We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Unreal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #35 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Castlewellan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just Unreal”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I just loved this hotel and i dont say that too often.

the rooms are big and having king sized beds which are really comfortable helps a real bit. the only downside for me is the tv it can be a real pain to use. But that will only bother you if you spen a good deal of time in the room, but since your in Krakow you should be spending more time in the city sight seeing.

i never ate in the restaurant but my parents had breakfast every morning and said it was lovely and a big selection.

i did eat in the Vodka bar which isnt all about drink more for relaxing. from that bar you can ask for 2 menus, One from the restaurant and the other from the sports bar attached to the hotel, we stuck to the bar menu and what a choice i had a jumbo burger one day and it was cooked to perfection. Best Burger ever good value for money.

they have a good sized gym with a good range of equipment and a good sized swimming pool.

Most of the staff can speak good english and are really friendly and always have a smile and always willing to help. i would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone.

I cant comment on the childrens activities as there wasnt one with us so thats why i gave it 3

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HolidayHog85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    560
    105
    26
    19
See reviews for
321
691
115
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just back from three night stay, very hard to fault this place
- great room, good size, plenty of english stations
- fantastic breakfast, everything you can imagine available
- lovely staff, booked trips and taxis, couldn't be more helpful
-prefect location, overlooking river between old town and Wawel
-sports bar wasn't really my thing, but still had a drink there everyday
-didn't have lunch or dinner so can't comment
-great compact gym, sauna, pool

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xtrahotvindaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for visiting Sheraton Krakow Hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences online.
We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience with us and have passed on those compliments to the ‘friendly staff’, as there is nothing more rewarding to them than a feedback like yours!
We anticipate your next stay hoping you will find time then to pay a visit to our restaurant The Olive offering fine dining or the Lounge on the Roof Top Terrace with tapas & cocktails menu – you will surely not regret it!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Everything from arrival to departure was first class
Husbands birthday whilst there. Cake and biscuits were delivered to our room by front desk staff
Club class room excellent. Club lounge. What a surprise Must book to experience this fabulous hotel

Breakfast Wonderful choice and well presented. Nothing too much trouble for any of the staff

Would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: A must is to book club class room. You will not be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumbles33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your praising comments.
Fantastic you have chosen Krakow and Sheraton Hotel for the fabulous birthday celebration, and that we could enhance the experience with the ‘sweet touch’ – a cake delivered to the room.
I must agree that the buffet breakfast in our restaurant The Olive is one of the most pleasurable morning experiences, I am glad you appreciated it, rest assured I will pass on your wonderful feedback to our F&B Team.
Thank you for once again, we all truly hope you will continue to visit when the opportunity arises.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
281 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This is a truly excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are super-friendly. Breakfasts are excellent with fresh omelettes to order, and lots of variety. There is a comfortable bar and a sports bar, all at good value drink prices for a 5* hotel. But the real highlight was a first-rate New Year's Eve (Sylwester) with a really good buffet, unlimited house wines and mineral waters and a good covers band and DJ. The large atrium was transformed for the occasion with surprising intimacy, and it was one of the best events of the kind we have enjoyed - and we've been to plenty of these events. The hotel is within walking distance of the Square and beside the Castle, so is a good base for Krakow. If you want a cheap and cheerful Italian nearby, try the very good Grazie restaurant a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bristolreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rewarding comments & ratings!
It is more than a pleasure to read that you found our New Year’s Eve event one of the best ones you have attended.
The hotel team was indeed committed to deliver a memorable event – we are happy that you enjoyed this special occasion with us.
Taking into account the opinion you have shared, it seems that our welcoming interiors and dedicated Team made you feel like you belong – because there is nothing we would like to achieve more than to make Sheraton Krakow Hotel your home away from home.
Please do not let us wait too long for your next visit, until then - safe travels!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Perfect hotel for vocation, not far from the city centre with amazing view on Wawel castle. We lived in studio with a fantastic view on a castle, amazing feeling. There a tasty and rich breakfast with a huge variety of food for different taste. Staff is very kind and polite, atmosphere is very nice.

Room Tip: studio castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel was fine and the location was good. About a 10 minute walk to the market square and our room had a lovely view of the castle. Breakfast was included with our room and wasn't worth the $30 they charge if not included. The food in Krakow was delicious, and I preferred to eat out rather than have breakfast in the hotel. The club lounge was nice and seemed to be open most of the time. The lobby is an atrium that is open on all floors. They had a New Year's Eve party in the atrium that was extremely loud and the hotel did not mention this to us upon check-in. I understand it's NYE, but they started the sound check, with a twenty minute drum sound check, around 3:30 in the afternoon, which made it impossible for our children to take a nap. The party lasted until 2:00 a.m. and it was impossible to sleep while this was going on. It was one night, but due to the open atrium structure of the hotel, I was surprised that management didn't at least mention this before or when we checked in. We loved Krakow and had a great time overall. There seem to be a lot of smaller, independent hotels where I would like to stay if we returned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brobro77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we have noted the highs and lows of your stay.
I am glad you could admire the fantastic views from the window of your room,
this is one of many advantages of hotel central location in the neighborhood of the Wawel castle and on the bank of Wisla river.
Wonderful you enjoyed it. As far as New Year’s Eve event is concerned - please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. I was disappointed to read that you did not find our breakfast to be of added value. We take pride in serving a great breakfast, offering our guests more than 100 different hot & cold items.

Nonetheless it is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests. Should you return to the Sheraton Krakow Hotel, kindly contact us in advance (gsc.krakow@sheraton.com), we will make sure your room assignment is suitable to your family’s needs.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This was our third visit and the quality remains the same - excellent! Lovely staff, great location and very warm and welcoming. We particularly like the sports bar for wall to wall sport (and great beer)!! The Cube bar is also a lovely place to while away an hour or so with some cocktails. Free internet access in the centre on the ground floor was most welcome. Rooms are large with good amenities - great hair dryer and a power point beside the mirror! Result! Robes and slippers provided - handy for a visit to the pool. Location is fantastic- right on the river and only 5 mins walk to the town square. Great breakfast selection and lots of it. I would certainly recommend and hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a river/castle view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

What wonderful feedback from the returning guest!
We are delighted to be your hotel of choice when visiting Krakow.
Thank you for the positive recommendation, it sounds like we really made your stay a memorable one.
We already look forward to your future visits to beautiful city of Krakow and welcoming interiors of Sheraton Krakow Hotel!

Best regards & Happy New Year!

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#31 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Hotel Stary
#52 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing