to make your stay a memorable one.
Judging by your comments I feel we succeeded!
No matter – in winter or summer, when the Christmas tree is greeting in the atrium, or when one can experience the beautiful views and sunny day from the Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace,
whenever – we would like to assure you – you will always be more than welcome at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I stayed in Sheraton krakow from 29 nov . Amazing location just by the river and very close to the wavel castle and cathedral and walking distance from old town or most of the attractions and some good restaurants . Spa and swimming pool were clean and well maintained . The staff always went out of the way to help us whether it was getting taxi or currency exchange with better rates ( kantor ) . overall a great experience and great value for money.

Room Tip: Hotel staff help you get good rates for currencies by nearby kantors but beware of taxi drivers who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajpatil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

You really made my day with this fantastic review, thank you!
Entire Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team- strives to do the very best to make
our guests feel at home – so we keep our fingers crossed you will return for
some more of this experience to our welcoming interiors!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Whilst the hotel is about 15 minutes by foot away from the old city, it has a lovely airy aspect and terrific roof terrace/bar. The friendly service and alternative eating areas make it easy to fit in with different profile travellers.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback.
Thank you for highlighting the variety of possibilities awaiting our guests while staying at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.

We would love to meet the expectations of yours that is why we arranged our interiors accordingly offering e.g. various accommodation opportunities or food & beverage solutions like casual dining in our sports bar SomePlace Else, exquisite cuisine under the glass roof – at The Olive restaurant to food & wine in the Qube Vodka Bar & Café. Not forgetting about the Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace with selection of tapas and cocktails, served under the stars – simply amazing! When all accompanied by professional and friendly service – that makes for a fantastic ground for unforgettable stay in Krakow!

I hope that the warm memories will bring you back to Krakow and our hotel!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed on business, 4 nights, this month. I stay in many 'corporate' chain hotels, and this was to the high standard I'd expect. The difference is with the professional staff and relaxed atmosphere. From check-in, through room service, breakfast and bar - consistently high quality, attentive and friendly. Even after I'd arrived home and realised I'd left something in my room - shipping to the UK was dealt with efficiently.
Great location, fantastic view from the roof top bar, and excellent breakfast. Didn't try the pool or restaurant but hope to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_M_from_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted with your positive review highlighting our professional yet attentive and friendly Team. We always do our utmost to ensure all our guests are welcomed and well taken care of!

Thank you for the fantastic comments and ratings - we keep our fingers crossed to welcome you back again at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Loved this hotel. It is nicely located and within walking distance to the Old Town Square.
I was upgraded to a nice suite which was spacious and absolutely beautiful. Check in girl was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good with many choices.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexmurillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your praising review and kind words regarding your stay with us at the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
It really reads like music to our ears – so for us the title works as well – as your feedback is ‘simply the best”!
I believe that every hotelier would dream about the summary of the guest’s stay starting with the sentence – “Loved this hotel’.
Thank you, it really makes for a fantastic reward for entire Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team and myself. Please do not let us wait for too long for your next visit as you are very much anticipated!

Warm regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 259 in Krakow
480 reviews
Hotel Stary
#56 of 259 in Krakow
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#92 of 259 in Krakow
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing