We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Room service mixed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #38 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Room service mixed”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The room was lovely,large, clean and very comfortable. It was a club room on the top floor with a beautiful view. Location is terrific. Reservation clerk was exceptional. Morning desk clerk was very good about explaining facilities and perks of club room. Buffet breakfast had nice international selection. Biggest negative was that I was on the wait list for a room for my third night. Evening clerks wouldn't help me find another hotel when a room was not available. I went across the street to the Kossak Hotel. They had no rooms, but they called 4 hotels to find one for me. Next time I'll stay there...

Room Tip: 4th floor with river or castle views are nice. Club features are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,271
    575
    109
    31
    22
See reviews for
341
716
119
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The hotel is beaytiful. The surounding is beautiful. We had a club room which was great!
The staff is very nice and very helpful. You can take a bike and ride to the city or just along the river.
I would defenatly come again!

Room Tip: Get the club rooms. Beautiful river view. Great lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveltal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gliwice, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Had a good stay overall but the most important was noisy room and poor sleep as a result. Could hear things going on as if the other people were in my room. Location is great, it's clean and good service/ A little pricey for Poland but ??

Room Tip: try to get a quiet room but I do not know where. I had a room on third floor facing the interior Atr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
Lovely to read the words of appreciation towards our dedicated Team members and central location in the embraces of Wawel and river. Here at Sheraton Krakow we boast of the comfort of our rooms and beds – having Sweet Sleeper Bed as a perfect guard to your convenient night sleep…I feel very disappointed that you did not experience that, please accept our apologies.
I would appreciate if you could contact me directly next time you plans bring you back to Krakow, so that our Reservations Department (reservation.krakow@sheraton.com) can look into the room assignment so as to make sure you have perfect rest after long and exciting days spent in Krakow.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stay two days at the Sheraton Krakow hotel.
The hotel's an excellent location at the foot of the palace, and we got a room overlooking the amazing view of the palace and the river. (307)
The room is large, bright and comfortable.
Hotel staff friendly, welcoming and an excellent service. It should be noted the professional management of general manager Mrs. Angela Saliba (That's a few days after our departure, sent us a letter of thanks for our stay in the hotel) and to Mrs. Barbara Lubowiecka group&event manager, that was I guess, responsible for the hotel 10th anniversary celebration, that was during our stay, including a giant cake in form of a double bed,Placed in the lobby.
Breakfast is rich and delicious and served in good taste.
The roof-top bar overlooking the river and the city, giving pleasant and romantic atmosphere.
Town Square, the Jewish Quarter are within walking distance.
It should be noted the efficient service of transportation from the airport on arrival, and the ride to the train station the day of departure, including Antonio's personal escort up into the train car.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Rony,

We are so grateful for the rewarding comments and scores, could not thank you enough.
Receiving a praising opinion like yours from an experienced guest like yourself is really a quintessence of work and efforts of entire Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team & myself invested on a daily basis. How nice to see you were a part of our special celebration, indeed the 10th anniversarry of the hotel opening was a special moment – surely enhanced with the activities arranged in different hotel areas, bars, restaurants and impressive cake – in shape and original size of our Sweet Sleeper Bed- located right in the middle of the atrium and lifted by the balloons, glad you liked it.
Will surely share your wonderful feedback with Barbara who was actively participating in the Open Day event, I am sure she will be very pleased for being recognized by you.

There is nothing more for us to be desired than to welcome you again to Sheraton Krakow Hotel, gathering place on map of Krakow.

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutry, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent 5 days in the Krakow Sheraton. Overall very nice experience, very friendly staff who recommended us good restaurants. The bar on the roof is also very nice. However the closing time is a little bit to early (23h30 for the last drink ...).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suivez-Nous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Alexander,

Thank you for the lovely feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the time in Krakow and at Sheraton Krakow Hotel.
I guess the time flies fast when discovering beauty of the city from our Lounge Bar on the Roof Top Terrace perspective,it is indeed a pity that our closing time was a little too early…
Thank you for pointing that out - we took your remark into consideration and we will change the opening hours soon.
We all look forward to your next visit – until then – safe travels!

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Good points:
1) great location. Everything is within walking distance except to the Jewish town. When y walk put of the hotel, y can see the beautiful river and the cathedral.
2) excellent breakfast, bothy I. Selection and quality.
3) open and attractive lobby. Friendly staff.
Great lounge, both food and service,
4) good gym.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room. To a club room to include breakfast and lounge access. It is worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chicbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely appraisal of your stay.
It is most rewarding to see that you appreciated our facilities & services, clearly you have explored our hotel well!
If we may suggest next points that, we hope, would deserve to be on the list are surely SomePlace Else sports bar and our Lounge Bar & Roof Top Terrace.
Having that in mind – we hope that your current experiences will prompt you to return to our hotel and discover some more of the welcoming atmosphere, delicious cuisine and all the best that Sheraton Krakow has to offer.

Best regards,


Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Close to the river and the old city - lots to see/do within walking distance.
Good amenities and service - club lounge, sports bar, restaurant food is quite good - and excellent gym and pool.
Staff are nice as well as efficient and professional.

My second stay and I will keep going back.

Only drawback - it seems to be very popular so can be hard to get in and is usually pretty busy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaudi993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 260 in Krakow
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#51 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#90 of 260 in Krakow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing