We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Grand Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #29 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
ealing
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. Our Easyjet flight was 3 hours late into Krakow but the pre arranged Hotel pick-up nevertheless materialised. We also arrived without bags due to problems at Luton Airport and Reception were most helpful in providing necessary essentials and directing us to exactly where we could purchase other items.

Our room was most comfortable with an excellent view of the river. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. The evening meal which we ate on the enclosed patio of the Sports Bar was good and the drinks service in the Vodka Bar was prompt and helpful.

As the hotel is well located, we managed to achieve our sightseeing wishlist with ease.

I'm not normally a user of large "corporate" hotels when on holiday. However, the hotel reviews on Tripadvisor were so good that I thought that I would give it a whirl. And, I was very pleased to have stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WPKATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,187
    536
    101
    23
    17
See reviews for
305
663
114
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

My husband and I just spent four nights at the Sheraton Krakow and loved it. The hotel is in a great location, just a few minute walk to the Old Town and just down the street from Wawel Hill (we had a beautiful view of the Cathedral from our room).

Service was excellent. The staff was always friendly and available. The rooms were spotless spacious, and modern with all the amenities you'd expect from a Sheraton. There is an internet lounge - free of charge, which came in very handy. I will definitely return - we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2010

This hotel is in a great location. It is right next to Wawel castle, 7 minute walk to the main square and about 12-15 mins to the Jewish Quarter. The room was really comfortable and quiet. Nice views of the river. Hotel amenities are excellent. Buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Food was good. We had free internet in our room. Using the hotel chauffeured cars was the same price as the taxi and the car and driver we hired for Auschwitz was excellent. Staff were friendly and efficient and went out of their way to accommodate any requests. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hischicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2010

The Sheraton is near the river outside the central area of Krakow. It's about a ten minute walk to the main square and a five minute walk to the castle.

The staff at reception could not be more helpful or friendly, the room was clean, bright and well laid out. Everything was exactly the same as any other Sheraton throughout the world, great if you seek familiarity!

There is a sports bar on the ground floor with an American themed menu. They where showing Champions League Soccer, English Championship Soccer and American Football when we where there so if you want/need to see a sports match while in Krakow this is probably the place to go! There is also a vodka bar in the hotel's foyer which serves over 100 types of vodka in ice glasses!

Breakfast was not included in our room rate and at E20 each we decided to give it a miss. There are plenty of restaurants in Krakow serving good food at very reasonable prices.

In short, this hotel has flawless service and style but no local character.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lollymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We spend 4 nights in Krakow in May 2010 and had a wonderful time. The Sheraton is in a great location, on the Wisla River with a view of the beautiful Wawel Castle. It is an easy 10 minute walk from the hotel to the Market Square, the hub of tourist life in Krakow. The hotel is bright, modern and well managed. The rooms are comfortable and there is a very good restaurant with an outstanding breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank funtraveling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2010

This was our first stop on a trip of a lifetime. All the staff treated us like royality. The rooms were spacious, quiet and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding.

The location is very close to the town square, less than a 10 minute walk.

I plan on returning in 5 years and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tombridgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Spent 2 nights in suite. Staff very efficient and helping to make our stay memorable.
The hotel has an impressive design, really beautiful. The room was spacious, and well decorated. Location is great, at the foot of the castle and in walking distance from Krakow's charming center. Good job Sheraton!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjouve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#42 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Hotel Stary
#51 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Wawel Castle on the bank of Wisla River, Sheraton Krakow Hotel is steps from the most important things in Krakow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing