We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #38 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2006

I stayed at the Sheraton for two nights with my girlfriend after looking at reccomendations on Trip Advisor. The reports proved to be spot on as the hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. Very modern and spotlessly clean, with very attentive and helpful staff. If you wanted a Taxi they hailed one of thier own Mercedes who were happy to take you wherever and wait if necassary.
The Olive Restaurant was impressive and the Sports Bar was a good alternative for a less informal meal/Drink. Overall if you are looking for a luxurious well positioned hotel in Krakow, this should be considered.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank keepthechange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,585 - 1,591 of 2,096 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2006

I was about to give up on the Sheraton as a chain as I have had awful experience twice this year. All is redeemed though. In a nut shell this is what you should get when you book into a Sheraton. All aspects of the hotel were excellent décor, rooms, cleanness, location, staff knowledge, helpfulness, ambiance and food. Could not fault it. For Poland it was a tad expensive but not by regular standards.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NoAlliances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2006

Have just returned today from 4 days in Krakow, staying at the Sheraton with my daughter. I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel, it was spotless and really lovely inside, our bedroom was spacious with a plentiful supply of tea and coffee, also a large bottle of water was left every day and the beds are divine !!

We had buffet breakfast in The Olive restaurant which had everything from fruit, cold meats, cheeses, hot dishes, pastries, croissants, different type of bread and a lot more too !! We also ate in the Sports bar and the food there was excellent too, the Qube bar is great fun as you can have a vodka in glass made of ice ! - you also get a little dish of nibbles to enjoy with your drink.

Every single member of staff we encountered could not do enough for us - they were really genuinly nice people and we would definately return.

We have stayed at many hotels around the world and this has to be the best yet and it will take some beating !!!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank VEGASCRAZY2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2006

My girlfriend and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was as good as any other Sheraton room around the world, as was the bathroom. We didn't get a room with a good view, but it didn't matter much. The hotel staff was helpful and spoke excellent English. The breakfast buffet was very good. Pity there was no access to the roof terrace (I was provided mysterious explanations for this) as there are some table and chairs up there and would have been a nice place to relax in the sun with a book. The location is ok. Although other hotels such as the Radisson are closer to the old town, the Sheraton is near the lake and the castle, which makes it just as appealing. We found that the walk to the old town was a very enjoyable 15 minute walk - ideal after indulging in copious amounts of polish dumplings for dinner! Overall, it was a very good experience, despite the fact that the price was a bit high for Poland. But if money is no problem, I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Therooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

beautiful ,beautiful hotel. it is in a wonderful area right next to wawel and in front of the river where there is very pleasant promenade and bike track which goes up to kazimierz shopping mall. rooms are amazing. breakfast are plentiful and superb. the only problems i had were being seated in a smoking area but i was swiftly moved and appologised to even though they were very busy.I was a little disappointed with the conceirge as I was travelling alone and requested a concert or opera or something to do on the saturday night. -she suggested the chopin concert, failed to get back to me on the opera and forgot to mention the miss world gala dinner and fireworks display which took place on sat with some of the delegates staying in the hotel . Also when I took calls in my room i could here the background of the dining room from the reception.Otherwise everyone was extremely helpful and spoke near perfect english. I would definitely stay here again . it is expensive but i still think worth it.Krakow is a very safe and friendly city you will have no problems .And Sheraton is in a beautiful place

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank hercuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

We had a nice sized room, average sized bath, and GREAT view of the river. The large bottle of water every day was much appreciated. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was very nice.

The hotel is right next to the castle and the river, but that puts it a 15 - 20 minute fast walk to the market square around which the other sites and restaurants are located.

The hotel arranged a car and driver for a day to Auschwitz which made it quite comfortable.

The pool and fitness room were enjoyed by our 22 and 14 year old children.

Several outstanding restaurants at very reasonable prices were the highlight of our stay. We ate great meals both lunch and dinner:
-- For traditional local flavor try Pod Aniolami (94 euro for three courses for four people.)
-- For great Italian food try Leonardo (110 euro for three courses, plus a great red wine for four people).
-- For a "fine dining" Italian meal, try Hotel Pod Roza (136 euro for three courses for four people, plus a super red wine).

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank msanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2006

Stayed 1 night at the hotel as a last minute emergency after a terrible hotel experience in Zakopane Poland.
Paid E195 for the night which included buffet breakfast.
Hotel is located next to Wawel Castle thus location is prime.
It is however a good 30 minute walk to the central train/bus station.
Rooms were clean and service was impeccible.
Noticed many old age tour groups use this hotel.
Buffet breakfast was incredible!
Would stay here again but it is an expensive option in Krakow.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wfejk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 261 in Krakow
514 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 261 in Krakow
1,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £75 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing