We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel close to the river and market square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #40 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2010

we went for a 4 night stay in feb. sheraton airport transport was exellent.. hotel was very nice and clean, good rooms with free coffe tea, nice wiew over the river. service of the staff, was exellent. good pool & gym..its a 10 min walk to the market square were you can find many rest. & clubs. nice prices..the sportsbar in the hotel have very nice food, burgers, nachos..etc. not exspensive.. recommend not to take the breakfast in the main lobby , its quite expensive. you can get veery good & cheap breafast a few min. walk away. if your going to auschwitz ,(it was a strong experience but a must see.) we recommand to use the hotel car with personal driver(guide). you can go in your paste, the driver will be yours all day , no ques .this is new merzedes car, room for 4 pers.(total price is 380 zloty). also worth to take a walk up to the wawel castle a few minutes walk from the hotel.lots of history there...i would think the city is even nicer at spring &summer..but we likee..

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BergenNorwayJog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,459 - 1,465 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

This hotel is fantastic,the rooms are a nice size with all of the usual comforts and the most comfortable king size bed you could ask for. The vodka bar is very nice and relaxing with a good atmosphere,the sports bar is also very good. The hotel staff here are exellent,very helpfull and friendly,they booked cars and trips for us as at reception as well as giving us extensive information on restauarants. In the bar area they won't even let you go up to the bar,they will wait on you all night with drinks and food to the table. The drink prices are also quite reasonable for a 5* hotel. The old town square is about 10-15 minutes walk away. The only complaint is that we didn't really like the lesuire facilities much,the pool is a bit small and cramped and there is an awkward atmosphere there. Also there is a seperate male and female sauna in each changing room so we couldn't go in together, very strange. Overall though loved the hotel and would definitely use it again if we went back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flashbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel for four nights end november beginning December. The whole experience was amazing. Krakow itself is a wonderful city and we will be back. The Christmas markets were enchanting and the location of the Hotel couldn't be better. If you are considering booking this hotel I would not hesitate. The rooms were comfortable and new and the breakfast was delicious with a hugh variety of food. We arranged for the hotel car to collect us from the airport as I was pregnant but really it was not necessary due to the good transport system and central location of the hotel, we took the train back to the airport at a fraction of the price. Free high speed internet in the lobby was a bonus too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My wife and I have just returned from a three-night stay in the Sheraton Hotel, Kraków. The hotel is beautiful and very comfortable. There is a swimming pool in the hotel that I used twice daily. The staff are all very friendly and welcoming. We ate in the Olive Restaurant in the hotel the first night and in Some Place Else (the other hotel restaurant) the second night. We couldn't fault the food or the service on either night. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel, as it was 80 zlotys (about €20) each. The Sheraton is a ten-minute walk from Rynek Glówny, the main square in Kraków's Old Town. There are major roadworks on the route from the hotel to the Rynek at the moment. Walkways are provided, but the view of the River Vistula is obscured, which is a pity. The hotel is situated at the foot of Wawel Hill, home of Polish kings for many years. The city is covered in snow at this time of year. It seems that the thaw is coming and this resulted in some slippery footpaths. With care, all was well, however. I recommend Smak Ukrainski, a Ukrainian restaurant about 5 minutes from the Sheraton. I also recommend the Empik bookshop in Rynek Glówny. From the Empik café there are great views over the square. Wierzynek is a fabulous restaurant in Rynek Glówny. The food is very good there. From there it's a leisurely ten-minute stroll back to the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelandmaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

We stayed for 4 nights in July and loved everything about this hotel.

The best thing we did was upgrade on the first day to a club room, well worth the money as it gave us included breakfast, an upgraded room (which wasn't much different to be honest just on a higher floor), various other perks and access to the club lounge which made for a very relaxing stay.

Loved the location, right by Wawel, next to the river and a 15/20 min walk to the main square. I liked the fact it was a little further out as it felt more relaxed and there's an amazing restaurant with a rooftop terrace to the right of the hotel overlooking the Castle (sorry didn't get name but it's easy to spot.)

The staff at the hotel were fantastic, probably among the best I've encountered, so polite and helpful.

Bed was amazing (we looked at buying one when we got home it was so good but at over £2k we thought we'd wait for the lottery win)

Breakfast, best i've had in a hotel.

Loved the vodka bar in the foyer of the hotel, ice glasses brilliant but don't linger over your drink!

Would definitley go back and have recommended it to everyone I know....loved Krakow and loved the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingSpuggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights, specified a king bed but ended up with 2 single beds. Wasn't happy. Staff response was second to none. Within an hour I had the room requested with full apologies. All the staff were top class very friendly and curtious always had a smile. Try out the sports bar across from the reception. Extremely friendly staff and very efficient with service. Food was excellent with 9 different screens it was a sports fans dream. Booked a taxi for pick up and drop off so there was no delays again taxi men were curtious and helpfully. Cannot fault this place very clean room was 4 star, lovely view of the castle

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finchogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I spent five days in a business trip in Krakow. First of all, staff is very polite in all sections of the hotel. The room was big enough, very clean, warm, with internet connection. The food in bar-restaurant is great, You can walk (10-15min) to city center. Value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrys_Was_There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#31 of 265 in Krakow
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#83 of 265 in Krakow
654 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 265 in Krakow
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £69 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing