We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,324)
Filter reviews
2,324 results
Traveller rating
1,467
666
122
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,467
666
122
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewawel castleolive restaurantrooftop barvodka barold townvistula rivermain restaurantthe main squaredeluxe roomexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetminute walktown squarebeautiful citysalt minesjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
1,620 - 1,625 of 2,324 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We just returned from 3 nights in Krakow and completely enjoyed the Sheraton. There was really nothing that could have been improved. The staff was fabulous, the location perfect. We would definitely stay here the next time we are in Krakow.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank obcbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2009

We got this at an amazing rate presumably because August is not the corporate season. The hotel picked us up in a Mercedes from the airport for 80 zloty.
In a perfect position overlooking the river and Wawel Hill. The rooms are very spacious and there was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.
Breakfast was a real treat with bubbly for bucks fizz and almost everything else you could think of. We did not need any lunch!
The sports bar was handy and served wonderful milk shakes.
We could not fault it and would certainly go again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneyvip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

I thought this hotel was a bargain at US$154 all in per night. Standard modern American hotel style decor. There is a small gym on the upper floor. Location is good - on the water and only 10 min. walk to central square and 10 min. walk to the Castle. The only problem I had with this hotel is that they charged Euro 22 for limited internet speed (1MB) and if you wanted higher, the cost was around Euro 50.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Stayed at the Sheraton for 6 nights in June and had a great stay. Hotel was great value for money, although we found a good deal on the Sheraton website.
Hotel was ideally located; the hotel is opposite the river and right next to Wavel Castle and a pleasant walk to the main square. The staff were very helpful in recommending places to go and good restaurants. Rooms were very comfortable compared to other hotels I’ve stayed in Europe. Number of computers in the lobby with free internet.
Recommend going to the salt mines and Auschwitz. We did Auschwitz on our own and would definitely recommend that as the best way. Hotel explained to us how to catch a bus from the bus station (walking distance from the hotel) and once we arrived we took an English speaking tour there. Very easy and the best way to see it in your own time.
We took the hotel taxi, which is a Mercedes, to and from the airport. Our driver was lovely and its only 80zl.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondigirl-sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

nice hotel shop around for room rates can vary, opposite river short walk to wavel
breakfast nice swimming pool could be bigger

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews