We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,346)
Filter reviews
2,346 results
Traveller rating
1,476
675
124
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,476
675
124
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge wawel castle olive restaurant rooftop bar vodka bar old town vistula river main restaurant the main square deluxe room excellent hotel breakfast buffet minute walk town square beautiful city salt mines jewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,346 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This hotel is worth 5 stars at a very reasonable price.
The rooms are perfect, the meals are outstanding and if you can go to the business club lounge, please do - open throughout the day, great meal in the evening (from 5 to 7 PM). For breakfast, I would go to the lobby since the choice is much bigger than in the business lounge.
The people are extremely friendly and helpful (my safe wouldn't open anymore and within 3 minutes the problem was solved).
Nothing but positive on this hotel !!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor (very calm)
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Willy-Coolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Very well located near old town in Krakow, near the river and the castle.
The rooms are quite spacious, with the quality you expect from this brand.
There is a feeling of quality in all the hotel, from the lobby to the rooms.
Located very near the central square.
Excelent Breakfast
The staff was very helpfull from the check in to giving informations of the city.
Best option is to reserve a rate without breakfast, wich is a bit expensive, even for a 5 star hotel. You can have an excelent breakfast at Gossip cafe (5 minutes walk from the hotel), for a fraction of the price

Room Tip: Choose the river view rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FernandoLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Had a great stay in January 2018 traveling on my own to explore Krakow. I found the location excellent - a nice, quick walk to the city center in Old Town. Lots of nearby shops and restaurants, good facilities and it was quiet. The staff answered all my questions and needs quickly and I felt very safe as a solo female traveler. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, Dyrektor generalny at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank you for sharing your lovely opinion. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Krakow, spending a lovely time and making good memories.

Nice of you to mention our central location – we are indeed situated in the very heart of the city, close to the city center as well as other main Krakow’s spots.

I am also pleased that you liked our staff who appeared helpful and at your disposal. It is great that your solo trip turned out to be a really nice and enjoyable experience.

Feel invited for another memorable stay whenever your travels will bring you back to Krakow,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

What a great we experienced! From the train station pickup by a previously arranged driver, a great welcome at the hotel, to a speedy check-in, wonderful room overlooking the Vistula river. Just wonderful...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ezuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGrandKrakow, Dyrektor generalny at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your lovely review. I am pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. It is great to know that everything went smoothly and that our team took care of you. It is also splendid that you liked your guestroom and that you had a chance to admire beautiful views of Wawel Castle and Vistula river.

Feel invited for another memorable stay whenever your plans will bring you back to Krakow,

Best regards,

Angela Saliba
General Manager
Sheraton Grand Krakow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at. We must have been there off-season because it was quiet the whole time. The staff were friendly and helpful, the club lounge was nice, and the breakfast sumptuous. We were there the same weekend as the marathon and movie festival. One evening they were playing a movie on a big screen at the riverfront right in front of our hotel. They had blocked off chairs people could sit in while watching the movie. It was chilly that night so we brought our comforter down from the room. It was a very memorable stay, and we will never forget our adventures and a comfortable "home" to come back to.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerTriness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews