We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break in krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #40 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2010

spent three nights there room only for £270 which is great for this true 5 star hotel...great location 5/10 mins walk into old town and castle plus walk along the river outside front door...........food and drink prices not too bad and the room service breakfast options we tried were excellent........staff all friendly and actually seemed happy! in their work which is not always the case

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igotstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,373 - 1,379 of 2,066 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2010

I very recomend to stay in this hotel.

My room has the spectacular view on river Wisla.
Hotel is just few steps from historical city center, so it is perfectly situated. Good comunication nearby, public and good route connections. In Cracow there is a lot to see and to do, so enjoy.


The interior of the hotel, especially the large patio is beautiful. The staff is very competent and helpfull. Also quick in providing services.

The Gym and pool are ok.

The price of breakfastand parking is a little to high.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksiazemati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

4 of us stayed for 5 nights before and after a Polish family wedding. We hit Krakow during one of its hottest summers for decades and the airconditioning throughout the hotel was very welcoming at the start and end of the day.Sleepeasy beds fit their description! Room was kept spotless daily. Staff were extremely helpful even writing a note in Polish for us to take to the local florist to make us buttonholes for the wedding. The highlight of each day was coming back to hotel at night and having one of their vishnufkas served in an iced shot glass which sat on a glass ice cube (my sister bought a set they are so exquisite) The reception staff will arrange anything for you which for us included an airconditioned limousine to the wedding, essential when it was 39 degrees in the shade! very handy for the castle, historic streets and only 10minutes to the vibrant square and shops but far enough away from the bustling nightlife and stag parties.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. Our Easyjet flight was 3 hours late into Krakow but the pre arranged Hotel pick-up nevertheless materialised. We also arrived without bags due to problems at Luton Airport and Reception were most helpful in providing necessary essentials and directing us to exactly where we could purchase other items.

Our room was most comfortable with an excellent view of the river. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. The evening meal which we ate on the enclosed patio of the Sports Bar was good and the drinks service in the Vodka Bar was prompt and helpful.

As the hotel is well located, we managed to achieve our sightseeing wishlist with ease.

I'm not normally a user of large "corporate" hotels when on holiday. However, the hotel reviews on Tripadvisor were so good that I thought that I would give it a whirl. And, I was very pleased to have stayed here.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPKATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2010

My husband and I just spent four nights at the Sheraton Krakow and loved it. The hotel is in a great location, just a few minute walk to the Old Town and just down the street from Wawel Hill (we had a beautiful view of the Cathedral from our room).

Service was excellent. The staff was always friendly and available. The rooms were spotless spacious, and modern with all the amenities you'd expect from a Sheraton. There is an internet lounge - free of charge, which came in very handy. I will definitely return - we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer_417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This hotel is in a great location. It is right next to Wawel castle, 7 minute walk to the main square and about 12-15 mins to the Jewish Quarter. The room was really comfortable and quiet. Nice views of the river. Hotel amenities are excellent. Buffet breakfast included in the room rate. Food was good. We had free internet in our room. Using the hotel chauffeured cars was the same price as the taxi and the car and driver we hired for Auschwitz was excellent. Staff were friendly and efficient and went out of their way to accommodate any requests. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hischicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

The Sheraton is near the river outside the central area of Krakow. It's about a ten minute walk to the main square and a five minute walk to the castle.

The staff at reception could not be more helpful or friendly, the room was clean, bright and well laid out. Everything was exactly the same as any other Sheraton throughout the world, great if you seek familiarity!

There is a sports bar on the ground floor with an American themed menu. They where showing Champions League Soccer, English Championship Soccer and American Football when we where there so if you want/need to see a sports match while in Krakow this is probably the place to go! There is also a vodka bar in the hotel's foyer which serves over 100 types of vodka in ice glasses!

Breakfast was not included in our room rate and at E20 each we decided to give it a miss. There are plenty of restaurants in Krakow serving good food at very reasonable prices.

In short, this hotel has flawless service and style but no local character.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollymcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,647 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 261 in Krakow
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: £81 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing