We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best Sheraton in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #29 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Sheraton in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

This is one of the best sheraton Hotel I ever stayed , the room was big , clean , with all ammenities and the best matress the I ever slept , the breakfast was just perfect with over 100 products to choose , it is central located at only 5 minutes walking distance from the central market square ( downtown 9. Tha staff.. fabolous

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucysn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,186
    536
    101
    23
    17
See reviews for
305
663
114
377
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jax
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

We just returned from 3 nights in Krakow and completely enjoyed the Sheraton. There was really nothing that could have been improved. The staff was fabulous, the location perfect. We would definitely stay here the next time we are in Krakow.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obcbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2009

We got this at an amazing rate presumably because August is not the corporate season. The hotel picked us up in a Mercedes from the airport for 80 zloty.
In a perfect position overlooking the river and Wawel Hill. The rooms are very spacious and there was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
Breakfast was a real treat with bubbly for bucks fizz and almost everything else you could think of. We did not need any lunch!
The sports bar was handy and served wonderful milk shakes.
We could not fault it and would certainly go again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barneyvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
182 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

I thought this hotel was a bargain at US$154 all in per night. Standard modern American hotel style decor. There is a small gym on the upper floor. Location is good - on the water and only 10 min. walk to central square and 10 min. walk to the Castle. The only problem I had with this hotel is that they charged Euro 22 for limited internet speed (1MB) and if you wanted higher, the cost was around Euro 50.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

Stayed at the Sheraton for 6 nights in June and had a great stay. Hotel was great value for money, although we found a good deal on the Sheraton website.
Hotel was ideally located; the hotel is opposite the river and right next to Wavel Castle and a pleasant walk to the main square. The staff were very helpful in recommending places to go and good restaurants. Rooms were very comfortable compared to other hotels I’ve stayed in Europe. Number of computers in the lobby with free internet.
Recommend going to the salt mines and Auschwitz. We did Auschwitz on our own and would definitely recommend that as the best way. Hotel explained to us how to catch a bus from the bus station (walking distance from the hotel) and once we arrived we took an English speaking tour there. Very easy and the best way to see it in your own time.
We took the hotel taxi, which is a Mercedes, to and from the airport. Our driver was lovely and its only 80zl.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bondigirl-sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

nice hotel shop around for room rates can vary, opposite river short walk to wavel
breakfast nice swimming pool could be bigger

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

My husbnad ,our three chldren and me stayed at the Sheraton Krakow hotel for three nights .
For all of us it was one of a kind experience.
The receptionist ( Magda ) is a very friendly and smiling girl ,eager to find solutions .
MsJoanna Czachor ( Revenue Management Executive ) had arranged everything perfectly for our staying ( even the extra bed for our younger daughter was ready , of course extra charge ,only 25 euros per night ).
As a matter of fact I suppose that it's the hotel policy to choose people smiling and eager to do their best for the hotel clients .Every member of the staff was extremely kind .
Our rooms , on the first floor , were spacious , overlooking the back yard and Wawel castle and extremely QUIET !!
We didn't have breakfast , because we found it very expensive ( 21 euros per person ) .
We enjoyed our breakfast in a very beautiful cafe inside the Wawel castle .
Free wired internet connection at the lobby ( four computers where you can find a place to connect ) .
10 minutes walking to the OLd City ( one direction ) , 15 minutes walking to Kazimiez , 5 minutes to Wawel Castle, by the Vistula river .Central and quiet at the same time .
Free instant coffee and tea facilities in room ( magnificent !!! )
Free swimming pool and gym facilities descent and sufficient ( we used them every day ).
Food at the '' SomePlace Else Bar '' was delicious , huge portions and we paid , only , 20 euros per person !!!
We enjoyed ,also ,the services of the Cube bar ( very modest prices .)
A great experience !!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyriaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#40 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Hotel Stary
#51 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Wawel Castle on the bank of Wisla River, Sheraton Krakow Hotel is steps from the most important things in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing